Reneé Leigh's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/reneeleigh en Roasted Tofu Potato Salad http://foodily.com/r/GBmCgkhlO-roasted-tofu-potato-salad-by-kath-eats-real-food Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC Kath Eats Real Food ]]>
Roasted Tofu Potato Salad from Kath Eats Real Food
  • 6 medium-to-large red potatoes, cut into eighths
  • 1 tsp dried dill (or fresh if you’re lucky!)
  • 1 tbsp chopped fresh rosemary (or dried if you don’t have it)
  • 1 block tofu of your choice
  • 1 cup green beans, rinsed and chopped
  • A few tbsp olive oil
  • A few sprinkles of kosher salt
  • Spring mix for serving
  • 2 tbsp low-fat plain yogurt
  • 1 tbsp mayo
  • 1 tbsp dijon mustard
  • 1 tbsp red wine vinegar (or Garlic Gold Red Wine Vinaigrette)
  • Optional: 1 clove garlic

Read recipe preparation at Kath Eats Real Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Vegetarian Lentil Burger Recipe http://foodily.com/r/OCD5c9GQd-vegetarian-lentil-burger-recipe-by-101-cookbooks Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Vegetarian Lentil Burger Recipe from 101 Cookbooks
  • 3 cups cooked black lentils
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon fine-grain sea salt
  • 1 onion, finely chopped
  • 1 cup toasted fine (whole-grain) bread crumbs
  • 1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil (or clarified butter)

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Barbecue Baked Lentils http://foodily.com/r/UwlCU5h7To-barbecue-baked-lentils-by-cooking-light Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Barbecue Baked Lentils from Cooking Light
  • 3 cups water
  • 2 cups dried brown lentils
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt, divided
  • 1 cup diced onion
  • 2/3 cup ketchup
  • 1/3 cup maple syrup
  • 1/4 cup prepared mustard
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground allspice
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Gin-gin Mule http://foodily.com/r/dUrLYmZmhQ-gin-gin-mule-by-sf-gate Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC SF Gate ]]>
Gin-gin Mule from SF Gate
  • 2 mint sprigs
  • 3/4 ounce fresh lime juice
  • 1 ounce simple syrup
  • 1 3/4 ounces gin
  • 1 ounce homemade ginger beer (see recipe)
  • 1 piece of candied ginger, as garnish

Read recipe preparation at SF Gate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Gin And Gingers http://foodily.com/r/HX34sntqg-gin-and-gingers-by-big-girls-small-kitchen Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC Big Girls Small Kitchen ]]>
Gin And Gingers from Big Girls Small Kitchen
  • 2 cups ginger syrup (omit the thyme)
  • 2 cups gin
  • 1 quart sparkling water
  • 2 limes, quartered (plus more for garnish)

Read recipe preparation at Big Girls Small Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Cabbage Wedges http://foodily.com/r/eGxyziMYl-roasted-cabbage-wedges-by-martha-stewart Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Roasted Cabbage Wedges from Martha Stewart
  • 1 tablespoon plus 2 more tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 medium head green cabbage, cut into 1-inch-thick rounds
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 1 teaspoon caraway or fennel seeds

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Vegetarian Split Pea Soup Recipe http://foodily.com/r/sr24u1xLv-vegetarian-split-pea-soup-recipe-by-101-cookbooks Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Vegetarian Split Pea Soup Recipe from 101 Cookbooks
  • 1 tbsp extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 2 large Onions, chopped
  • 1/2 tsp fine grain Sea Salt
  • 2 cup dried split green peas, picked over and rinsed
  • 5 cup Water
  • 1/2 x juice of Lemon (reserve the zest)
  • few pinch smoked paprika
  • Olive Oil to drizzle

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Herb And Mozarella Mushrooms With Garlic Toasts http://foodily.com/r/9OEBzjLALj-herb-and-mozarella-mushrooms-with-garlic-toasts-by-donna-hay Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC donna hay ]]>
Herb And Mozarella Mushrooms With Garlic Toasts from donna hay
  • 8 thin slices baguette
  • olive oil, for brushing
  • sea salt and cracked black pepper
  • 1 clove garlic, halved, for rubbing
  • 40 g butter
  • 400 g pine mushrooms, halved
  • 2 sprigs rosemary
  • ¼ cup sage leaves
  • 250 g buffalo mozzarella, torn

Read recipe preparation at donna hay
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Garlic And Sage Crispy Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/7yYGpOuy4B-garlic-and-sage-crispy-potatoes-by-donna-hay Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC donna hay ]]>
Garlic And Sage Crispy Potatoes from donna hay
  • 1 kg chat (baby) potatoes
  • ½ cup (125ml) olive oil
  • 1 head garlic, cloves separated
  • sea salt flakes
  • 20 sage leaves
  • malt vinegar, to serve

Read recipe preparation at donna hay
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Garlic Pasta With Quail Egg http://foodily.com/r/QmhE6Vl9jA-roasted-garlic-pasta-with-quail-egg-by-donna-hay Tue, 5 May 2015 14:03:39 UTC donna hay ]]>
Roasted Garlic Pasta With Quail Egg from donna hay
  • 1 head garlic
  • 8 quail eggs+
  • 250 g angel hair pasta
  • ½ cup (125ml) pouring (single) cream
  • ⅓ cup (25g) finely grated parmesan
  • sea salt and cracked black pepper

Read recipe preparation at donna hay
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>