Meredith's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/fdcd92ebd7f7 en Tilapia With Tarragon And Sweet Corn Sauce http://foodily.com/r/W5E61vxL8-tilapia-with-tarragon-and-sweet-corn-sauce-by-apron-strings Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:39:43 UTC Apron Strings ]]>
Tilapia With Tarragon And Sweet Corn Sauce from Apron Strings
  • 4 tillapia fillets
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 2 shallots, diced
  • 1 cup fresh or frozen corn, divided, plus a little extra for garnish
  • 3 tablespoons minced fresh tarragon, divided, plus more leaves for garnish
  • 1 cup half and half
  • A few dashes Tabasco sauce
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at Apron Strings
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Triple Berry Crisp http://foodily.com/r/qnBT2Coyc-triple-berry-crisp-by-skinny-taste Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:39:43 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Triple Berry Crisp from Skinny Taste
  • 1 1/2 cups sliced strawberries
  • 1 1/2 cups blueberries
  • 1 1/2 cups raspberries
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp lemon zest
  • 2 tsp cornstarch
  • 1/4 cup sugar or agave nectar
  • 1 cup Quaker quick oats
  • 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 cup light brown sugar, not packed
  • 3/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup (half stick) butter, melted

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Bacon And Goat Cheese Orzo Recipe http://foodily.com/r/KaxOyDNUid-bacon-and-goat-cheese-orzo-recipe-by-food-republic Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:39:43 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Bacon And Goat Cheese Orzo Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup orzo
  • 6 slices bacon, chopped
  • 2 shallots, finely chopped
  • 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • extra virgin olive oil, for drizzling
  • 1/2 cup crumbled goat cheese
  • 1 tablespoon parsley, chopped

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tomato And Goat Cheese Toast http://foodily.com/r/PHuz9yawt-tomato-and-goat-cheese-toast-by-cookie-and-kate Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:39:43 UTC Cookie and Kate ]]>
Tomato And Goat Cheese Toast from Cookie and Kate
  • Whole wheat bread, preferably sliced thick
  • Goat cheese (I used crumbled but I bet sliced rounds of goat cheese would be easier to manage)
  • Tomato (the freshest, plumpest tomato you can find)
  • Olive oil
  • One clove of fresh garlic, finely minced or use a garlic press
  • Sea salt and black pepper (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Cookie and Kate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Corn, Avacado And Tomato Salad http://foodily.com/r/a96bqBbNIu-corn-avacado-and-tomato-salad-by-my-recipes Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:39:43 UTC My Recipes ]]>
Corn, Avacado And Tomato Salad from My Recipes
  • 2 cup(s) Cooked or frozen corn
  • 1 Diced avacado
  • 1 pint(s) Cherry or grape tomatoes Halved
  • 1/2 cup(s) red onions Chopped
  • 2 tablespoon(s) olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon(s) Fresh lime juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon(s) Lime zest
  • 1/4 cup(s) cilantro Chopped
  • 1/4 teaspoon(s) salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon(s) ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at My Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sweet Corn & Quinoa With Honey Lemon Vinaigrette http://foodily.com/r/Plbe7vJzm-sweet-corn-quinoa-with-honey-lemon-vinaigrette-by-the-foodies-kitchen Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:39:43 UTC The Foodies' Kitchen ]]>
Sweet Corn & Quinoa With Honey Lemon Vinaigrette from The Foodies' Kitchen
  • 1 cup dry quinoa
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 Tablespoons butter
  • 2 green onions, sliced
  • 2 ears sweet corn
  • salt & pepper
  • 1 Tablespoon lemon zest
  • 2 Tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1 garlic clove, microplaned or finely minced
  • 1 Tablespoon honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Foodies' Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Summer Vegetable Quinoa http://foodily.com/r/mmnqFoporr-summer-vegetable-quinoa-by-savvy-eats Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:39:43 UTC Savvy Eats ]]>
Summer Vegetable Quinoa from Savvy Eats
  • 1 1/2 cups quinoa
  • 3 cups water
  • 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • 3 medium zucchini, diced
  • 4 small bell peppers, chopped

Read recipe preparation at Savvy Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>