Sundarraj's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/ecc5f67ea44d en Ellie Krieger's Pasta Primavera http://foodily.com/r/qQrIg5T2S-ellie-kriegers-pasta-primavera-by-handle-the-heat Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Handle the Heat ]]>
Ellie Krieger's Pasta Primavera from Handle the Heat
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 3 cloves minced garlic
  • 1 red bell pepper, cleaned, seeded and cut into strips (6 ounces)
  • 1/2 pound thin asparagus, trimmed and cut into 2-inch pieces
  • 1 cup sliced button mushrooms (4 ounces)
  • 1 cup grape or cherry tomatoes, sliced in 1/2 (6 ounces)
  • 1 cup low-sodium chicken stock
  • 1/2 cup 1 percent milk
  • 1 tablespoon all-purpose flour, dissolved in 3 tablespoons water
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1 large carrot (6 ounces) peeled and sliced into strips with a peeler (about 2 cups carrot ribbons)
  • 3/4 pound whole-wheat linguine
  • 1/2 cup (1 1/2 ounces) grated Parmesan
  • 2 tablespoons chopped parsley leaves
  • 1/4 cup shredded basil leaves

Read recipe preparation at Handle the Heat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Frozen Yogurt http://foodily.com/r/JRpVdUz4q-strawberry-frozen-yogurt-by-david-lebovitz Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Strawberry Frozen Yogurt from David Lebovitz
  • 1 pound (450g) strawberries, rinsed and hulled
  • 2/3 cup (130g) sugar
  • optional: 2 teaspoons vodka or kirsch
  • 1 cup (240g) plain whole milk yogurt
  • 1 teaspoon fresh lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Flavored Ice Cubes http://foodily.com/r/WbEFns9t8-flavored-ice-cubes-by-spoon-fork-bacon Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Spoon Fork Bacon ]]>
Flavored Ice Cubes from Spoon Fork Bacon
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 cup blackberries
  • 2 kiwis, peeled and diced
  • 6 strawberries, cleaned, hulled and diced
  • ¼ cup blueberries
  • 1 ½ cups kiwi-strawberry sparkling water

Read recipe preparation at Spoon Fork Bacon
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fried Egg Sandwich With Sriracha http://foodily.com/r/ZoFA5l1MK-fried-egg-sandwich-with-sriracha-by-tokyo-terrace Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Tokyo Terrace ]]>
Fried Egg Sandwich With Sriracha from Tokyo Terrace
  • 2 eggs
  • 2-3 spinach leaves, washed a dried
  • 1 slice of cheddar cheese
  • 2 slices of bread
  • 2 teaspoons of butter
  • Sriracha chili sauce (about 1 tablespoon)

Read recipe preparation at Tokyo Terrace
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Watermelon Margaritas http://foodily.com/r/O1sVcwh2E-watermelon-margaritas-by-martha-stewart Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Watermelon Margaritas from Martha Stewart
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 3 wide strips orange zest
  • 12 ounces watermelon cubes (about 2 cups)
  • 1/4 cup fresh lime juice
  • 3/4 cup white or silver tequila
  • Lime wedges

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Perfect Party Cake http://foodily.com/r/mYAc9KBIw-perfect-party-cake-by-honey-jam Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Honey & Jam ]]>
Perfect Party Cake from Honey & Jam
  • 2 1/4 cups cake flour
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/4 cups whole milk or buttermilk
  • 4 large egg whites
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 teaspoons grated lemon zest
  • 1 stick (8 tablespoons) unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure lemon extract
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 sticks (12 ounces) unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice (from 2 large lemons)
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 2/3 cup seedless raspberry preserves, stirred vigorously or warmed gently until spreadable
  • About 1 1/2 cups sweetened shredded coconut

Read recipe preparation at Honey & Jam
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mango Salad http://foodily.com/r/oV3L3KyuoE-mango-salad-by-southern-living Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Southern Living ]]>
Mango Salad from Southern Living
  • 2 mangoes, peeled and cut into thin slices
  • 1 1/2 cups halved, seeded, and sliced English cucumber
  • 1 1/2 cups halved baby heirloom tomatoes
  • 1 1/2 cups fresh corn kernels
  • 1/2 cup diced red onion
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh basil
  • 4 cups fresh arugula

Read recipe preparation at Southern Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Yogurt With Walnut Crumble http://foodily.com/r/0tcdqXmwH-yogurt-with-walnut-crumble-by-whole-foods-market Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Yogurt With Walnut Crumble from Whole Foods Market
  • 1/4 cup chopped walnuts
  • 2 cups Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried or 1 teaspoon fresh thyme leaves
  • 2 teaspoons butter
  • 2 tablespoons good quality mild honey

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Guinness Ice Cream With Chocolate-covered Pretzels http://foodily.com/r/GSZAgkzo6a-guinness-ice-cream-with-chocolate-covered-pretzels-by-food-wine Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Guinness Ice Cream With Chocolate-covered Pretzels from Food & Wine
  • 2 cups Guinness (16 ounces)
  • 2 cups heavy cream
  • 1 3/4 cups whole milk
  • 15 large egg yolks
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • Chocolate-Covered Pretzels

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Beer & Pretzel Ice Cream Cones http://foodily.com/r/XwFgMyiEmw-beer-pretzel-ice-cream-cones-by-sf-gate Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC SF Gate ]]>
Beer & Pretzel Ice Cream Cones from SF Gate
  • 1 1/2 cups stout such as Guinness, or your favorite (pour beer slowly into measuring cup; do not measure foam)
  • 15 large egg yolks
  • 1 1/4 cups firmly packed light brown sugar
  • Pinch kosher salt
  • 3/4 cup heavy cream
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 6 to 8 sugar cones
  • 1 1/2 cup crushed pretzels

Read recipe preparation at SF Gate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Caramelized Cauliflower http://foodily.com/r/VY5SGiZHh-caramelized-cauliflower-by-orangette Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Orangette ]]>
Caramelized Cauliflower from Orangette
  • 1 head cauliflower, white or green
  • Olive oil
  • Fine sea salt

Read recipe preparation at Orangette
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Low Fat Brownie Bites http://foodily.com/r/vU1XWTpbo-low-fat-brownie-bites-by-the-ppk Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC The PPK ]]>
Low Fat Brownie Bites from The PPK
  • 1 cup fresh brewed coffee, cooled
  • 1/2 cup prunes (about 12)
  • 1 tbsp ground flax seeds
  • 1 tsp canola oil
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 2/3 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt

Read recipe preparation at The PPK
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Peanut Butter http://foodily.com/r/ItZo276Tz-homemade-peanut-butter-by-bakers-royale Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Bakers Royale ]]>
Homemade Peanut Butter from Bakers Royale
  • 15 ounces roasted peanuts (bought or self roasted)
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1 ½ teaspoon honey
  • 1 ½ tablespoon peanut oil
  • *add ¼ teaspoon bacon grease and 1/8 teaspoon cayenne (for Cayenne& Bacon Peanut Butter) *
  • 2 lbs of raw in-shell peanuts
  • 2 tablespoons of peanut oil
  • 1-2 tablespoons of kosher salt

Read recipe preparation at Bakers Royale
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dinner Tonight: Salmon Burgers http://foodily.com/r/GjBNMnToz-dinner-tonight-salmon-burgers-by-serious-eats Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Dinner Tonight: Salmon Burgers from Serious Eats
  • 1 1/2 pounds skinless, boneless salmon
  • 2 teaspoons Dijon mustard
  • 2 small shallots, peeled and cut into chunks
  • 1/2 cup coarse bread crumbs
  • 1/4 cup chopped parsley
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons butter or olive oil
  • 1/3 cup mayonnaise
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 4 soft hamburger buns

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Low-carb Southern Fried Chicken http://foodily.com/r/6dZhWGcTk-low-carb-southern-fried-chicken-by-the-dr-oz-show Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC The Dr. Oz Show ]]>
Low-carb Southern Fried Chicken from The Dr. Oz Show
  • 3 to 6 cups vegetable oil, for frying
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream, may use water
  • 2 1/3 cups soy flour
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 1 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon poultry seasoning
  • 1 whole chicken, cut into 8 pieces, or 3 pounds boneless chicken breasts
  • Salt and black pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Dr. Oz Show
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lentil Hummus http://foodily.com/r/Jogvcao0rf-lentil-hummus-by-whole-living Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Lentil Hummus from Whole Living
  • 1 cup brown or green lentils
  • 1/4 cup cashew butter
  • 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice (from 2 large lemons)
  • 1/2 teaspoon finely grated garlic
  • 1/2 teaspoon hot sauce, such as Cholula
  • Coarse salt
  • 3 teaspoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons fresh flat-leaf parsley leaves
  • 4 pocketless whole-wheat pitas, toasted or grilled and cut into wedges

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sour Cream Pancakes Recipe With Bananas http://foodily.com/r/asViLfNop-sour-cream-pancakes-recipe-with-bananas-by-white-on-rice-couple Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC White On Rice Couple ]]>
Sour Cream Pancakes Recipe With Bananas from White On Rice Couple
  • 2 ripe bananas, sliced (optional)
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 7 tbsp all purpose flour
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • Butter
  • Pancake syrup

Read recipe preparation at White On Rice Couple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Carrot-oat Cake http://foodily.com/r/0tkyRaYSN-carrot-oat-cake-by-whole-foods-market Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Carrot-oat Cake from Whole Foods Market
  • Natural cooking spray
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 cups grated carrots
  • 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts
  • 1 cup dried currants
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 cup rolled or quick cooking oats
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened finely shredded coconut
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 cup pure maple syrup

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kaju Katli http://foodily.com/r/3hkQgBL25-kaju-katli-by-vegan-yumyum Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Vegan YumYum ]]>
Kaju Katli from Vegan YumYum
  • 1 Cup Cashews, raw and unsalted
  • 4 Cardamom pods, seeds removed and crushed (optional)
  • 1 Pinch Salt
  • 3/4 Cup Sugar
  • 1/4 Cup Water

Read recipe preparation at Vegan YumYum
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sriracha Bloody Mary Recipe http://foodily.com/r/gyH9bl1PU-sriracha-bloody-mary-recipe-by-white-on-rice-couple Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC White On Rice Couple ]]>
Sriracha Bloody Mary Recipe from White On Rice Couple
  • 2 oz Vodka
  • 4 oz Tomato Juice
  • 1/2 oz fresh Lemon Juice
  • 1/4 tsp freshly grated Horseradish or Creamy prepared Horseradish
  • 2 pinch Celery Salt
  • 3 dash Sriracha Chili (or more to taste)
  • 2 dash Worcestershire Sauce

Read recipe preparation at White On Rice Couple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Perfect Omelette Recipe http://foodily.com/r/4ukebx9Rt-perfect-omelette-recipe-by-chez-pim Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Chez Pim ]]>
Perfect Omelette Recipe from Chez Pim
  • 2-3 x perfectly fresh eggs
  • Salt and pepper to your taste
  • Chopped, mixed fines herbes –use equal amount of parsley, chive, tarragon, and chervil (or any combination of them as well as other herbs you like)
  • Good butter, and plenty of it
  • A handful of perfectly sweet green peas

Read recipe preparation at Chez Pim
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Eggs http://foodily.com/r/JyMi1z2Pk-baked-eggs-by-no-recipes Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Baked Eggs from No Recipes
  • 2 slices thick cut bacon cut into 1/4″ strips(optional)
  • 1 shallot minced
  • 2 Tbs parsley stems removed and chopped
  • 5 ramps, bulbs minced, leaves chopped
  • 1 1/2 C stewed tomatoes chopped
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • honey to taste (optional)
  • 2-3 eggs
  • ricotta insalata or other crumbly cheese

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dark Chocolate Cookies http://foodily.com/r/aDgSzUeb5-dark-chocolate-cookies-by-have-cake-will-travel Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Have Cake Will Travel ]]>
Dark Chocolate Cookies from Have Cake Will Travel
  • 1 cup (120 g) whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/4 cup (20 g) unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon fine sea salt
  • 1/2 cup (112 g) nondairy butter
  • 1/2 cup (100 g) granulated sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Have Cake Will Travel
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Potato Chips http://foodily.com/r/5PGsjxgS3D-potato-chips-by-sunset Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Sunset ]]>
Potato Chips from Sunset
  • Russet or Yukon Gold potatoes (peeled or scrubbed)
  • Vegetable oil
  • salt
  • fresh-ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Luca's Eggplant Parmesan http://foodily.com/r/TqPoJiwGWC-lucas-eggplant-parmesan-by-coastal-living Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Coastal Living ]]>
Luca's Eggplant Parmesan from Coastal Living
  • 6 slices Melted Eggplant
  • Slow-roasted Tomatoes
  • 6 (2-ounce) pieces burrata or buffalo mozzarella cheese
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 6 fresh basil leaves, thinly sliced
  • 2 ounces freshly shaved Parmesan cheese
  • 1 cup Pangrattato

Read recipe preparation at Coastal Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Parsley, Lemon, And Walnut Pesto On Roasted Sweet Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/QV4gcAfgNr-parsley-lemon-and-walnut-pesto-on-roasted-sweet-potatoes-by-whole-living Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:13:04 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Parsley, Lemon, And Walnut Pesto On Roasted Sweet Potatoes from Whole Living
  • 4 sweet potatoes, scrubbed and cut into 1-inch wedges
  • 7 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 2 cups fresh flat-leaf parsley
  • 1/4 teaspoon chopped garlic (about 1 small clove)
  • 1/2 cup raw walnuts, toasted
  • Grated zest of 1 lemon, plus 1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>