Julia's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/ec97af95848a en Coloring Easter Eggs http://foodily.com/r/g9OAeJt4I-coloring-easter-eggs-by-the-foodies-kitchen Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:05:28 UTC The Foodies' Kitchen ]]>
Coloring Easter Eggs from The Foodies' Kitchen
  • 1 teaspoon white vinegar
  • About 20 drops liquid food coloring
  • White-shelled hard-boiled eggs

Read recipe preparation at The Foodies' Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Baking Powder Babka http://foodily.com/r/0pydo8JXZ-easy-baking-powder-babka-by-foodcom Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:05:28 UTC Food.com ]]>
Easy Baking Powder Babka from Food.com
  • 4 eggs
  • 1/8 teaspoon vanilla extract or rum extract or almond extract or lemon extract
  • 1 1/4 cups sugar
  • 1/2 cup raisins
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 cup butter , plus
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • 3 teaspoons baking powder

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mazurek Migdalowy Or Orzechowy (almond Or Walnut Mazurka) http://foodily.com/r/aV69flirG-mazurek-migdalowy-or-orzechowy-almond-or-walnut-mazurka-by-foodcom Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:05:28 UTC Food.com ]]>
Mazurek Migdalowy Or Orzechowy (almond Or Walnut Mazurka) from Food.com
  • 1 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 cup ground almonds or ground walnuts
  • 1 cup powdered sugar (optional)
  • Meringue topping
  • 1 tablespoon unsalted butter , softened
  • 2 egg whites (optional)
  • Mazurek base
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 4 ounces blanched almonds, sliced
  • Almond topping
  • 3 tablespoons heavy cream
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract (optional)
  • 4 egg yolks, hard-boiled
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 egg , lightly beaten
  • 2 tablespoons flour
  • 1/2 lb unsalted butter , softened (1 cup)

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Toasted Almond Granola http://foodily.com/r/IbAZEVnYk-toasted-almond-granola-by-joy-the-baker Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:05:28 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Toasted Almond Granola from Joy The Baker
  • 4 cups old fashioned oats
  • 1 cup slivered raw almonds
  • 1 cup whole raw almonds
  • 1/2 cup sweetened shredded coconut
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3 tablespoons butter
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Chip Muffins With Coconut Streusel http://foodily.com/r/sfxb4gGME-chocolate-chip-muffins-with-coconut-streusel-by-cheeky-kitchen Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:05:28 UTC Cheeky Kitchen ]]>
Chocolate Chip Muffins With Coconut Streusel from Cheeky Kitchen
  • 1 x egg
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 1/4 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 2 tbsp butter
  • 2 tbsp brown sugar
  • 3 tbsp flour
  • 2 tbsp finely shredded coconut

Read recipe preparation at Cheeky Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Penne With Tomato & Basil Recipe (with Olives & Pecorino) http://foodily.com/r/20c9CP8rp-penne-with-tomato-basil-recipe-with-olives-pecorino-by-jamie-oliver Fri, 6 Mar 2015 08:05:28 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
Penne With Tomato & Basil Recipe (with Olives & Pecorino) from Jamie Oliver
  • olive oil
  • good quality balsamic vinegar
  • 500 g penne
  • a small bunch of fresh basil leaves picked
  • sea salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • a chunk of pecorino cheese to serve
  • 750 g pomodorino tomatoes
  • 200 g black olives stoned and halved

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>