Michael's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/e6887529b774 en Risotto With Champagne And Radicchio http://foodily.com/r/nJ6oxRGXDh-risotto-with-champagne-and-radicchio-by-cooking-light Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:21:48 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Risotto With Champagne And Radicchio from Cooking Light
  • 3 cups fat-free, less-sodium chicken broth
  • 1 cup water
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 cup finely chopped yellow onion
  • 2 cups uncooked Arborio rice or other medium-grain rice
  • 2 cups Champagne, divided
  • 2 cups thinly sliced radicchio
  • 1 cup (4 ounces) grated fresh Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese, divided
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1/8 teaspoon ground nutmeg

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kosher Champagne Sweetened Lentils http://foodily.com/r/vVHDks4WA-kosher-champagne-sweetened-lentils-by-joy-of-kosher Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:21:48 UTC Joy of Kosher ]]>
Kosher Champagne Sweetened Lentils from Joy of Kosher
  • 2 cup lentils, rinsed
  • 3 1/2 cup water
  • 1/4 cup golden raisins
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/4 cup champagne (or white wine)
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder (or 2 teaspoons prepared minced garlic)
  • 2 tsp salt

Read recipe preparation at Joy of Kosher
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Champagne Truffles http://foodily.com/r/mx0MhNbxUY-champagne-truffles-by-food-network Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:21:48 UTC Food Network ]]>
Champagne Truffles from Food Network
  • 1 pound plus 5 ounces milk chocolate, tempered
  • 5 ounces champagne
  • 5 ounces cream
  • 18 ounces milk chocolate, chopped
  • 2 1/2 tablespoons invert sugar or corn syrup
  • 1 tablespoon marc de champagne
  • 2 ounces butter, softened
  • Special Equipment: Polycarbonate truffle mold (champagne corks)

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Butterscotch Calypso Bean Soup Recipe http://foodily.com/r/Xsl9oFOjn-butterscotch-calypso-bean-soup-recipe-by-101-cookbooks Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:21:48 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Butterscotch Calypso Bean Soup Recipe from 101 Cookbooks
  • 1/2 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 large clove of garlic, crushed
  • 1 tbsp bittersweet paprika
  • 1 tsp sweet smoked paprika
  • 1 tbsp cumin seeds
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • couple pinch salt
  • 1 small loaf of rye bread
  • 1 lb Calypso Butterscotch Beans

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ultimate Chickpea Noodle Soup http://foodily.com/r/wGWjHIyZh-ultimate-chickpea-noodle-soup-by-101-cookbooks Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:21:48 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Ultimate Chickpea Noodle Soup from 101 Cookbooks
  • 4 cups water or a mild vegetable stock
  • 2 cups pre-soaked ceci beans (also known as chickpeas or garbanzo beans)
  • 6 ounces fresh or dried pappardelle
  • 1/3 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • sea salt

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Prosciutto And Artichoke Pizza http://foodily.com/r/T2FSJjp3k-prosciutto-and-artichoke-pizza-by-food-for-my-family Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:21:48 UTC Food for my Family ]]>
Prosciutto And Artichoke Pizza from Food for my Family
  • 1/3 x Garlic Flatbread for Pizza Dough
  • 1/4 lb prosciutto, thinly sliced
  • 6 oz marinated artichoke hearts
  • 1/4 cup fresh basil leaves
  • 6 oz fresh mozzarella, thinly sliced

Read recipe preparation at Food for my Family
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>