aurora's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/d9460b45e4c8 en Apple Chips http://foodily.com/r/MuvP9Qhfr-apple-chips-by-bijouxs Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC Bijouxs ]]>
Apple Chips from Bijouxs
  • 1 medium apple
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 cinnamon stick (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Bijouxs
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Breakfast Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/MyNpXnaZF-breakfast-smoothie-by-the-dr-oz-show Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC The Dr. Oz Show ]]>
Breakfast Smoothie from The Dr. Oz Show
  • Frozen or fresh fruit like strawberries, raspberries, a banana and a handful of blueberries
  • Water
  • Flaxseed oil
  • Psyillum powder
  • Soy protein powder

Read recipe preparation at The Dr. Oz Show
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Raspberry And Peach Popsicles http://foodily.com/r/FmyOoeRNU-raspberry-and-peach-popsicles-by-la-tartine-gourmande Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC La Tartine Gourmande ]]>
Raspberry And Peach Popsicles from La Tartine Gourmande
  • 1 cup raspberries
  • 3 tbsp blond cane sugar
  • 1 tbsp lime juice
  • 1 1/2 cup plain whole milk yogurt
  • 2 large peaches, peeled and diced (6.5 oz once cleaned)
  • 1/4 cup blond cane sugar
  • 2 tbsp apple juice
  • 1/2 tbsp lime juice

Read recipe preparation at La Tartine Gourmande
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Watermelon Jello http://foodily.com/r/LE2BLys601-watermelon-jello-by-sunset Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC Sunset ]]>
Watermelon Jello from Sunset
  • 3 envelopes unflavored gelatin
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 4 cups watermelon juice (from 8 lbs. watermelon, puréed and strained)
  • Watermelon balls (use a melon baller)
  • Sweetened whipped cream
  • 1/4 cup thinly sliced mint leaves

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Make A Pavlova! http://foodily.com/r/RyzkvhhORY-make-a-pavlova-by-the-kitchn Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Make A Pavlova! from The Kitchn
  • 4 egg whites
  • 1/2 teaspoon cream of tartar
  • 1 cup granulated sugar, or 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 cup powdered sugar

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ghirardelli Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake http://foodily.com/r/GM8H3px4Np-ghirardelli-chocolate-chocolate-chip-cake-by-ghirardelli Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC Ghirardelli ]]>
Ghirardelli Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake from Ghirardelli
  • 1/2 cup(s) Unsweetened Cocoa
  • 1/2 cup(s) Mini Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
  • 1 cup(s) all purpose flour
  • 1 cup(s) plus 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon(s) baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon(s) salt
  • 6 tablespoon(s) butter, very soft but not melted
  • 2 tablespoon(s) flavorless vegetable oil (such as canola or safflower)
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon(s) vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup(s) cool water

Read recipe preparation at Ghirardelli
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Parfait With Vin Santo, Mascarpone & Biscotti http://foodily.com/r/1Rw8Caup9-strawberry-parfait-with-vin-santo-mascarpone-biscotti-by-bbc-good-food Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Strawberry Parfait With Vin Santo, Mascarpone & Biscotti from BBC Good Food
  • 100.0ml Vin Santo or other sweet dessert wine
  • 400.0g punnet strawberries , hulled and halved
  • 284.0ml carton double cream , softly whipped
  • 50.0g golden caster sugar
  • 250.0g box biscotti biscuits
  • 250.0g tub mascarpone

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Snowy Almond Cookies http://foodily.com/r/XuRgMvn0fl-snowy-almond-cookies-by-yummy-supper Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC Yummy Supper ]]>
Snowy Almond Cookies from Yummy Supper
  • 2 cups ground almonds
  • 3/4 cup sugar (fine/caster is preferable)
  • grated zest of one orange
  • 2 egg whites, room temperature
  • 1 heaping tablespoon honey
  • powdered sugar

Read recipe preparation at Yummy Supper
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Frozen Yogurt http://foodily.com/r/JRpVdUz4q-strawberry-frozen-yogurt-by-david-lebovitz Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Strawberry Frozen Yogurt from David Lebovitz
  • 1 pound (450g) strawberries, rinsed and hulled
  • 2/3 cup (130g) sugar
  • optional: 2 teaspoons vodka or kirsch
  • 1 cup (240g) plain whole milk yogurt
  • 1 teaspoon fresh lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Pomegranate Sorbet http://foodily.com/r/9DL5C6Wej-strawberry-pomegranate-sorbet-by-love-and-olive-oil Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC Love and Olive Oil ]]>
Strawberry Pomegranate Sorbet from Love and Olive Oil
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup pomegranate juice
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1/2 tablespoon cornstarch
  • 3 cups (about 1 lb) fresh strawberries

Read recipe preparation at Love and Olive Oil
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Single-girl Melty Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake http://foodily.com/r/n9j1OEMlNK-single-girl-melty-chocolate-peanut-butter-cake-by-my-recipes Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC My Recipes ]]>
Single-girl Melty Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake from My Recipes
  • 1/2 teaspoon plus 1 tbsp. unsalted butter, divided
  • About 1 tsp. unsweetened cocoa (or use flour or sugar)
  • 1/4 cup semisweet or bittersweet chocolate chips
  • 1 large egg
  • 4 teaspoons sugar
  • 1 tablespoon natural peanut butter or 1 tbsp. bourbon
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 teaspoon flour

Read recipe preparation at My Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Bittersweet Chocolate Mousse Refrigerator Cake http://foodily.com/r/ZVUUu6ogwh-bittersweet-chocolate-mousse-refrigerator-cake-by-food-wine Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Bittersweet Chocolate Mousse Refrigerator Cake from Food & Wine
  • 2 cups chilled heavy cream
  • One 10-ounce jar bittersweet chocolate sauce (1 1/4 cups)
  • One 9-ounce package chocolate wafers
  • Shaved bittersweet chocolate, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peppermint Patty Brownies http://foodily.com/r/rbyWQepHC-peppermint-patty-brownies-by-the-naptime-chef Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Peppermint Patty Brownies from The Naptime Chef
  • 2 sticks unsalted butter, melted
  • 6 oz. bittersweet chocolate, finely chopped
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 c. sugar
  • 2 t. pure vanilla extract
  • 2 T. cocoa powder
  • 1 t. baking powder
  • 1 t. salt
  • 1 ¼ c. all-purpose flour
  • 2 ½ c. confectioner’s sugar
  • 3 T. milk
  • ¾ t. peppermint extract
  • 1 ½ c. semisweet chocolate chips
  • ½ stick (4 T.) unsalted butter

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Coconut Milk-raspberry Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/DJG2jaZHu-coconut-milk-raspberry-smoothie-by-simple-bites Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC Simple Bites ]]>
Coconut Milk-raspberry Smoothie from Simple Bites
  • 2 cup coconut milk
  • 1 1/2 cup frozen organic raspberries or other berries
  • 3 x ice cubes
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 x egg yolks from pastured chickens (optional)
  • 12-15 drop liquid stevia, or to taste

Read recipe preparation at Simple Bites
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Honey Pizza Dough http://foodily.com/r/NHEtzsruy-honey-pizza-dough-by-simple-bites Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:33:52 UTC Simple Bites ]]>
Honey Pizza Dough from Simple Bites
  • 1/2 cup warm water
  • 2 tbsp dry yeast
  • 5 cup bread flour
  • 1-1/2 cup cool water
  • 2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 2 tbsp honey

Read recipe preparation at Simple Bites
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>