Jane's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/d90ac067268e en Spiced Chicken Tacos With Crispy Skins http://foodily.com/r/pazw6Ig4tS-spiced-chicken-tacos-with-crispy-skins-by-food-wine Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Spiced Chicken Tacos With Crispy Skins from Food & Wine
  • 2 large ancho chiles
  • 1 1/2 cups boiling water
  • 8 garlic cloves, halved
  • 2 tablespoons cider vinegar
  • 2 teaspoons ground cumin
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons ground allspice
  • 1 teaspoon cayenne pepper
  • Kosher salt
  • 12 whole chicken legs, trimmed of excess fat and loose skin
  • Freshly ground pepper
  • Warmed stone-ground corn tortillas, for serving

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Marinated Skirt Steak http://foodily.com/r/gx0TwcZVq-grilled-marinated-skirt-steak-by-williams-sonoma Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Grilled Marinated Skirt Steak from Williams-Sonoma
  • 1 Tbs. salt
  • 1 Tbs. piment d'espelette
  • 1 tsp. freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 lb. skirt steak, trimmed of excess fat
  • 1/3 cup fresh orange juice
  • 1/3 cup dry sherry
  • 3 Tbs. firmly packed light brown sugar
  • 2 Tbs. olive oil
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper flakes

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Potato Salad http://foodily.com/r/oPwqDapqJi-grilled-potato-salad-by-sunset Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Sunset ]]>
Grilled Potato Salad from Sunset
  • 6 medium Yukon Gold potatoes, halved lengthwise
  • 1/4 cup olive oil, divided
  • 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
  • 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh oregano leaves
  • 1 tablespoon coarsely chopped capers
  • 1/2 teaspoon red chile flakes
  • 2 teaspoons minced oil-packed anchovies
  • 1/2 cup pitted oil-cured olives
  • 1 1/2 cups halved cherry tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup flat-leaf parsley leaves

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ultimate Cheater Pulled Pork http://foodily.com/r/4DC1LQFJK-ultimate-cheater-pulled-pork-by-the-bitten-word Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC The Bitten Word ]]>
Ultimate Cheater Pulled Pork from The Bitten Word
  • One 5- to 6-pound boneless Boston butt pork roast or same weight of boneless country-style pork ribs
  • 1/4 cup Cheater Basic Dry Rub
  • 1/2 cup bottled smoke
  • Barbecue sauce of your choice

Read recipe preparation at The Bitten Word
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Torie's Cherry Chocolate-chunk Cookies http://foodily.com/r/EihDQ2t5P-tories-cherry-chocolate-chunk-cookies-by-martha-stewart Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Torie's Cherry Chocolate-chunk Cookies from Martha Stewart
  • 1 1 2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 cup dried cherries
  • 1 1 2 cups oats
  • 1 cup toffee pieces
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 4 1 2 ounces bittersweet chocolate coarsely chopped
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/2 pound 2 sticks unsalted butter room temperature
  • 3/4 cup packed light brown sugar

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Banh Mi-style Chicken Sandwich http://foodily.com/r/p282ulErzx-banh-mi-style-chicken-sandwich-by-sf-gate Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC SF Gate ]]>
Banh Mi-style Chicken Sandwich from SF Gate
  • 1 medium jalapeno
  • 1/4 cup freshly squeezed lime juice, about 2 juicy limes
  • 2 tablespoons tamari
  • 2 teaspoons agave nectar or granulated sugar, or to taste
  • 1/2 teaspoon balsamic vinegar, or to taste
  • 1/2 teaspoon Asian fish sauce
  • 3 to 4 ounces napa cabbage, cut crosswise into ribbons about 1/4-inch wide
  • 2 medium carrots thinly shredded, about 1 cup
  • 2 sandwich rolls, about 6 inches long
  • 1 poached chicken breast, about 6-8 ounces, cut into 1/4-inch slices
  • Kosher salt and black pepper to taste
  • 2 tablespoons chopped cilantro, or to taste (optional garnish)

Read recipe preparation at SF Gate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Guacamole http://foodily.com/r/5pWuYcDkL-grilled-guacamole-by-the-kitchn Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Grilled Guacamole from The Kitchn
  • 4 x Hass avocados, ripe but not squishy
  • Olive Oil
  • 1/2 x Lime
  • 1 optional garlic cloves, minced or pressed
  • 1/4 optional Red onion, finely chopped
  • 1/3 cup Cilantro, finely chopped
  • Kosher salt and freshly cracked black pepper, to taste

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dark Chocolate Gelato http://foodily.com/r/zrheyTD1Q-dark-chocolate-gelato-by-williams-sonoma Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Dark Chocolate Gelato from Williams-Sonoma
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 5 egg yolks
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 2 Tbs. light corn syrup
  • 4 oz. European bittersweet chocolate, chopped
  • 1/4 cup Dutch process cocoa

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Watermelon Lemonade http://foodily.com/r/c7GJBUbvf-watermelon-lemonade-by-whole-foods-market Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Watermelon Lemonade from Whole Foods Market
  • Crushed ice
  • 6 cups 1-inch cubes seedless watermelon (from about a 5-pound melon)
  • 1 bottle (10-ounce) 365 Everyday Value® Organic Lemon Juice
  • 6 cups water
  • 3/4 cup cane sugar
  • Mint sprigs, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crispy Pancetta, Burrata, And Tomato Sandwiches http://foodily.com/r/OTziGwxcb-crispy-pancetta-burrata-and-tomato-sandwiches-by-epicurious Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Crispy Pancetta, Burrata, And Tomato Sandwiches from Epicurious
  • 4 (3-ounce) packages thinly sliced pancetta (Italian bacon)
  • 6 (3- to 4-inch-diameter, 3/4-inch-thick) slices ripe Costoluto Genovese tomatoes or other ripe red heirloom tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup (packed) coarsely torn fresh basil leaves
  • 6 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons dried oregano
  • 1/2 teaspoon fleur de sel or coarse kosher salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • 12 (4 x 4 x 1/2-inch) slices egg bread or brioche, lightly toasted
  • 18 ounces burrata cheese
  • 4 cups (about) baby arugula or mixed microgreens

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Fish http://foodily.com/r/spXnZqAoy-grilled-fish-by-martha-stewart Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Grilled Fish from Martha Stewart
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1 tablespoon dried oregano
  • 1 tablespoon chili powder
  • 2 teaspoons coarse salt
  • 4 tablespoons (1/4 cup) extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped cilantro, plus sprigs for garnishing
  • 2-pound fillet of striped bass or red snapper, skin intact
  • Lime wedges, for garnishing

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Tilapia With Black Bean, Mango, Lime, And Cilantro Salsa http://foodily.com/r/fweTH6MXQ-roasted-tilapia-with-black-bean-mango-lime-and-cilantro-salsa-by-kalyns-kitchen Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Kalyn's Kitchen ]]>
Roasted Tilapia With Black Bean, Mango, Lime, And Cilantro Salsa from Kalyn's Kitchen
  • 1 x Beans can black
  • 1 x Mango peeled and diced
  • 1/4 cup green onions
  • 3 tbsp juice of a lime
  • 1/2 tsp Cumin
  • 1/4 tsp Hot Sauce

Read recipe preparation at Kalyn's Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Honey Glazed Lemon Roast Chicken http://foodily.com/r/rANQC9M5dR-honey-glazed-lemon-roast-chicken-by-simply-recipes Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Honey Glazed Lemon Roast Chicken from Simply Recipes
  • One 6 1/2- to 7-pound roasting chicken, rinsed, patted dry
  • 1 1/4 cups fresh lemon juice (from about 6 large lemons)
  • Coarse kosher salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • A few sprigs of fresh thyme
  • 1/4 cup honey, heated to make it easier to brush

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow Cooker Enchiladas http://foodily.com/r/qFgiHwvRL-slow-cooker-enchiladas-by-the-kitchn Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Slow Cooker Enchiladas from The Kitchn
  • 1/2 x Yellow onion, diced small
  • 1/2 x Bell Pepper,diced small
  • 1 cup Frozen Corn
  • 2 tsp Chili Powder
  • 1 tsp cumin seeds
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup Cheese , shredded and divided - we like monterey jack
  • 32 oz Salsa
  • 6"-8" 12 Tortilla, flour or corn
  • 1 cup leftover meat - chicken, pork, hamburger, or shredded beef - optional
  • 16 oz Black Bean, drained and rinsed

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Meyer Lemon Rice Pudding http://foodily.com/r/A2qmkELT9-meyer-lemon-rice-pudding-by-the-naptime-chef Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Meyer Lemon Rice Pudding from The Naptime Chef
  • ¾ c. long grain rice
  • 2 c. whole milk
  • 2/3 c. sugar
  • ½ c. heavy cream
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 t. vanilla extract
  • Zest of 2 Meyer lemons* (About 2 T.)
  • Juice of 2 Meyer lemons (About 2-3 T.)

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Meyer Lemon Ricotta Spaghetti With Arugula (aka Fridge Pasta) http://foodily.com/r/3ogaUjFxv-meyer-lemon-ricotta-spaghetti-with-arugula-aka-fridge-pasta-by-the-naptime-chef Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Meyer Lemon Ricotta Spaghetti With Arugula (aka Fridge Pasta) from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 pound spaghetti or other long strand pasta
  • ¾ cup (or therebouts) ricotta cheese
  • ¼ cup freshly grated Parmesan cheese
  • 2 Meyer lemons (or regular medium lemons) zested and juiced
  • 4 ounces baby arugula
  • 1 pinch freshly cracked black pepper
  • 1 handful toasted pine nuts

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sara's Baked Oatmeal http://foodily.com/r/eWzQOR2qL-saras-baked-oatmeal-by-ginger-lemon-girl Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Ginger Lemon Girl ]]>
Sara's Baked Oatmeal from Ginger Lemon Girl
  • 1 cup Milk
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 egg Egg
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup Butter,melted
  • 3 cup gluten-free oatmeal

Read recipe preparation at Ginger Lemon Girl
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cuban Pork Sandwiches http://foodily.com/r/Zi2DgTt1L-cuban-pork-sandwiches-by-williams-sonoma Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Cuban Pork Sandwiches from Williams-Sonoma
  • 4 crusty rolls, such as Portuguese rolls, split horizontally
  • 4 tsp. Dijon mustard
  • 2 cups roasted pork, thinly sliced (see related recipe at left)
  • 1 lb. smoked ham or Genoa salami, thinly sliced
  • 1/2 lb. Swiss cheese, thinly sliced
  • 1/2 cup dill pickle slices
  • 2 Tbs. unsalted butter, melted

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oriental Chicken Sandwich http://foodily.com/r/OgIuRr6yX-oriental-chicken-sandwich-by-foodcom Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC Food.com ]]>
Oriental Chicken Sandwich from Food.com
  • 4 tablespoons peanut butter , variety of choice
  • 1 garlic clove , crushed & minced
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 1 tablespoon clear honey
  • 4 slices sourdough bread
  • 1 teaspoon sesame oil
  • 2 tablespoons red bell peppers , seeded and chopped
  • 8 ounces boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 2 tablespoons bean sprouts

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Cookies http://foodily.com/r/YmVdSARzW-chocolate-cookies-by-bbc-good-food Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Chocolate Cookies from BBC Good Food
  • 12 oz chocolate chips
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 1 Box of chocolate cupcake mixÂ" or your own pre mixed cake mix
  • 1/2 cup melted butter

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Gourmet Chicken Sandwich http://foodily.com/r/4UAaFdZzW-gourmet-chicken-sandwich-by-allrecipescom Wed, 27 May 2015 06:31:12 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Gourmet Chicken Sandwich from AllRecipes.com
  • 1 teaspoon chopped fresh rosemary
  • 4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves - pounded to 1/4 inch thickness
  • 2 tablespoons mayonnaise
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons prepared Dijon-style mustard
  • 1 teaspoon minced garlic
  • 8 slices garlic and rosemary focaccia bread

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>