Natascha's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/d8e8eafb902c en Mini Banana Bread Muffins http://foodily.com/r/lrnsVRcMz-mini-banana-bread-muffins-by-the-naptime-chef Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Mini Banana Bread Muffins from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 stick unsalted butter, room temperature
  • ½ cup granulated sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3 small bananas, mashed with a fork
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda dissolved in 1 Tablespoon hot water
  • 1 ½ cups all-purpose flour
  • ¼ teaspoon kosher salt
  • ½ teaspoon nutmeg
  • ½ cup mini chocolate chips (optional) or walnuts (for adults)

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Chickpea Burgers http://foodily.com/r/E51t9W8S6-baked-chickpea-burgers-by-greatist Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC Greatist ]]>
Baked Chickpea Burgers from Greatist
  • 1 small onion, finely diced
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 carrot, peeled and cut into chunks
  • 2 cloves garlic, peeled
  • 1/2 cup fresh parsley leaves (add more herbs like dill, mint, and basil for a different flavor)
  • 1.5 cups cooked or canned chickpeas (if canned, be sure to rinse off the can-slime!)
  • 1/2 cup bread crumbs
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground coriander
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cumin

Read recipe preparation at Greatist
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Brie-slathered Waffles With Berries http://foodily.com/r/c4gB9apCS-brie-slathered-waffles-with-berries-by-cheeky-kitchen Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC Cheeky Kitchen ]]>
Brie-slathered Waffles With Berries from Cheeky Kitchen
  • 4 frozen belgian waffles (or your favorite waffle recipe all baked up)
  • 4 ounces brie spread (or triple cream brie)
  • 2 cups blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, and/or strawberries
  • 1 cup pure maple syrup

Read recipe preparation at Cheeky Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grapefruit Guacamole http://foodily.com/r/DzrRwlhqX-grapefruit-guacamole-by-no-recipes Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Grapefruit Guacamole from No Recipes
  • 1/4 small red onion thinly sliced (about 1 1/2 Tbs.)
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • Juice of 1-2 segments of grapefruit
  • 5 segments of grapefruit peeled
  • 1 ripe avocado roughly chopped
  • 1 Tbs. minced cilantro
  • Juice of half a lime

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Garlic And Jalapeño Hummus Recipe http://foodily.com/r/Z6Pqoq8F1M-garlic-and-jalapeo-hummus-recipe-by-food-republic Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Garlic And Jalapeño Hummus Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 3 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, whole
  • 1 jalapeno, seeds and ribs removed, roughly chopped
  • 2 teaspoons tahini
  • 1 (15.5 ounce) can chickpeas, canned, drained and rinsed
  • 1 lemon, juiced
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 tablespoons parsley, roughly chopped

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Tacos With Mango-avocado Salsa http://foodily.com/r/U6BqhWJ9C3-chicken-tacos-with-mango-avocado-salsa-by-cooking-light Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Chicken Tacos With Mango-avocado Salsa from Cooking Light
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground red pepper
  • 3/4 teaspoon salt, divided
  • 4 (6-ounce) skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons olive oil
  • 1/2 cup diced peeled mango
  • 1/2 cup diced peeled avocado
  • 1/2 cup chopped tomato
  • 1/3 cup prechopped onion
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 1 tablespoon minced jalapeño pepper
  • 8 (6-inch) corn tortillas

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Banana Bread http://foodily.com/r/b8SR7pVg5-banana-bread-by-simply-recipes Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Banana Bread from Simply Recipes
  • 3 or 4 ripe bananas, smashed
  • 1/3 cup melted butter
  • 1 cup sugar (can easily reduce to 3/4 cup)
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Blood Orange Margarita Recipe http://foodily.com/r/v4Pme3VbR-blood-orange-margarita-recipe-by-white-on-rice-couple Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC White On Rice Couple ]]>
Blood Orange Margarita Recipe from White On Rice Couple
  • 3 oz fresh Blood Orange Juice
  • 2 oz Tequila
  • 1 oz Triple Sec
  • splash of agave nectar (syrup) (optional)

Read recipe preparation at White On Rice Couple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Miso Glazed Black Cod http://foodily.com/r/lVzs4Ig2y-miso-glazed-black-cod-by-no-recipes Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:16:15 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Miso Glazed Black Cod from No Recipes
  • 1 lb black cod fillet cut into 4 pieces
  • 1 Tbs sugar
  • 1 Tbs white miso
  • 1 Tbs mirin
  • 1 Tbs sake
  • 1 large clove garlic grated
  • 1/2″ knob ginger grated
  • 1 lbs brocolli rabe chopped up
  • 3 cloves garlic minced
  • 1 package natto (optional)

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>