Shirley's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/d55142ee1330 en Shack's Shrimp With Prosciutto & Basil http://foodily.com/r/4TV2tMmfO-shacks-shrimp-with-prosciutto-basil-by-a-pretty-life Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC A Pretty Life ]]>
Shack's Shrimp With Prosciutto & Basil from A Pretty Life
  • 1 bag of large uncooked prawns, fresh or frozen (we had about 20 prawns)
  • Basil - enough to wrap each prawn with one leaf (so about a good sized handful of basil)
  • Prosciutto - enough to wrap each prawn (we used 1 - 800g package)
  • Olive oil
  • Pepper
  • Salt (optional - the prosciutto is salty enough)

Read recipe preparation at A Pretty Life
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Brie Bites http://foodily.com/r/293410838a-baked-brie-bites-by-a-spicy-perspective Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC A Spicy Perspective ]]>
Baked Brie Bites from A Spicy Perspective
  • 1 box Athens Mini Fillo Shells
  • 4 oz. brie cheese
  • 1/2 cup cranberry sauce (homemade or store-bought)
  • 3 Tb. chopped pistachios

Read recipe preparation at A Spicy Perspective
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Marinated Fresh Goat Cheese http://foodily.com/r/bef5RE4x1-marinated-fresh-goat-cheese-by-juls-kitchen Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC Juls' Kitchen ]]>
Marinated Fresh Goat Cheese from Juls' Kitchen
  • fresh goat cheese
  • sumac spice*
  • rosemary leaves, chopped
  • garlic
  • extra virgin olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Juls' Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Buffalo Chicken Meatballs http://foodily.com/r/zch94sfl2z-buffalo-chicken-meatballs-by-skinny-taste Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Buffalo Chicken Meatballs from Skinny Taste
  • oil spray (I used my mister)
  • 1 1/4 lb ground chicken
  • 1/4 cup panko crumbs
  • 1 large egg
  • 2 scallions, chopped
  • 1/3 cup finely minced celery
  • 1/3 cup finely minced carrot
  • 1 clove crushed garlic
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste
  • 1/3 cup Franks Hot sauce
  • 1/4 cup skinny blue cheese dressing (optional)
  • finely chopped celery leaf for garnish (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tomato-mozzarella Tower With Shallot Bacon Dressing http://foodily.com/r/VIKhLxy2t-tomato-mozzarella-tower-with-shallot-bacon-dressing-by-cristina-ferrare Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC Cristina Ferrare ]]>
Tomato-mozzarella Tower With Shallot Bacon Dressing from Cristina Ferrare
  • 6 slices really good white bread, not the soft stuff
  • 1 baby Roma tomatoes, red and yellow, for garnish
  • 6 slices bacon
  • 2 tablespoons finely chopped shallots
  • 2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
  • 6 heirloom tomatoes; make sure the tomatoes are uniform in size (it you can’t find heirlooms, use regular organic tomatoes)
  • 10 fresh basil leaves
  • 2 (6-ounce) packages buffalo mozzarella
  • Kosher salt
  • Cracked pepper

Read recipe preparation at Cristina Ferrare
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lime Coconut Sour Cream Bundt Cake http://foodily.com/r/QFtUEcNGz-lime-coconut-sour-cream-bundt-cake-by-my-baking-addiction Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC My Baking Addiction ]]>
Lime Coconut Sour Cream Bundt Cake from My Baking Addiction
  • 1 cup unsalted butter , softened
  • 1 1/2 cups granulated sugar
  • zest of 3 medium limes
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup Green Valley Organics Sour Cream
  • 1/2 cup sweetened flaked coconut

Read recipe preparation at My Baking Addiction
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Momofuku Ooey Gooey Butter Cake Bars With Blueberries http://foodily.com/r/p4B2wMnzG-momofuku-ooey-gooey-butter-cake-bars-with-blueberries-by-bakers-royale Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC Bakers Royale ]]>
Momofuku Ooey Gooey Butter Cake Bars With Blueberries from Bakers Royale
  • 1 box of yellow cake mix
  • 4 ounces butter, melted
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon lemon zest
  • 10 oz. blueberries
  • 8 ounces cream cheese, softened
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 pound powdered sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Bakers Royale
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Zucchini With Basil And Tomatoes http://foodily.com/r/6Sva4HUgGk-zucchini-with-basil-and-tomatoes-by-wolfgang-puck Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Zucchini With Basil And Tomatoes from Wolfgang Puck
  • 15 baby zucchini, approximately 1 pound
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 3 ripe medium tomatoes, peeled, seeded, diced, and drained
  • 1 cup julienned basil leaves (see cooking tips)
  • Freshly ground pepper
  • salt

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
White Chicken Chili http://foodily.com/r/QLmRGXthw-white-chicken-chili-by-cheeky-kitchen Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC Cheeky Kitchen ]]>
White Chicken Chili from Cheeky Kitchen
  • 2 strips thick-cut bacon, cut into small pieces
  • 1/2 x sweet onion, diced
  • 8-10 x cloves roasted garlic (or 3 cloves of fresh garlic), chopped
  • 1 can green chilis (4 ounce)
  • 1 can Northern beans (15 ounce)
  • 1 x chicken breast, cooked & shredded
  • 4 cup chicken broth
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/3 cup white corn
  • 1/4 cup manchego cheese (or monterey jack), grated

Read recipe preparation at Cheeky Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cauliflower Mock Mashed Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/UaX2MiSCm-cauliflower-mock-mashed-potatoes-by-the-skinny Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:26:39 UTC The Skinny ]]>
Cauliflower Mock Mashed Potatoes from The Skinny
  • 1 medium to large head of cauliflower, chopped
  • 1/2 t kosher salt (more to taste)
  • 1 T Smart Balance Light Butter Spread
  • 2-3 T fat-free half and half

Read recipe preparation at The Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>