Linda's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/cef835c314e5 en Spiced Rubbed Salmon http://foodily.com/r/LHNkjQKRw-spiced-rubbed-salmon-by-the-naptime-chef Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Spiced Rubbed Salmon from The Naptime Chef
  • 2 salmon fillets
  • 1/3 cup Kosher salt
  • ¼ cup chili powder
  • ¼ cup paprika
  • 2 tablespoons garlic powder
  • 1 tablespoon cayenne
  • 2 tablespoons coriander
  • 1 tablespoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons dried thyme
  • 3 -4 tablespoons olive oil

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Collard Greens And White Beans Quesadilla http://foodily.com/r/lFd6jRy3rQ-collard-greens-and-white-beans-quesadilla-by-whole-living Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Collard Greens And White Beans Quesadilla from Whole Living
  • 2 8-inch whole-wheat tortillas
  • 1/2 cup grated sharp cheddar cheese
  • 1/2 cup Collard Greens and Beans
  • Salsa

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sautéed Collard Greens http://foodily.com/r/anbIwl3WUl-sauted-collard-greens-by-real-simple Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Sautéed Collard Greens from Real Simple
  • 3 bunches collard greens, stems removed and leaves cut into 1-inch strips
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 3 cloves garlic, thinly sliced
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Collard Greens http://foodily.com/r/iYjk4y2RV-spicy-collard-greens-by-whole-foods-market Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Spicy Collard Greens from Whole Foods Market
  • 4 slices bacon
  • Sea salt and ground black pepper
  • 1 to 2 jalapeños, thinly sliced
  • 2 bunches collard greens, stemmed and roughly chopped
  • 1/3 cup apple cider vinegar
  • 6 cups water

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Margherita Tortilla Pizzas http://foodily.com/r/RFtvv5ch7a-margherita-tortilla-pizzas-by-food-wine Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Margherita Tortilla Pizzas from Food & Wine
  • Four 10-inch flour tortillas
  • Extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 cup freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese
  • 4 medium tomatoes (2 pounds)
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1 pound fresh mozzarella, preferably buffalo, shredded (4 cups)
  • 1 cup finely shredded basil leaves

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Wild Mushroom Risotto Recipe http://foodily.com/r/7BA6w2QmEq-wild-mushroom-risotto-recipe-by-food-republic Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Wild Mushroom Risotto Recipe from Food Republic
  • 4 1/2 cups chicken stock, hot
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 2 cups assorted wild mushrooms, such as shiitake, porcini and morels
  • 1 small onion, finely chopped
  • 1 1/2 cups arborio rice
  • 1/2 cup red wine
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, freshly grated
  • 2 tablespoons marjoram, chopped
  • salt and freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Simple Risotto http://foodily.com/r/1rZa4xAbVj-simple-risotto-by-real-simple Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Simple Risotto from Real Simple
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 1 small yellow onion, finely chopped
  • 2 cups Arborio rice
  • 1 cup dry white wine
  • 4 cups low-sodium chicken broth
  • 1 cup grated Parmesan
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dave Lieberman's Warm Balsamic And String Bean Quinoa Salad http://foodily.com/r/MrXYnuyIL-dave-liebermans-warm-balsamic-and-string-bean-quinoa-salad-by-the-dr-oz-show Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC The Dr. Oz Show ]]>
Dave Lieberman's Warm Balsamic And String Bean Quinoa Salad from The Dr. Oz Show
  • 4 cups cooked quinoa
  • Parsley, finely chopped
  • Fresh mint, finely chopped
  • 1 package frozen string beans
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1 medium red onion finely chopped
  • 1/3 cup balsamic vinegar
  • Salt and black pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Dr. Oz Show
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Garlic, Red Pepper And Mushroom Quinoa http://foodily.com/r/l1qrtvpnJ-roasted-garlic-red-pepper-and-mushroom-quinoa-by-how-sweet-it-is Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Roasted Garlic, Red Pepper And Mushroom Quinoa from How Sweet It Is
  • 1 head garlic
  • 1 cup of quinoa
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1/2 cup chopped red pepper
  • 1/2 cup chopped mushrooms
  • salt & pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Seared Flat-iron Steaks With Wine Sauce http://foodily.com/r/wU5rNQEpe-seared-flat-iron-steaks-with-wine-sauce-by-martha-stewart Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Seared Flat-iron Steaks With Wine Sauce from Martha Stewart
  • 4 small flat-iron steaks (each about 6 ounces and 1 inch thick)
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 1 cup dry red wine, such as Merlot or Cabernet Sauvignon
  • 2 tablespoons cold butter, cut into pieces

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pan-seared Flat Iron Steak http://foodily.com/r/4p8mDD6gfu-pan-seared-flat-iron-steak-by-southern-living Tue, 26 May 2015 12:29:52 UTC Southern Living ]]>
Pan-seared Flat Iron Steak from Southern Living
  • 1 (1-lb.) flat iron steak
  • 2 teaspoons Montreal steak seasoning
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable oil

Read recipe preparation at Southern Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>