Joelle's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/ccc5a21657ee en Louisiana Pecan Balls http://foodily.com/r/gTHwGDBTF7-louisiana-pecan-balls-by-sunset Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC Sunset ]]>
Louisiana Pecan Balls from Sunset
  • About 1 cup (1/2 lb.) butter, at room temperature
  • 2 cups powdered sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 cup chopped pecans (about 4 oz.)

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ganache-filled Brown Sugar Bars http://foodily.com/r/V368Yow9k-ganache-filled-brown-sugar-bars-by-dana-treat Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC Dana Treat ]]>
Ganache-filled Brown Sugar Bars from Dana Treat
  • ½ cup heavy cream
  • ½ pound bittersweet chocolate, very finely chopped
  • 1¾ cups all-purpose flour
  • ¼ tsp. salt
  • 2 sticks (½ pound) unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 1 2/3 cups packed dark brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs, at room temperature
  • 1½ tsp. pure vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Dana Treat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie http://foodily.com/r/S2UZPJvAq-chocolate-peanut-butter-pie-by-the-pioneer-woman Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie from The Pioneer Woman
  • 25 whole Oreos
  • 4 tbsp Butter, Melted
  • 1 cup Creamy Peanut Butter
  • 1 package 8 Ounce Softened Cream Cheese
  • 1 1/4 cup Powdered Sugar
  • 1 package 8 Ounce Cool Whip, Thawed

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Blueberry Cobbler Bars http://foodily.com/r/zvHxKv8aIn-blueberry-cobbler-bars-by-framed-cooks Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Blueberry Cobbler Bars from Framed Cooks
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/2 cups (3 sticks) chilled unsalted butter, cut into cubes
  • zest of two lemons
  • 4 large eggs
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • pinch of salt
  • 2 (16-ounce) packages frozen mixd berries, defrosted and drained

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Eggless Eggnog http://foodily.com/r/gPz5fvRLT-eggless-eggnog-by-allrecipescom Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Eggless Eggnog from AllRecipes.com
  • 2 1/2 teaspoons rum flavored extract
  • 1 1/2 quarts milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1 (3.5 ounce) package instant French vanilla pudding

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peppermint Eggnog http://foodily.com/r/zh6jJ2Hr9-peppermint-eggnog-by-martha-stewart Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Peppermint Eggnog from Martha Stewart
  • 6 large eggs
  • 2 large egg yolks
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 tablespoons more sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure peppermint extract
  • 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
  • 4 cups whole milk
  • 12 peppermint candy canes, broken into pieces
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • Peppermint sticks, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rum Eggnog http://foodily.com/r/3NoEYakHl-rum-eggnog-by-rachael-ray Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC Rachael Ray ]]>
Rum Eggnog from Rachael Ray
  • 1 egg white
  • 1 tablespoon Simple Syrup
  • 1 tablespoon confectioners' sugar
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/8 cup cream or half-and-half
  • 1/4 cup rum
  • Freshly grated nutmeg, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Rachael Ray
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ricotta Gnocchi With Lemon And Basil http://foodily.com/r/mVRaHMpOh-ricotta-gnocchi-with-lemon-and-basil-by-cooking-with-my-kid Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC Cooking With My Kid ]]>
Ricotta Gnocchi With Lemon And Basil from Cooking With My Kid
  • 1 recipe of fresh homemade ricotta (minus the basil, tomatoes, and oil), if you must you can use a 15 oz container of whole milk ricotta
  • 1 egg, lightly beaten
  • 2 teaspoons fresh basil or 1 teaspoon dried
  • zest of 1 small lemon
  • sea salt and fresh ground pepper
  • ½ cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 cup all purpose flour (I’ve tried it with semolina and it’s just not as good) plus more for work surface.
  • Boiling water
  • Silpat

Read recipe preparation at Cooking With My Kid
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Lizzie http://foodily.com/r/pBR7FGaWx-chicken-lizzie-by-elizabeth-minchilli-in-rome Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC Elizabeth Minchilli in Rome ]]>
Chicken Lizzie from Elizabeth Minchilli in Rome
  • 8 Chicken thighs, bone in, skin on.
  • 3 Tablespoons of butter
  • 3 Tablespoons olive oil
  • juice of one lemon
  • 1/2 tsp of salt
  • 1/2 tsp of freshly ground pepper
  • 2 heaping Tablespoons of good quality sweet paprika
  • 2 tsp of Worcester sauce
  • 1 Tablespoon dijon mustard
  • 1/2 tsp cayenne
  • 3 cloves garlic, crushed

Read recipe preparation at Elizabeth Minchilli in Rome
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
A Killer Mac 'n' Cheese http://foodily.com/r/uWlC8rQOk-a-killer-mac-n-cheese-by-jamie-oliver Fri, 29 Aug 2014 09:04:05 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
A Killer Mac 'n' Cheese from Jamie Oliver
  • olive oil
  • 8 tomatoes
  • 100 g freshly grated Parmesan cheese
  • 3 big handfuls of fresh breadcrumbs
  • 10 cloves of garlic peeled and finely sliced
  • 600 g dried macaroni
  • a few sprigs of fresh thyme leaves picked
  • 6 fresh bay leaves
  • sea salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • optional a grating of nutmeg
  • 45 g butter
  • 1 litre semi skimmed milk
  • 150 g freshly grated Cheddar cheese
  • optional a couple of splashes of Worcestershire sauce
  • 3 heaped tablespoons plain flour

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>