Katie's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/cc3adeff6e66 en Honey-balsamic Glazed Roasted Beets & Carrots http://foodily.com/r/INx132Xf9-honey-balsamic-glazed-roasted-beets-carrots-by-dinner-with-julie Wed, 3 Jun 2015 04:03:12 UTC Dinner With Julie ]]>
Honey-balsamic Glazed Roasted Beets & Carrots from Dinner With Julie
  • 3 largish beets, tops trimmed
  • 4 largish carrots, peeled and cut into 1″ chunks
  • olive or canola oil, for cooking
  • 3 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp. honey or maple syrup

Read recipe preparation at Dinner With Julie
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pan-fried Corona Beans & Kale http://foodily.com/r/ZEbhnqU4t-pan-fried-corona-beans-kale-by-101-cookbooks Wed, 3 Jun 2015 04:03:12 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Pan-fried Corona Beans & Kale from 101 Cookbooks
  • 1/2 bunch lacinato kale
  • 2 tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 2 - 3 x White Beans
  • 1/4 tsp Sea Salt
  • 1/3 cup Walnut
  • 1 clove Garlic
  • 1/8 tsp Nutmeg
  • 1 tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 1 x Lemon
  • 1/3 cup Grated Parmesan Cheese

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Pineapple With Coconut Black Sticky Rice http://foodily.com/r/Jm7MvxqSy-grilled-pineapple-with-coconut-black-sticky-rice-by-eating-well Wed, 3 Jun 2015 04:03:12 UTC Eating Well ]]>
Grilled Pineapple With Coconut Black Sticky Rice from Eating Well
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 small ripe pineapple, peeled, cored and cut into 1/2-inch-thick slices
  • 3 tablespoons finely chopped palm sugar (see Note) or packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cardamom
  • 1 1/2 cups water
  • 1 cup black sticky rice, (see Note)
  • 1 14-ounce can lite coconut milk

Read recipe preparation at Eating Well
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Millet And Butternut Squash Cakes http://foodily.com/r/TS845GulV-grilled-millet-and-butternut-squash-cakes-by-gluten-free-girl Wed, 3 Jun 2015 04:03:12 UTC Gluten Free Girl ]]>
Grilled Millet And Butternut Squash Cakes from Gluten Free Girl
  • 1 cup of millet
  • 1 teaspoon of mustard seed
  • 1 teaspoon of curry powder
  • 2 1/2 cups of water
  • 2 cups of peeled and diced butternut squash
  • 1 teaspoon of minced fresh ginger
  • 1/2 teaspoon of sea salt
  • 1/2 cup of chopped fresh cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Gluten Free Girl
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oven Roasted Tomato And Goat Cheese Tarts http://foodily.com/r/sgbqnzvjE-oven-roasted-tomato-and-goat-cheese-tarts-by-love-and-olive-oil Wed, 3 Jun 2015 04:03:12 UTC Love and Olive Oil ]]>
Oven Roasted Tomato And Goat Cheese Tarts from Love and Olive Oil
  • 8 sheets phyllo dough, thawed according to package directions
  • 12 oz assorted cherry tomatoes, halved
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • 3 oz goat cheese
  • olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Love and Olive Oil
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Wontons http://foodily.com/r/fI5TcnkOM-chocolate-wontons-by-steamy-kitchen Wed, 3 Jun 2015 04:03:12 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Chocolate Wontons from Steamy Kitchen
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 12 wonton wrappers, defrosted (keep wrappers covered with damp towel)
  • 12 pieces or nuggets of chocolate
  • Vegetable oil
  • Confectioners’ sugar, for sprinkling

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Super Bowl: Greek-style Potato Skins http://foodily.com/r/mo4FTbyq8-super-bowl-greek-style-potato-skins-by-serious-eats Wed, 3 Jun 2015 04:03:12 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Super Bowl: Greek-style Potato Skins from Serious Eats
  • 4 medium russet potatoes
  • 3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • salt, preferably a good finishing salt but Kosher is ok
  • 1/2 cup thick Greek yogurt (such as Fage or Greek Gods Lebni, or drain regular yogurt)
  • 3 ounces Feta cheese, preferably Greek, crumbled
  • 1 tablespoon minced fresh oregano leaves
  • Zest of 1 lemon, minced
  • 1/4 cup red onion, minced
  • Fresh ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>