Katie's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/c263f36f5be8 en Butterflake Rolls http://foodily.com/r/DJzmGHnIB-butterflake-rolls-by-cheeky-kitchen Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Cheeky Kitchen ]]>
Butterflake Rolls from Cheeky Kitchen
  • 1 tbsp yeast
  • 3/4 cup very warm water
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 x egg
  • 2 x egg yolks
  • 3/4 tsp kosher salt
  • 1/2 cup buttermilk
  • 2 1/2-3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 stick butter, softened

Read recipe preparation at Cheeky Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Monkey Bread http://foodily.com/r/LWP9SHgOK-monkey-bread-by-honey-jam Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Honey & Jam ]]>
Monkey Bread from Honey & Jam
  • 3 cans Buttermilk biscuits (not the flakey kind)
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2-3 teaspoons cinnamon
  • 2 sticks butter

Read recipe preparation at Honey & Jam
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pasta Carbonara http://foodily.com/r/NB4MQeT7hG-pasta-carbonara-by-real-simple Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Pasta Carbonara from Real Simple
  • 1 pound linguine or spaghetti
  • 6 strips bacon, diced
  • 4 egg yolks
  • 1 cup grated Parmesan
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1/2 cup fresh flat-leaf parsley, chopped

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Cheddar Bay Biscuits Like Red Lobster http://foodily.com/r/HzJXISTKF-easy-cheddar-bay-biscuits-like-red-lobster-by-foodcom Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Food.com ]]>
Easy Cheddar Bay Biscuits Like Red Lobster from Food.com
  • 1/4 cup butter , melted
  • 1/8 teaspoon Old Bay Seasoning
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 2 tablespoons parsley flakes
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 2 cups Bisquick baking mix
  • 1/2 cup cheddar cheese , shredded

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits http://foodily.com/r/4cm3LMxsB-red-lobster-cheddar-bay-biscuits-by-foodcom Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Food.com ]]>
Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits from Food.com
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 2 cups Bisquick
  • 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1/4 teaspoon Old Bay Seasoning
  • 1/4 cup butter

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Coca-cola–glazed Chicken Wings http://foodily.com/r/wv1yV7ikb-coca-colaglazed-chicken-wings-by-imbibe Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Imbibe ]]>
Coca-cola–glazed Chicken Wings from Imbibe
  • 1 cup Coca-Cola Classic
  • Juice of 2 limes
  • 1 1/2 cups firmly packed light brown sugar
  • 3 jalapeño chiles, finely chopped, plus 2 jalapeño chiles, sliced, for garnish
  • 3 lbs. chicken wings (12–14 whole wings)
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Imbibe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lighter General Tso's Chicken http://foodily.com/r/zfaFLUn73-lighter-general-tsos-chicken-by-martha-stewart Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Lighter General Tso's Chicken from Martha Stewart
  • 1 1/4 cups long-grain brown rice
  • 1/4 cup cornstarch
  • 1 pound snow peas, trimmed and halved crosswise
  • 4 garlic cloves, sliced
  • 2 teaspoons fresh ginger, grated and peeled
  • 3 tablespoons light-brown sugar
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1/2 teaspoon red-pepper flakes
  • 2 large egg whites
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into 1-inch pieces
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil, such as safflower

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Peppermint Molten Cakes http://foodily.com/r/aWZgd6Opx-chocolate-peppermint-molten-cakes-by-the-kitchn Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Chocolate Peppermint Molten Cakes from The Kitchn
  • 1/2 cup Unsalted Butter
  • 5 oz High Quality Bittersweet Chocolate
  • 2 large Eggs
  • 2 x Egg Yolks
  • 1/4 cup Sugar
  • 2 tsp whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1 tsp peppermint extract
  • 1 pinch Salt
  • to garnish candy canes

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peppermint Ice Cream Candyland Cake http://foodily.com/r/iDOUv6coT-peppermint-ice-cream-candyland-cake-by-epicurious Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Peppermint Ice Cream Candyland Cake from Epicurious
  • 1 1/2 cups unbleached all purpose flour
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 3/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) unsalted butter
  • 6 tablespoons bittersweet or semisweet chocolate chips
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 large egg, room temperature
  • 3 1/2 quarts (about) peppermint stick ice cream, slightly softened
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons light corn syrup
  • 1 to 2 cups assorted candies (such as sliced gummy candies, spice drops, Swedish mints, butter mints, rock candy pieces, and candy cane pieces)
  • 8 ounces bittersweet or semisweet chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Monkey Muffins http://foodily.com/r/qEhBudVMD-monkey-muffins-by-the-pioneer-woman Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Monkey Muffins from The Pioneer Woman
  • Leftover Bread Dough, or Refigerated Biscuit Dough, cut into thirds
  • Butter
  • Sugar
  • Ground Cinnamon
  • Condensed Milk, Sweetened

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Brie Croque Monsieur Sandwiches http://foodily.com/r/eAWDGbpEML-brie-croque-monsieur-sandwiches-by-framed-cooks Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Brie Croque Monsieur Sandwiches from Framed Cooks
  • 9 oz. Brie or D
  • 3 large eggs
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1/4 tsp Salt
  • 1/8 tsp Pepper
  • 6 slices thin sliced ham
  • 12 slices white bread
  • 4 tbsp unsalted butter, melted, divided

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mushroom And Prosciutto Grilled Cheese Sandwich http://foodily.com/r/YgrzChkOJ-mushroom-and-prosciutto-grilled-cheese-sandwich-by-closet-cooking Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Closet Cooking ]]>
Mushroom And Prosciutto Grilled Cheese Sandwich from Closet Cooking
  • 1 tbsp oil
  • 1/2 x small onion , sliced
  • 4 oz mushrooms , cleaned and sliced
  • 1 clove garlic , chopped
  • 1/2 tbsp thyme , chopped
  • 2 tbsp broth or white wine
  • 1 tbsp parsley , chopped, optional
  • 2 slices bread
  • 3 slices prosciutto , optional
  • 2 slices mozzarella cheese
  • 1 tbsp butter , room temperature

Read recipe preparation at Closet Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Bourbon Chocolate Milkshake http://foodily.com/r/8ifPOQKTX-bourbon-chocolate-milkshake-by-imbibe Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Imbibe ]]>
Bourbon Chocolate Milkshake from Imbibe
  • 2 oz. bourbon
  • 2 oz. chocolate syrup
  • 1 cup vanilla ice cream
  • Tools: blender
  • Glass: milkshake or 16 oz. pint

Read recipe preparation at Imbibe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Snickerdoodles http://foodily.com/r/OIJQtGL58-snickerdoodles-by-eat-the-love Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Eat the Love ]]>
Snickerdoodles from Eat the Love
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter
  • 2 3/4 cup all purpose unbleached flour
  • 2 tsp cream of tartar
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp kosher salt
  • 1/2 cup trans-free shortening
  • 1 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp ground cinnamon
  • 3 tbsp sugar

Read recipe preparation at Eat the Love
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Bacon Ice Cream http://foodily.com/r/XNZQanRYI-bacon-ice-cream-by-david-lebovitz Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Bacon Ice Cream from David Lebovitz
  • 5 strips bacon
  • about 2 teaspoons light brown sugar
  • 3 tablespoons (45g) salted butter
  • ¾ cup (packed) brown sugar (140g), light or dark (you can use either)
  • 2¾ (675ml) cup half-and-half
  • 5 large egg yolks
  • 2 teaspoons dark rum or whiskey
  • ¼ teaspoon vanilla extract
  • optional: ¼ teaspoon ground cinnamon

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mexican Hot Chocolate Cookies http://foodily.com/r/pdNK4oYxv-mexican-hot-chocolate-cookies-by-the-naptime-chef Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Mexican Hot Chocolate Cookies from The Naptime Chef
  • 2 ¼ cups all-purpose flour
  • ½ cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 teaspoons cream of tartar
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon coarse salt
  • 1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 1 ¾ cups sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • ½ teaspoon chile powder

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Creamy Artichoke Lasagna Bake Recipe http://foodily.com/r/ROBVZuIDNL-creamy-artichoke-lasagna-bake-recipe-by-food-republic Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Creamy Artichoke Lasagna Bake Recipe from Food Republic
  • 9 sheets lasagna noodles, dry
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 9-ounce packages frozen artichoke hearts, thawed and halved lengthwise
  • 1/2 cup pine nuts
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 15-ounce carton ricotta cheese
  • 1 cup Parmesan cheese, finely shredded
  • 1 cup snipped fresh basil
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup chicken or vegetable broth
  • 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 cups half-and-half or light cream

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Iced Chocolate http://foodily.com/r/SxtGRQUVC-iced-chocolate-by-david-lebovitz Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Iced Chocolate from David Lebovitz
  • 3/4 cup (180ml) whole or lowfat milk
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, preferably Dutch-process
  • 8 x chocolates or 4 ounces (115g) bittersweet or semisweet chocolate, chopped
  • 1 1/2 cup (6 ounces, 175g) ice cubes
  • 2-3 scoops chocolate ice cream or chocolate sherbet
  • 1-2 tbsp Kahluà or espresso (cooled), or to taste
  • Lightly sweetened whipped cream and chocolate shavings, for serving

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tequila Sunrise Cupcakes http://foodily.com/r/T4ApOP2q1-tequila-sunrise-cupcakes-by-love-and-olive-oil Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Love and Olive Oil ]]>
Tequila Sunrise Cupcakes from Love and Olive Oil
  • 1/4 cup Orange Juice
  • 1 1/2 tsp finely grated orange zest
  • 1 cup Soy Milk
  • 1/4 cup Vegetable Oil
  • 2 tbsp Tequila
  • 1 tbsp Grenadine
  • red food coloring (optional)
  • yellow food coloring (optional)
  • 1/2 tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 1 cup Sugar
  • 1 1/3 cup All Purpose Flour
  • 1/4 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 cup butter or margarine, room temperature
  • 3 1/2 cup Confectioners Sugar
  • 2 tbsp Soymilk
  • 2 tsp Tequila
  • 1 tsp finely grated orange zest

Read recipe preparation at Love and Olive Oil
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Definitive Fries http://foodily.com/r/sPg5Z8GOu-definitive-fries-by-seven-spoons Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Seven Spoons ]]>
Definitive Fries from Seven Spoons
  • 4 large baking potatoes
  • Oil for frying
  • Salt

Read recipe preparation at Seven Spoons
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cheese-stuffed Meatballs Recipe http://foodily.com/r/Ck74Y1zXO7-cheese-stuffed-meatballs-recipe-by-food-republic Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Cheese-stuffed Meatballs Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 pound ground beef
  • 1/2 white onion finely chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, finely chopped
  • 2 tablespoons Italian parsley, minced
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1/2 cup breadcrumbs
  • 1/2 pound mozzarella, cut into 1-inch cubes
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pb&j Crunchy French Toast http://foodily.com/r/lmArItwNl8-pbj-crunchy-french-toast-by-incredible-edible-egg Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Incredible Edible Egg ]]>
Pb&j Crunchy French Toast from Incredible Edible Egg
  • 2 EGGS
  • 3 Tbsp. milk
  • 4 slices day-old bread
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped peanuts

Read recipe preparation at Incredible Edible Egg
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Snickerdoodle Blondies http://foodily.com/r/XxRHY2gFa-snickerdoodle-blondies-by-my-baking-addiction Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC My Baking Addiction ]]>
Snickerdoodle Blondies from My Baking Addiction
  • 2 2/3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon grated or ground nutmeg
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 cups packed brown sugar
  • 1 cup butter, room temperature
  • 2 eggs, at room temperature
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 2 tablespoons granulated sugar
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • a pinch nutmeg

Read recipe preparation at My Baking Addiction
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crunchy French Toast http://foodily.com/r/1OSk40X0lK-crunchy-french-toast-by-simply-recipes Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Crunchy French Toast from Simply Recipes
  • 2 or 3 slices of bread, cut into quarters
  • 1 cup cornflake cereal
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon all-purpose flour
  • 2 drops of vanilla
  • Butter and pancake syrup

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Banana Bread Yeasted Waffles http://foodily.com/r/ZTDr3x4iR-banana-bread-yeasted-waffles-by-seven-spoons Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Seven Spoons ]]>
Banana Bread Yeasted Waffles from Seven Spoons
  • 4 tbsp unsalted butter, melted
  • 1 cup plus 2 tablespoons milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 tbsp dark brown sugar, packed
  • 1 1/2 tsp yeast
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg
  • 1/8 tsp ground ginger
  • Pinch of ground clove
  • 2 x eggs, beaten lightly
  • 1 cup mashed ripe banana, about 3 whole
  • 2 tbsp sour cream or greek yogurt

Read recipe preparation at Seven Spoons
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Bacon And Egg Muffins http://foodily.com/r/Qbvcwce0tY-bacon-and-egg-muffins-by-framed-cooks Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:33:40 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Bacon And Egg Muffins from Framed Cooks
  • 6 slices of bacon
  • 6 slices of bread
  • Shredded cheddar cheese
  • 6 eggs

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>