Rose's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/b3c7c608b9b9 en Baby Food: Vegetable Quinoa http://foodily.com/r/jYxebBIZ0R-baby-food-vegetable-quinoa-by-canadianliving Fri, 29 May 2015 17:25:58 UTC CanadianLiving ]]>
Baby Food: Vegetable Quinoa from CanadianLiving
  • 1 cup sodium-reduced vegetable broth
  • 1/2 cup quinoa
  • 1/2 cup shredded carrots
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped celery
  • 1/4 cup shredded zucchinis
  • 2 tsp canola oil

Read recipe preparation at CanadianLiving
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tomatillo Salsa http://foodily.com/r/6mQZUphtF-tomatillo-salsa-by-williams-sonoma Fri, 29 May 2015 17:25:58 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Tomatillo Salsa from Williams-Sonoma
  • 2 lb. tomatillos, husked and rinsed
  • 2 garlic heads, cloves separated, unpeeled
  • 1 to 2 serrano chilies
  • Salt, to taste
  • 2 Tbs. canola oil
  • 1 cup fresh cilantro leaves
  • Juice of 2 limes

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peruvian Alfajores http://foodily.com/r/cgaE2XFeG-peruvian-alfajores-by-allrecipescom Fri, 29 May 2015 17:25:58 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Peruvian Alfajores from AllRecipes.com
  • 3/4 cup vegetable shortening, chilled
  • 1/4 cup confectioners' sugar
  • 1/4 cup dulce de leche
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peruvian Chicken Stew With Sweet Potatoes And Peanuts http://foodily.com/r/xBdzBGMdNN-peruvian-chicken-stew-with-sweet-potatoes-and-peanuts-by-cooking-light Fri, 29 May 2015 17:25:58 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Peruvian Chicken Stew With Sweet Potatoes And Peanuts from Cooking Light
  • 1/2 cup dry-roasted peanuts
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 1 1/2 cups thinly sliced onion
  • 6 cups water
  • 1/2 cup yellow cornmeal
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1/8 teaspoon ground allspice
  • 4 cups julienne-cut peeled sweet potato (about 1 pound)
  • 1 1/2 pounds skinless, boneless chicken breast, cut into bite-size pieces
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
The Green Peruvian Dipping Sauce (aka Aji Amarillo Sauce) http://foodily.com/r/rqzIecC0b-the-green-peruvian-dipping-sauce-aka-aji-amarillo-sauce-by-serious-eats Fri, 29 May 2015 17:25:58 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
The Green Peruvian Dipping Sauce (aka Aji Amarillo Sauce) from Serious Eats
  • 2 fresh jalapeƱos, including seeds and ribs, diced
  • 1 tablespoon aji Amarillo paste
  • 10 sprigs cilantro leaves and stems, roughly chopped
  • 2 tablespoons grated cotija cheese or Parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon white vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • Squeeze of lime
  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peruvian Steak And Potato Stir-fry http://foodily.com/r/igXWRVz0e6-peruvian-steak-and-potato-stir-fry-by-food-wine Fri, 29 May 2015 17:25:58 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Peruvian Steak And Potato Stir-fry from Food & Wine
  • 1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon ground coriander
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1 pound skirt steak
  • 1 red onion, halved and slivered
  • Vegetable oil, for frying
  • 8 ounces frozen french fries
  • 1/4 cup sliced pickled jalapeƱos
  • 1 large tomato, chopped
  • 1/4 cup cilantro
  • Hot sauce, for serving

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>