Shaneka Denise's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/ac5e9a516dba en Buffalo Chicken Dippers http://foodily.com/r/zjRrdOvgdN-buffalo-chicken-dippers-by-self-magazine Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Buffalo Chicken Dippers from Self Magazine
  • 12 wooden skewers
  • Vegetable oil cooking spray
  • 1 tablespoon cornstarch
  • 1/3 cup hot sauce, divided
  • 1 lb chicken tenders, cut into strips
  • 1/2 cup crumbled blue cheese
  • 1/2 cup fat-free blue cheese dressing
  • 4 carrots, cut into sticks
  • 4 celery stalks, cut into sticks

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cheesesteak Sliders http://foodily.com/r/45CbdNgIcs-cheesesteak-sliders-by-self-magazine Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Cheesesteak Sliders from Self Magazine
  • 1 tablespoon canola oil
  • 1 1/2 cups thinly sliced onion
  • 2 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1 green bell pepper, thinly sliced
  • 12 oz top round beef, cut into thin strips
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 4 oz reduced-fat provolone, cut into thin strips
  • 1 whole-wheat baguette, 9 to 10 inches (about 6 oz), split and sliced into 6 portions

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Vegetable Quesadillas With Fresh Salsa http://foodily.com/r/5KGwGCQMoH-vegetable-quesadillas-with-fresh-salsa-by-self-magazine Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Vegetable Quesadillas With Fresh Salsa from Self Magazine
  • 4 medium plum tomatoes, diced
  • 1/4 cup chopped red onion
  • 1/4 cup fresh cilantro, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon fresh lime juice
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 can (15 oz) low-sodium red kidney beans, rinsed and drained
  • 1 tablespoon chopped chipotle chiles in adobo
  • 4 fat-free 8-inch flour (or whole-wheat) tortillas
  • 1 avocado, thinly sliced
  • 4 cups baby spinach
  • 1 cup reduced-fat shredded cheddar

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chunky Beef Chili http://foodily.com/r/IahAhUL3nv-chunky-beef-chili-by-self-magazine Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Chunky Beef Chili from Self Magazine
  • 1 lb lean beef stew meat, trimmed of excess fat and cut into 1-inch cubes
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 medium yellow or red onion, chopped
  • 3 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon chopped fresh oregano
  • 1 canned chipotle chile, chopped, plus sauce
  • 1 tablespoon tomato paste
  • 1 tablespoon brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup brewed coffee
  • 1 can (15 oz) diced tomatoes
  • 3/4 cup uncooked red or brown lentils
  • 1 can (15 oz) reduced-sodium black beans
  • Cilantro leaves (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mama Jess Bean Good Mini Lasagnas http://foodily.com/r/d2dc694012-mama-jess-bean-good-mini-lasagnas-by-abes-market Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Abe's Market ]]>
Mama Jess Bean Good Mini Lasagnas from Abe's Market
  • 8 oz. (1/2 pound) ground lean turkey (sub with any lean meat or meat substitute)
  • 1 cup chopped onion
  • 3/4 cup chopped mushroom
  • 1 small organic zucchini, chopped fine
  • 12 oz. (1/2 jar) Mama Jess Bean Good
  • 1 1/2 cups low fat ricotta cheese
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese, shredded
  • pinch of salt and pepper
  • 1/2 teas. dried basil
  • 24 square wonton wrappers
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese, part skim milk
  • Fresh basil to garnish

Read recipe preparation at Abe's Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Red Velvet Coconut Cake Frosting http://foodily.com/r/Kk5PxSMTE-red-velvet-coconut-cake-frosting-by-cat-cora Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Red Velvet Coconut Cake Frosting from Cat Cora
  • 2 Large Egg Whites
  • 1¼ Cup Light Corn Syrup
  • 1 Pinch Kosher Salt
  • 1 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
  • 2¼ Cup Sweetened Shredded Coconut

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Layered Buffalo Chicken Nachos http://foodily.com/r/8ChN7HK6F-baked-layered-buffalo-chicken-nachos-by-how-sweet-it-is Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Baked Layered Buffalo Chicken Nachos from How Sweet It Is
  • 8 whole wheat tortillas
  • 4-5 ounces of shredded chicken
  • 1 1/2 cups sharp cheddar cheese
  • 1- 2 ounces crumbled gorgonzola
  • 1/4 cup buffalo wing sauce (or more)
  • 1/4 cup chopped scallions
  • avocado for garnish
  • olive oil for spritzing

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sweet, Salty, Crunchy, Zingy Apple And Celery Salad http://foodily.com/r/da4pis0o3I-sweet-salty-crunchy-zingy-apple-and-celery-salad-by-food52 Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Food52 ]]>
Sweet, Salty, Crunchy, Zingy Apple And Celery Salad from Food52
  • 2 cups celery, thinly sliced (on a bit of a diagonal)
  • 1 sweet-tart apple, such as Braeburn or Pink Lady, cored and cut into smallish chunks
  • 2 tablespoons (heaping) golden raisins
  • 2 tablespoons capers
  • 1 tablespoon fresh squeezed lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoon good olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons thinly sliced fresh mint
  • 3 tablespoons (generous Tbs.) crumbled ricotta salata (or other fresh, salty cheese)

Read recipe preparation at Food52
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
5-minute Strawberry Sherbet In The Food Processor http://foodily.com/r/nbLUAuziQ-5-minute-strawberry-sherbet-in-the-food-processor-by-shockingly-delicious Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Shockingly Delicious ]]>
5-minute Strawberry Sherbet In The Food Processor from Shockingly Delicious
  • 1 lb Frozen Strawberries
  • 1 container strawberry yogurt (can use plain or vanilla yogurt) (4- or 6-ounce)
  • 2 tbsp Superfine granulated sugar (more if needed) Water
  • Water

Read recipe preparation at Shockingly Delicious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Low-carb Southern Fried Chicken http://foodily.com/r/6dZhWGcTk-low-carb-southern-fried-chicken-by-the-dr-oz-show Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC The Dr. Oz Show ]]>
Low-carb Southern Fried Chicken from The Dr. Oz Show
  • 3 to 6 cups vegetable oil, for frying
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream, may use water
  • 2 1/3 cups soy flour
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 1 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon poultry seasoning
  • 1 whole chicken, cut into 8 pieces, or 3 pounds boneless chicken breasts
  • Salt and black pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Dr. Oz Show
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dinner Tonight: Salmon Burgers http://foodily.com/r/GjBNMnToz-dinner-tonight-salmon-burgers-by-serious-eats Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Dinner Tonight: Salmon Burgers from Serious Eats
  • 1 1/2 pounds skinless, boneless salmon
  • 2 teaspoons Dijon mustard
  • 2 small shallots, peeled and cut into chunks
  • 1/2 cup coarse bread crumbs
  • 1/4 cup chopped parsley
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons butter or olive oil
  • 1/3 cup mayonnaise
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 4 soft hamburger buns

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemon Cream With Blackberries http://foodily.com/r/cTUYextoYr-lemon-cream-with-blackberries-by-whole-living Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Lemon Cream With Blackberries from Whole Living
  • 1 tablespoon grated lemon zest
  • 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1 package (12 ounces) silken tofu, firm or extra-firm, drained
  • 1 cup fresh blackberries

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Super Citrus Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/bN4XxZUsu-super-citrus-smoothie-by-joy-the-baker Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Super Citrus Smoothie from Joy The Baker
  • 2 tbsp Meyer lemon juice
  • the juice of 1/2 a grapefruit (save the other half for tomorrow’s smoothie?)
  • 1/2 cup fresh orange or tangerine juice
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • heaping 1/2 cup Greek yogurt
  • 1 frozen banana (they blend better when frozen)
  • 1/2 cup ice cubes

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Snickers Bars http://foodily.com/r/gVjEzWIfM-homemade-snickers-bars-by-the-naptime-chef Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Homemade Snickers Bars from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 c. all-purpose flour
  • ¼ c. sugar
  • 2 T. confectioners’ sugar
  • ¼ t. salt
  • 1 stick (8T.) unsalted butter, cut into small pieces and chilled
  • 1 large egg yolk, lightly beaten
  • 1/3 c. sugar
  • 3 T. water
  • 1 ½ c. salted peanuts
  • 1 16oz . jar store-bough dulce de leche
  • 7 oz. bittersweet chocolate, coarsley chopped
  • ½ stick (4 T.) unsalted butter, cut into 8 pieces

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Classic Mojitos http://foodily.com/r/hYKm3fVHi-classic-mojitos-by-cat-cora Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Classic Mojitos from Cat Cora
  • 4 Tablespoons Sugar (Preferably superfine, plus 2 T to coat the glasses)
  • 8 Medium Limes
  • 14 Mint Sprigs (rinsed in cold water)
  • 1 Cup Light Rum
  • 4 Cups Ice Cubes
  • ½ Cup Club Soda

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Old Fashioned Pink Lemonade http://foodily.com/r/Uz2pTB7LMb-old-fashioned-pink-lemonade-by-simply-recipes Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Old Fashioned Pink Lemonade from Simply Recipes
  • 1 1/4 cup sugar (if using unsweetened cranberry juice, 1 cup if using sweetened)
  • 4 cups water (divided)
  • 1 cup cranberry juice
  • 1 cup lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Cheesecake In A Jar http://foodily.com/r/m8WDHjrpA-strawberry-cheesecake-in-a-jar-by-cheeky-kitchen Thu, 28 May 2015 22:53:05 UTC Cheeky Kitchen ]]>
Strawberry Cheesecake In A Jar from Cheeky Kitchen
  • 1 1/2 cup graham crack crumbs, crushed
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 stick butter, melted
  • 1 brick cream cheese (8 once)
  • 1 x tub whipped topping (8 ounce)
  • 2/3 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • Fresh strawberries

Read recipe preparation at Cheeky Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>