John's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/aaceedb9b42e en Lentil Bolognese http://foodily.com/r/GfnWvgASy-lentil-bolognese-by-foodcom Tue, 28 Apr 2015 02:53:21 UTC Food.com ]]>
Lentil Bolognese from Food.com
  • 1 onion , chopped
  • 2 carrots , coarsely grated
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • ground black pepper
  • 410 g tinned chopped tomatoes
  • 1 teaspoon dried Italian herb seasoning
  • 2 sticks celery , chopped
  • 2 tablespoons tomato paste
  • 450 ml vegetable stock (cubes are fine)
  • 2/3 cup red lentil (rinsed)
  • salt
  • 2 garlic cloves , crushed

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Broccoli, Chorizo & Egg http://foodily.com/r/N0oZ9PxgL-broccoli-chorizo-egg-by-bbc-good-food Tue, 28 Apr 2015 02:53:21 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Broccoli, Chorizo & Egg from BBC Good Food
  • olive oil
  • 6 slices chorizo , cut into strips
  • 2 eggs , poached to serve
  • ½ red chilli , finely chopped
  • 2.0 tbsp sherry vinegar or red wine vinegar
  • 200.0g Tenderstem broccoli or broccoli, blanched for 2 minutes
  • 1 garlic clove , sliced

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow-roasted Jerk Pork With Winter Greens & Rice http://foodily.com/r/HuQyalqps-slow-roasted-jerk-pork-with-winter-greens-rice-by-bbc-good-food Tue, 28 Apr 2015 02:53:21 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Slow-roasted Jerk Pork With Winter Greens & Rice from BBC Good Food
  • olive oil
  • 300.0g spring greens or kale, shredded
  • 2.0 tbsp Jamaican jerk seasoning or paste
  • 1 x 400g tin of chopped tomatoes
  • steamed basmati rice , to serve (optional)
  • 1 garlic clove , finely sliced
  • 2 onions , sliced
  • 1 red chilli , deseeded and finely sliced
  • 1.0kg pork shoulder , cut into large chunks

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cook The Book: German Bacon Cookies http://foodily.com/r/OESJipGDF-cook-the-book-german-bacon-cookies-by-serious-eats Tue, 28 Apr 2015 02:53:21 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Cook The Book: German Bacon Cookies from Serious Eats
  • 4 slices German Speck or double-smoked slab bacon (rind removed), finely chopped
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 8 tablespoons (1 stick) butter, cut into pieces and softened
  • 1 large egg plus 1 large egg yolk, beaten
  • 3 tablespoons heavy cream
  • Freshly ground black pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Shepherd's Pie Jackets http://foodily.com/r/ImukojFQU-shepherds-pie-jackets-by-bbc-good-food Tue, 28 Apr 2015 02:53:21 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Shepherd's Pie Jackets from BBC Good Food
  • 1 onion , chopped
  • 4 baking potatoes
  • 284.0ml carton beef stock or 300ml/½ pint beef stock made from a cube
  • 1 tbsp tomato purée
  • 50.0g mature cheddar , grated
  • a splash of milk
  • a knob of butter
  • a good splash of Worcestershire sauce
  • 450.0g minced beef or lamb

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dinner Tonight: Grilled Caesar Salad http://foodily.com/r/fihLY6gjv-dinner-tonight-grilled-caesar-salad-by-serious-eats Tue, 28 Apr 2015 02:53:21 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Dinner Tonight: Grilled Caesar Salad from Serious Eats
  • 1 anchovy fillet
  • 1/2 garlic
  • 1/4 olive oil
  • 6 slices baguette, (1/2 inch thick)
  • 1/2 large egg
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1 heart romaine
  • Salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Raspberry Tiramisu Recipe http://foodily.com/r/NRhZ3Aleg-raspberry-tiramisu-recipe-by-giada-de-laurentiis-on-food-network Tue, 28 Apr 2015 02:53:21 UTC Giada De Laurentiis on Food Network ]]>
Raspberry Tiramisu Recipe from Giada De Laurentiis on Food Network
  • 1 cup whipping cream
  • Confectioners' sugar, for serving
  • 3 (1/2 dry pint) baskets fresh raspberries (about 3 3/4 cups total)
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 cup seedless raspberry jam
  • 28 soft ladyfingers or 2 (12-ounce) pound cakes, cut into 3 by 1 by 1 1/2-inch pieces
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 6 tablespoons orange liqueur (recommended: Grand Marnier)
  • 1 pound mascarpone cheese, at room temperature

Read recipe preparation at Giada De Laurentiis on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
So-simple Spaghetti Bolognese http://foodily.com/r/nAsH7zbgJ-so-simple-spaghetti-bolognese-by-bbc-good-food Tue, 28 Apr 2015 02:53:21 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
So-simple Spaghetti Bolognese from BBC Good Food
  • 1 small carrot , chopped
  • ½ bunch basil , plus extra leaves, to serve
  • ½ recipe Multi mince (see link below)
  • 400.0g spaghetti or other long pasta
  • 400.0g can plum tomatoes
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 25.0g toasted breadcrumbs

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>