Jordan's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/aa88f7caa298 en Your Basic Quiche http://foodily.com/r/SNgAy8bcG-your-basic-quiche-by-rachael-ray Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Rachael Ray ]]>
Your Basic Quiche from Rachael Ray
  • 1 basic pie crust, store-bought is fine
  • 6 eggs or 4 whole eggs and 2 egg whites
  • 1 cup milk (any kind, but the higher fat the better)
  • 2/3 cup half-and-half or cream
  • 1 cup grated sharp cheese, such as Swiss, cheddar, Gruyère or crumbled feta
  • A pinch of grated nutmeg (optional)
  • A teaspoon of fresh thyme
  • A pinch of salt and pepper
  • 1 medium onion, chopped and sautéed
  • 1 cup mushrooms, sliced and sautéed
  • 1 cup ham, diced
  • 3 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
  • 3/4 cup cooked spinach, drained and patted dry and chopped

Read recipe preparation at Rachael Ray
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Asparagus Frittata http://foodily.com/r/bRphg013j-asparagus-frittata-by-jamie-oliver Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
Asparagus Frittata from Jamie Oliver
  • 1 knob of butter
  • 6 eggs
  • Hot sauce such as harissa to serve optional
  • 1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 bunch small asparagus trimmed

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fresh Lime Mousse http://foodily.com/r/MnhlzVoea-fresh-lime-mousse-by-williams-sonoma Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Fresh Lime Mousse from Williams-Sonoma
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 2 1/4 tsp. (1 package) unflavored powdered gelatin
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/8 tsp. salt
  • 2 tsp. finely grated lime zest
  • 2/3 cup fresh lime juice (about 8 limes)
  • 4 egg yolks
  • 2 cups heavy cream
  • 1/4 cup confectioners' sugar

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lavender Creme Brulee http://foodily.com/r/gOtWrkATq-lavender-creme-brulee-by-jamie-oliver Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
Lavender Creme Brulee from Jamie Oliver
  • 4 tbsp caster sugar
  • 8 x large free range or organic egg yolks
  • 2 x vanilla pods
  • 200 ml whole milk
  • 300 ml double cream
  • 1 x a bunch of lavender flowers picked
  • 75 g sugar

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Crumble Recipe http://foodily.com/r/708hvKIC5-apple-crumble-recipe-by-jamie-oliver Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
Apple Crumble Recipe from Jamie Oliver
  • 20 g caster sugar
  • 400 g cooking apples peeled cored and quartered
  • 35 g margarine or butter
  • 50 g sugar to sweeten
  • 35 g wholemeal flour
  • For the filling
  • 35 g rolled oats
  • For the crumble
  • 1 tablespoon water

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Sorbet http://foodily.com/r/yBM3CAhSp-chocolate-sorbet-by-williams-sonoma Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Chocolate Sorbet from Williams-Sonoma
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3⁄4 cup unsweetened nonalkalized cocoa powder
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 oz. bittersweet or semisweet chocolate, chopped
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 Tbs. instant espresso powder (optional)
  • 1 Tbs. Kahlúa or other coffee liqueur, coffee syrup or clear crème de menthe (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Gluten Free Chocolate Quinoa Brownies http://foodily.com/r/3zTRX2CAt-gluten-free-chocolate-quinoa-brownies-by-gluten-free-goddess Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Gluten Free Goddess ]]>
Gluten Free Chocolate Quinoa Brownies from Gluten Free Goddess
  • 1 cup Sorghum flour
  • 1 cup Quinoa flakes
  • 1/3 cup Buckwheat flour
  • 1/2 cup Potato starch
  • 1/4 cup Cocoa Powder
  • 1 tsp Xanthan Gum
  • 1 tsp Sea salt
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1 2/3 cup Light brown sugar
  • 2/3 cup Light olive oil
  • 3 tbsp Maple Syrup
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla powder or 1Tbsp Bourbon vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp Ener-G egg replacer
  • 8 tbsp Warm water
  • 1/2 cup Non-dairy chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Gluten Free Goddess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Soft Tacos With Fried Parsley And Lemon http://foodily.com/r/GSPjZagnp-soft-tacos-with-fried-parsley-and-lemon-by-epicurious Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Soft Tacos With Fried Parsley And Lemon from Epicurious
  • About 4 cups vegetable oil for frying
  • 1 bunch curly parsley, coarse stems discarded
  • 1 small lemon, thinly sliced crosswise
  • 8 (6-inch) corn tortillas, warmed
  • a deep-fat thermometer
  • lemon wedges

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mushroom Cassoulet Recipe http://foodily.com/r/JsUP0vfRD-mushroom-cassoulet-recipe-by-food-network Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:03:38 UTC Food Network ]]>
Mushroom Cassoulet Recipe from Food Network
  • 3/4 cup fresh bread crumbs
  • 3 sprigs thyme, leaves removed, chopped
  • 1 (16-ounce) can cannelini beans, drained, rinsed
  • 1 medium eggplant, 1-inch diced
  • 4 large garlic cloves, crushed
  • 4 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 pound mushrooms, shiitakes, creminis, chanterelles or a combination, sliced
  • 4 ounces white wine
  • 3 tablespoons melted butter
  • 1 1/2 pounds plum tomatoes, peeled, seeded, chopped coarsely
  • 2 sprigs rosemary, leaves removed, chopped

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>