Denise's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/a9b1d98db972 en Mango Salsa http://foodily.com/r/g42WjLtiyA-mango-salsa-by-whole-living Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Mango Salsa from Whole Living
  • 1 mango, peeled, pitted, and cut into 1/4-inch pieces (about 2 cups)
  • 1 small red onion, chopped
  • 1/2 cup packed, fresh cilantro leaves, chopped
  • 1 serrano or jalapeno chile, minced (ribs and seeds removed for less heat, if desired)
  • 1 tablespoon fresh lime juice
  • Coarse salt
  • Baked tortilla chips, for serving

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Zucchini Cake With Crunchy Lemon Glaze http://foodily.com/r/CqMXa4wOB-zucchini-cake-with-crunchy-lemon-glaze-by-david-lebovitz Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Zucchini Cake With Crunchy Lemon Glaze from David Lebovitz
  • 1 cup (135g) almonds, pecans, or walnuts, toasted
  • 2 cups (280g) flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon kosher or sea salt
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon dried ground ginger
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground nutmeg
  • 3 large eggs, at room temperature
  • 1 3/4 (350g) cups sugar
  • 1 cup (250ml) extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 2 1/2 cups (300g) finely grated zucchini
  • 1/4 cup (60ml) freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 1/3 cup (65g) granulated sugar
  • 1 cup (140g) powdered (confectioner’s) sugar

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peach, Prosciutto & Ricotta Crostini http://foodily.com/r/owGVnEXicN-peach-prosciutto-ricotta-crostini-by-epicurious Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Peach, Prosciutto & Ricotta Crostini from Epicurious
  • 12 slices ciabatta bread
  • 1 ripe peach
  • 1 tablespoon fresh ricotta (preferably sheep's milk)
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • 4 thin slices of prosciutto
  • Honey

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sweet Potatoes With Pecans And Goat Cheese http://foodily.com/r/k9YSDWGCT-sweet-potatoes-with-pecans-and-goat-cheese-by-smitten-kitchen Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC smitten kitchen ]]>
Sweet Potatoes With Pecans And Goat Cheese from smitten kitchen
  • 1 1/2 pounds sweet potato, scrubbed, unpeeled, in 3/4- to 1-inch coins
  • 4 tablespoons olive oil, divided
  • 1/4 cup toasted and cooled pecan halves
  • 2 tiny or 1 small shallot
  • 2 stalks celery
  • 2 tablespoons flat-leaf parsley
  • 1 tablespoon dried cranberries or cherries (optional)
  • 2 ounces firmish goat cheese
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 teaspoons red wine vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon smooth Dijon mustard

Read recipe preparation at smitten kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Yorkshire Pudding http://foodily.com/r/MUCPory79-yorkshire-pudding-by-steamy-kitchen Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Yorkshire Pudding from Steamy Kitchen
  • 3 large eggs, at room temperature
  • 1 1/2 cups milk, at room temperature
  • 3/4 teaspoon table salt (1 1/2 teaspoons kosher salt)
  • 1 1/2 cups unbleached all-purpose flour (7 1/2 ounces), sifted
  • 3 tablespoons beef fat (from your Prime Rib Roast)

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lulu's Kir Royale http://foodily.com/r/NFTwsxi3p-lulus-kir-royale-by-lulu-powers Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lulu's Kir Royale from Lulu Powers
  • 1 tablespoon Chambord
  • 6 ounces Champagne or sparkling wine, well chilled

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemon Pudding Cake http://foodily.com/r/VY9CKcZiB-lemon-pudding-cake-by-the-naptime-chef Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Lemon Pudding Cake from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 ¼ c. unbleached all-purpose flour
  • 2 t. cornstarch
  • 1 ¼ c. sugar
  • 5 T. unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 2 T. grated lemon zest
  • ½ c. fresh lemon juice
  • 1 ¼ c. whole milk
  • 5 eggs, separated, yolks in one bowl with whites in another

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mint Chocolate Chip Rocky Road Bars http://foodily.com/r/vLMNXPd36-mint-chocolate-chip-rocky-road-bars-by-bakers-royale Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Bakers Royale ]]>
Mint Chocolate Chip Rocky Road Bars from Bakers Royale
  • 1 cup crushed graham cracker
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped or ground walnuts
  • 1/4 cup packed dark brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoon of honey
  • 6 tablespoon unsalted butter, melted
  • 3/4 mini marshmallows
  • 1/2 cup walnuts, toasted and chopped
  • 1/2 mini chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup Andes mint chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Bakers Royale
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Coconut Bars http://foodily.com/r/aW1ZjdBo4-coconut-bars-by-dana-treat Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Dana Treat ]]>
Coconut Bars from Dana Treat
  • 8 tbsp (1 stick) unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 6 oz Neufchatel (light cream cheese), softened
  • 3 tbsp butter, room temperature
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 x egg
  • 1/4 tsp almond extract
  • 1 1/2 tsp flour
  • 3 cup (about 12 ounces) sweetened coconut
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Dana Treat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Maine Crab Cakes With Lime Aïoli http://foodily.com/r/I9xmSLSfg9-maine-crab-cakes-with-lime-aoli-by-coastal-living Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Coastal Living ]]>
Maine Crab Cakes With Lime Aïoli from Coastal Living
  • 1/2 pound lump crabmeat, drained
  • 3/4 cup panko (Japanese breadcrumbs), divided
  • 2 tablespoons fine, dry breadcrumbs
  • 2 tablespoons sliced green onion
  • 1 tablespoon finely chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons finely chopped fresh tarragon
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons finely chopped fresh cilantro
  • 1/4 teaspoon smoked paprika
  • 1/8 to 1/4 teaspoon ground red pepper
  • 1/8 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1 large egg white, lightly beaten
  • 3 tablespoons heavy cream
  • 2 tablespoons mayonnaise
  • 1 tablespoon canola oil
  • Lime Aïoli
  • Chives

Read recipe preparation at Coastal Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lulu’s Chocolate Caramel Matzoh http://foodily.com/r/AKUZTrwhd-lulus-chocolate-caramel-matzoh-by-lulu-powers Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lulu’s Chocolate Caramel Matzoh from Lulu Powers
  • 4-6 unsalted matzoh crackers
  • 1 1/2 cups packed brown sugar
  • 3/4 pound (3 sticks) unsalted butter
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup chopped nuts (optional)
  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne (optional)
  • 1 tablespoon flavored salt (such as tangerine or lavender) or plain ol’ sea salt, the bigger the grain the better

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Balsamic Glazed Roast Vegetables http://foodily.com/r/LWEuxNeXg-balsamic-glazed-roast-vegetables-by-foodcom Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Food.com ]]>
Balsamic Glazed Roast Vegetables from Food.com
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 garlic cloves , crushed
  • 2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 2 parsnips , peeled, halved lengthways
  • 2 turnips , peeled, cut into chunks
  • 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar
  • 2 swedes , peeled, cut into chunks

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lulu's Ruby Slipper http://foodily.com/r/B56qr27lz-lulus-ruby-slipper-by-lulu-powers Mon, 25 May 2015 12:07:42 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lulu's Ruby Slipper from Lulu Powers
  • 2 oz. sparkling wine
  • 2 1/2 oz. cranberry-flavored vodka
  • 1 1/2 oz. ruby port
  • 1 oz. lemon or lime juice
  • 1/2 oz. simple syrup

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>