Tracey's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/TraceyMorales en Orange Granita Recipe http://foodily.com/r/mnRzU1Xgp-orange-granita-recipe-by-wolfgang-puck-on-food-network Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Wolfgang Puck on Food Network ]]>
Orange Granita Recipe from Wolfgang Puck on Food Network
  • 4 cups freshly squeezed orange juice
  • 6 oranges
  • Sugar, to taste
  • 2 tablespoons orange-flavored liqueur (recommended: Grand Marnier)
  • 3 sprigs basil

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Silver Fizz Cocktail http://foodily.com/r/xKMjH6nVN-silver-fizz-cocktail-by-the-well-seasoned-cook Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC The Well-Seasoned Cook ]]>
Silver Fizz Cocktail from The Well-Seasoned Cook
  • 2 oz Gin (or omit for a mocktail)
  • 2 tsp Lemon Juice
  • 2 tbsp Powdered Sugar or superfine
  • 1 x Egg White (I used reconstituted pasteurized egg white powder)
  • crushed ice
  • Club Soda
  • Lemon Peel or maraschino cherry for garnish (optional)

Read recipe preparation at The Well-Seasoned Cook
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Watermelon-mint Soda Recipe http://foodily.com/r/43d80203f1-watermelon-mint-soda-recipe-by-food-republic Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Watermelon-mint Soda Recipe from Food Republic
  • 4 pounds seeded and cubed watermelon (11 to 12 cups, from a 6-pound watermelon)
  • 1/2 cup packed fresh mint leaves
  • 1/2 cup freshly squeezed lime juice (from about 4 limes), plus more if needed
  • 1 cup water, plus more to fill the bottles
  • 9 tablespoons white granulated sugar, plus more if needed
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon dry champagne yeast

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grandpa's Coca-cola Ribs http://foodily.com/r/GwrVlNaeRq-grandpas-coca-cola-ribs-by-framed-cooks Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Grandpa's Coca-cola Ribs from Framed Cooks
  • 4 lbs Pork Ribs
  • 3 cups Coca-Cola or Dr. Pepper
  • 3 cups Ketchup
  • 1 cup Packed Dark Brown Sugar
  • 6 tablespoons Chili Powder
  • 4 tablespoons Ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons Dry mustard
  • 1 tablespoons Ground cinnamon

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rosemary Chicken Skewers With Sauce http://foodily.com/r/hBivVxZ9oR-rosemary-chicken-skewers-with-sauce-by-self-magazine Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Rosemary Chicken Skewers With Sauce from Self Magazine
  • 8 bamboo skewers
  • 2 lbs boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into 2-inch pieces
  • 3 tablespoons plus 1 tsp olive oil, divided
  • 2 tablespoons minced fresh rosemary
  • 1/2 cup lowfat plain yogurt
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 1 tablespoon finely chopped fresh mint, plus one spring for garnish (optional)
  • 2 cups cooked brown rice (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Almond Butter Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/bshd9gci5-strawberry-almond-butter-smoothie-by-whole-foods-market Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Strawberry Almond Butter Smoothie from Whole Foods Market
  • 1 cup frozen (not thawed) whole strawberries
  • 2 tablespoons smooth almond butter
  • 1 cup chilled soy milk or other non-dairy milk

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Minty Moscow Mules http://foodily.com/r/7947a099b0-minty-moscow-mules-by-feed-me-phoebe Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Feed Me Phoebe ]]>
Minty Moscow Mules from Feed Me Phoebe
  • 1 bunch fresh mint, plus more for garnish
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup water
  • 24 ounces vodka
  • 24 ounces ginger beer (2 bottles)
  • 1 cup lime juice
  • 2 sliced limes, for garnish
  • Sliced fresh ginger, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Feed Me Phoebe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lulu’s Watermelon Popsicles / Ice Cubes http://foodily.com/r/3AcHbrzLx-lulus-watermelon-popsicles-ice-cubes-by-lulu-powers Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lulu’s Watermelon Popsicles / Ice Cubes from Lulu Powers
  • 2 cups Watermelon juice
  • 1 can limeade
  • 1 can mint
  • 1 can water

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Birthday Cake Martini http://foodily.com/r/1492e39407-birthday-cake-martini-by-a-beautiful-mess Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC A Beautiful Mess ]]>
Birthday Cake Martini from A Beautiful Mess
  • 3 ounces fluffed marshmallow vodka
  • 1 ounce cream of coconut (be sure to stir well before using!)
  • 2 ounces Amaretto
  • 3 ounces Godiva White Chocolate Liqueur
  • Honey
  • Sprinkles (I used nonpareils)

Read recipe preparation at A Beautiful Mess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spring Chicken In A Skillet http://foodily.com/r/T7oeUVP91-spring-chicken-in-a-skillet-by-the-family-dinner Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Spring Chicken In A Skillet from The Family Dinner
  • olive oil
  • 1 1/2 lb boneless chicken breasts, preferably organic and kosher, cut into chunks
  • 1 red onion cut into thin wedges
  • 1 lb small red potatoes, unpeeled diced
  • 3 garlic cloves chopped
  • 2 tbsp flour
  • 1 tsp thyme chopped
  • 1 bunch asparagus, woody bottoms snapped off, cut into 1/2 inch pieces
  • 1 cup fresh or frozen defrosted peas
  • 1 1/2 cup Chicken Stock
  • 2 tbsp dijon mustard
  • 3 tbsp wine vinegar
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 tbsp chopped fresh parsley and/or dill

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fruit Salad With Lemon-lavender Syrup http://foodily.com/r/P5mwxQRno-fruit-salad-with-lemon-lavender-syrup-by-greatist Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Greatist ]]>
Fruit Salad With Lemon-lavender Syrup from Greatist
  • 5 to 7 pounds ripe stone fruit (I used a mix of nectarines, peaches, plums, apricots, and cherries)
  • 1/4 cup sugar (or your favorite sugar substitute like honey or agave)
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoon fresh lavender buds (or 1/2 tablespoon dried lavender buds)*

Read recipe preparation at Greatist
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sweet Red Wine Pops http://foodily.com/r/fc2910ebda-sweet-red-wine-pops-by-candice-kumai Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Candice Kumai ]]>
Sweet Red Wine Pops from Candice Kumai
  • 1/4 cup dried hibiscus flowers, soaked in 1 cup hot water (optional)
  • 1 cup ice, crushed
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 3/4 cup elderflower cordial
  • 1 cup Sweet Red Wine (I love anything that helps with budget! Like Woodbridge Sweet Red)

Read recipe preparation at Candice Kumai
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemon Meringue Pie http://foodily.com/r/DCxoFSKLU-lemon-meringue-pie-by-buddy-valastro---cake-boss Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss ]]>
Lemon Meringue Pie from Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss
  • ½ cup cornstarch
  • 1½ plus ⅓ cups water
  • 4 extra-large eggs, separated
  • ½ cup freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 2 cups granulated sugar
  • 1¼ teaspoons salt
  • 3 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 2 teaspoons finely grated lemon zest
  • Distilled white vinegar, for wiping the bowl
  • 1 tablespoon crystal sugar (optional)
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour, plus more for flouring your work surface
  • ¾ cup vegetable shortening (such as Crisco)
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 1 teaspoon fine sea salt
  • 7 tablespoons ice-cold water (see recipe step 1)

Read recipe preparation at Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Drumsticks http://foodily.com/r/89e6df7561-homemade-drumsticks-by-baked-bree Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Baked Bree ]]>
Homemade Drumsticks from Baked Bree
  • Ice cream
  • Waffle cones
  • 1 bag chocolate chips
  • 1 stick (1/2 cup) butter
  • Rainbow jimmies

Read recipe preparation at Baked Bree
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Classic Mojitos http://foodily.com/r/hYKm3fVHi-classic-mojitos-by-cat-cora Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Classic Mojitos from Cat Cora
  • 4 Tablespoons Sugar (Preferably superfine, plus 2 T to coat the glasses)
  • 8 Medium Limes
  • 14 Mint Sprigs (rinsed in cold water)
  • 1 Cup Light Rum
  • 4 Cups Ice Cubes
  • ½ Cup Club Soda

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Watermelon Margaritas http://foodily.com/r/O1sVcwh2E-watermelon-margaritas-by-martha-stewart Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Watermelon Margaritas from Martha Stewart
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 3 wide strips orange zest
  • 12 ounces watermelon cubes (about 2 cups)
  • 1/4 cup fresh lime juice
  • 3/4 cup white or silver tequila
  • Lime wedges

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tasty, Tangy, Shrimp Tostadas http://foodily.com/r/KvVulmL3i-tasty-tangy-shrimp-tostadas-by-the-family-dinner Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Tasty, Tangy, Shrimp Tostadas from The Family Dinner
  • 1 lb cooked shrimp, peeled and deveined
  • 1/2 cup fresh lime juice
  • 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice
  • 1/4 cup fresh orange juice
  • 1/4 cup chopped red onion
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 cup chopped celery
  • 1/2 cup chopped red pepper
  • 1 tbsp minced jalapeno, seeds and white pith removed (optional)
  • 2 tbsp chopped fresh mint and cilantro (optional)
  • 1/2 small white cabbage, finely shredded
  • 1 small jicama or 1 medium-size seeded hothouse cucumber, peeled and cut into matchsticks
  • 1/2 cup seasoned rice vinegar
  • Chopped fresh mint and cilantro (optional)
  • Guacamole (store-bought or see page 134)
  • Salsa (store-bought or see page 133)
  • Tostada shells (the flat kind) or tortilla chips
  • Limes, cut in half
  • Cilantro
  • Hot sauce
  • A drizzle of Mexican crema or sour cream

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Raspberry Peach Smoothie Recipe http://foodily.com/r/45b1e4736c-raspberry-peach-smoothie-recipe-by-food-republic Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Raspberry Peach Smoothie Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 1/2 cups fresh peaches, pitted and chopped
  • 1 1/2 cups frozen raspberries
  • 1/4 cup Medjool dates, pitted (about 3-4 large fruits)
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 tablespoons chia seeds
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 cups ice
  • sweetener, to taste

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mango Margaritas http://foodily.com/r/hDqxQP1iK-mango-margaritas-by-the-pioneer-woman Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Mango Margaritas from The Pioneer Woman
  • 2 whole Limes
  • 2 Tablespoons Coarse Sugar (decorator
  • 2 jars (20 Ounce) Mango Chunks, Drained
  • 1-1/2 cup Tequila
  • 1-1/2 cup Triple Sec
  • 1/4 cup Sugar

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Shrimp With Lime Powder Recipe http://foodily.com/r/74f4ca0f19-grilled-shrimp-with-lime-powder-recipe-by-food-republic Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Grilled Shrimp With Lime Powder Recipe from Food Republic
  • 2 cups tightly packed fresh flat-leaf parsley
  • 6 cloves garlic, minced
  • 3 tablespoons freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 3/4 cup good-quality extra-virgin olive oil
  • sea salt
  • 2 teaspoons dried lime powder
  • 2 tablespoons Grapeseed oil
  • freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 pounds jumbo shrimp, peeled and deveined
  • 2 cups warm freshly cooked rice or whole grain, such as millet, quinoa or freekeh

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Party Fruit Skewers http://foodily.com/r/fqunfutww8-party-fruit-skewers-by-tonje-ertzaas Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Tonje Ertzaas ]]>
Party Fruit Skewers from Tonje Ertzaas
  • marshmallows
  • dark chocolate
  • walnuts
  • grapes
  • 1/2 cantaloupe
  • strawberries

Read recipe preparation at Tonje Ertzaas
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemon Bars http://foodily.com/r/waYlPbGPth-lemon-bars-by-wolfgang-puck Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Lemon Bars from Wolfgang Puck
  • Confectioners sugar, for decorating
  • 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup confectioners sugar
  • 1/3 cup cornstarch
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 10 ounces unsalted butter, cut into chunks
  • 8 eggs
  • 1 1/2 cups granulated sugar
  • 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 2 cups fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 tablespoons lemon zest

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cheesecake Lollipops http://foodily.com/r/3FL76JKV9-cheesecake-lollipops-by-closet-cooking Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Closet Cooking ]]>
Cheesecake Lollipops from Closet Cooking
  • 1 batch cheesecake
  • 1/2 pound chocolate
  • 2 tbs butter
  • 2 tbs heavy cream
  • 2 x lollipop sticks

Read recipe preparation at Closet Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sunny-side Nachos Recipe http://foodily.com/r/538949f019-sunny-side-nachos-recipe-by-food-republic Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Sunny-side Nachos Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 pound ground breakfast sausage (vegetarians can substitute Gimme Lean)
  • cayenne pepper
  • 7 ounces corn tortillas, approximately half of a store-bought bag or, if prepared fresh, use 15 corn tortillas, each cut into 6 triangles
  • 1 white onion, diced
  • 1 medium tomato, seeded and diced
  • 8 ounces cheddar cheese, shredded (about 2 cups)
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pomegranate Lime Margaritas http://foodily.com/r/qmHIRpzyX-pomegranate-lime-margaritas-by-laurens-latest Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Lauren's Latest ]]>
Pomegranate Lime Margaritas from Lauren's Latest
  • 1/3 cup fresh lime juice
  • 1/3 cup pomegranate juice
  • 1 1/2 cups ice
  • a few spashes of Sprite
  • Salt & Lime slices for the glass rims

Read recipe preparation at Lauren's Latest
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
How To Make Homemade Limoncello http://foodily.com/r/e14d837bc9-how-to-make-homemade-limoncello-by-food-republic Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Food Republic ]]>
How To Make Homemade Limoncello from Food Republic
  • 10 lemons
  • 1 bottle (750 ml) of 100-proof vodka
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 3/4 cups sugar

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale, Pineapple And Almond Milk Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/f86d4e7eef-kale-pineapple-and-almond-milk-smoothie-by-joy-the-baker Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Kale, Pineapple And Almond Milk Smoothie from Joy The Baker
  • 1 banana, sliced into chunks, frozen is ideal
  • 1 heaping cup fresh pineapple chunks
  • 1 giant handful of coarsely chopped kale leaves, center rib removed from the kale
  • 1 cup cold Almond Breeze Almond Milk
  • 1 tablespoon honey (optional, but nice for added sweetness)

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Beer And Brown Sugar Ribeye Steak Recipe http://foodily.com/r/11a8fb37aa-beer-and-brown-sugar-ribeye-steak-recipe-by-food-republic Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Beer And Brown Sugar Ribeye Steak Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1/2 cup dark beer
  • 1/4 cup teriyaki marinade and sauce
  • 1/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar
  • 4 (1-inch thick) rib-eye steaks (about 3 pounds)
  • 3/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 3/4 teaspoon freshly ground pepper

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Asian Steak Kabobs http://foodily.com/r/AGX14VaKC-asian-steak-kabobs-by-steamy-kitchen Tue, 2 Sep 2014 15:02:37 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Asian Steak Kabobs from Steamy Kitchen
  • 3 pounds Sweetbay Black Angus Sirloin
  • 3 bell peppers
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 sweet Vidalia onion
  • 1 pint cherry tomatoes
  • 2 zucchini
  • 2 portobello mushrooms
  • salt and pepper
  • 1 cup Asian dressing or marinade of your choice (you can use two different types, ½ cup each)
  • bamboo skewers

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>