Taylor's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/TaylorAndrews en Sugar Cookies http://foodily.com/r/i8WE7bcax-sugar-cookies-by-foodess Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Foodess ]]>
Sugar Cookies from Foodess
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp lemon extract

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Great Greens Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/6ZMZEOYQE7-great-greens-smoothie-by-self-magazine Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Great Greens Smoothie from Self Magazine
  • 1 1/2 cups soymilk
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1/2 banana
  • 2 1/2 tbsp ground flaxseed
  • 1/4 cup orange juice
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peppermint Candy Cane Brownies http://foodily.com/r/lyoKsNZ6E-peppermint-candy-cane-brownies-by-our-best-bites Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Our Best Bites ]]>
Peppermint Candy Cane Brownies from Our Best Bites
  • 4 squares unsweetened chocolate (4oz)
  • 1 C butter (2 sticks)
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 t vanilla
  • 1 1/4 C flour
  • 1/2 t baking powder
  • 2 C powdered sugar
  • 4 T butter, softened
  • 1 1/2 t peppermint extract
  • 1 T milk
  • pink food coloring
  • 6 oz (about a cup) semi-sweet chocolate chips ,you could also use dark
  • 6 T real butter
  • 1/2-1 C crushed candy canes (Use Bob’s NOT Spanglers!)

Read recipe preparation at Our Best Bites
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Purple Power Breakfast Shake http://foodily.com/r/1lk79KfFL-purple-power-breakfast-shake-by-the-family-dinner Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Purple Power Breakfast Shake from The Family Dinner
  • ½ banana (potassium, vitamins and love)
  • ½ cup frozen blueberries (a superfood with vitamins, minerals and antioxidants!)
  • ¼ Teaspoon cinnamon ( to help metabolize sugar and both anti-oxidant, anti fungal and anti-inflammatory)
  • 1 Tablespoon ground flax seeds for adults (1/2-1 teaspoons for little kids; 1-2 teaspoons for big kids), for your heart and brain, for fiber and omegas
  • 1 cup 2% milk, almond or soy milk (for calcium and protein)
  • 2 Tablespoons peanut or almond butter, do make sure to get the kind without any additives like sugar (for antioxidants, minerals, protein and power)

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pomegranate Pear Bellini http://foodily.com/r/fPbpLqUek-pomegranate-pear-bellini-by-one-hungry-mama Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC One Hungry Mama ]]>
Pomegranate Pear Bellini from One Hungry Mama
  • 2 tbsp pear puree
  • Champagne or sparkling wine
  • splash pomegranate juice
  • pomegranate seeds for garnish, optional

Read recipe preparation at One Hungry Mama
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fruity Frozen Yogurt http://foodily.com/r/4RTdYgWsv-fruity-frozen-yogurt-by-the-family-dinner Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Fruity Frozen Yogurt from The Family Dinner
  • 1 lb frozen good-quality fruit like strawberries, raspberries, or mangoes (do not defrost!)
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1 cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp fresh lemon juice
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • Pinch of salt
  • Chopped fresh fruit like strawberries, mangoes, and bananas
  • Crunchy cereal, chocolate chips, chopped nuts

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe http://foodily.com/r/6ou5IgF9aA-easy-chicken-lettuce-wraps-recipe-by-food-republic Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Easy Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup red or yellow onion, diced
  • 1 pound ground chicken
  • 3 tablespoons fresh cilantro, chopped
  • 3 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons fish sauce
  • Head of Bibb lettuce, separated into cups

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mediterranean Chicken http://foodily.com/r/qu3wv6HQl-mediterranean-chicken-by-martha-stewart Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Mediterranean Chicken from Martha Stewart
  • 1 pint grape tomatoes
  • 16 Kalamata olives, pitted and halved
  • 3 tablespoons drained capers, rinsed
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 4 (about 6 ounces each) boneless chicken breast halves, with skin
  • Coarse salt
  • Freshly ground pepper

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Citrus Chicken Breasts http://foodily.com/r/K8IH7xhAM-grilled-citrus-chicken-breasts-by-bon-appetit Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Grilled Citrus Chicken Breasts from Bon Appetit
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil plus more for brushing
  • 1 cup fresh orange juice
  • 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 teaspoons minced fresh rosemary
  • 2 teaspoons kosher salt plus more for seasoning
  • 4 skin-on, bone-in chicken breasts (2 1/2–3 pounds)
  • 2 oranges, cut into quarters
  • 2 lemons, cut into quarters
  • Fresh parsley leaves

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Coffee Cake Cupcakes http://foodily.com/r/HKVdcrsHdd-coffee-cake-cupcakes-by-the-shiksa-in-the-kitchen Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC The Shiksa in the Kitchen ]]>
Coffee Cake Cupcakes from The Shiksa in the Kitchen
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 cup finely chopped pecans
  • 1 tbsp melted unsalted butter
  • 2 cups flour
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 2 eggs, room temperature
  • 1 cup sour cream or Greek yogurt, room temperature
  • 1 tsp almond or vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar
  • 2 1/2 tbsp milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp melted butter

Read recipe preparation at The Shiksa in the Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cinnamon Pull-apart Brioche http://foodily.com/r/7KzgEIn1f-cinnamon-pull-apart-brioche-by-have-cake-will-travel Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Have Cake Will Travel ]]>
Cinnamon Pull-apart Brioche from Have Cake Will Travel
  • One recipe brioche dough, right after it took a trip in the fridge (shorter fridge time is fine for this recipe, 2 hours will do)
  • 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons light brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • Flour, to roll out
  • Water, to brush the rolled-out dough

Read recipe preparation at Have Cake Will Travel
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemon Pudding Cake http://foodily.com/r/VY9CKcZiB-lemon-pudding-cake-by-the-naptime-chef Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Lemon Pudding Cake from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 ¼ c. unbleached all-purpose flour
  • 2 t. cornstarch
  • 1 ¼ c. sugar
  • 5 T. unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 2 T. grated lemon zest
  • ½ c. fresh lemon juice
  • 1 ¼ c. whole milk
  • 5 eggs, separated, yolks in one bowl with whites in another

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Apples With Spices + Nuts http://foodily.com/r/Hy1EoL5i2-baked-apples-with-spices-nuts-by-sprouted-kitchen Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Baked Apples With Spices + Nuts from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 4 Tbsp. dried cranberries or golden raisins, chopped
  • 4 Tbsp. unsalted pistachios, chopped
  • 4 Tbsp. slivered almonds, chopped
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1 cup apple juice
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract or one vanilla bean
  • zest of one lemon
  • 4 apples such as pink lady, winesap, liberty
  • 3 Tbsp. coconut oil, melted
  • 2 Tbsp. turbinado sugar

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Maple Syrup Pancake Muffins http://foodily.com/r/2fdNo5JmG-maple-syrup-pancake-muffins-by-joy-the-baker Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Maple Syrup Pancake Muffins from Joy The Baker
  • 7 tbsp unsalted butter
  • 1/3 cup whole milk
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 large egg yolk
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 3/4 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup pure maple syrup
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Lemonade http://foodily.com/r/3ShJ9jFnQ-strawberry-lemonade-by-martha-stewart Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Strawberry Lemonade from Martha Stewart
  • 1 pint strawberries
  • 8 tablespoons plus 2 teaspoons superfine sugar
  • 8 tablespoons freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • Seltzer water

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Jerusalem Artichokes, Spinach And Leeks http://foodily.com/r/qRXSef8Wi-jerusalem-artichokes-spinach-and-leeks-by-salad-pride Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Salad Pride ]]>
Jerusalem Artichokes, Spinach And Leeks from Salad Pride
  • Raw Baby Spinach 50gr
  • Jerusalem Artichokes 200gr
  • 2 Leeks
  • Toasted sesame seeds
  • Thyme
  • Dressing: balsamic vinegar, Salt and pepper, Extra virgin olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Salad Pride
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Frozen Yogurt http://foodily.com/r/JRpVdUz4q-strawberry-frozen-yogurt-by-david-lebovitz Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Strawberry Frozen Yogurt from David Lebovitz
  • 1 pound (450g) strawberries, rinsed and hulled
  • 2/3 cup (130g) sugar
  • optional: 2 teaspoons vodka or kirsch
  • 1 cup (240g) plain whole milk yogurt
  • 1 teaspoon fresh lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mango And Pineapple Sorbet http://foodily.com/r/LptiyBK4l-mango-and-pineapple-sorbet-by-williams-sonoma Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Mango And Pineapple Sorbet from Williams-Sonoma
  • 2 mangoes, peeled and pitted, plus thin slices for garnish
  • 2/3 cup sugar
  • 3 Tbs. lime juice
  • 1 cup finely chopped fresh pineapple

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Watermelon-berry Sorbet http://foodily.com/r/aY3fT7KVd-watermelon-berry-sorbet-by-better-homes-and-gardens Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Better Homes and Gardens ]]>
Watermelon-berry Sorbet from Better Homes and Gardens
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 cups seeded watermelon cubes
  • 2 cups fresh berries (raspberries, strawberries, and/or blueberries)
  • Snipped fresh lemon balm
  • Fresh lemon balm sprigs
  • Fresh raspberries and/or blueberries (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Better Homes and Gardens
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Berry Creamy Quinoa Parfait http://foodily.com/r/fgJ7DW9qF-berry-creamy-quinoa-parfait-by-the-dr-oz-show Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC The Dr. Oz Show ]]>
Berry Creamy Quinoa Parfait from The Dr. Oz Show
  • 1/3 cup cooked quinoa
  • 1/2 cup fat-free plain yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp honey
  • 1/4 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1/8 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup fresh or frozen and thawed blueberries
  • 1/4 cup frozen pure unsweetened acai berry puree, thawed

Read recipe preparation at The Dr. Oz Show
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Frozen Fruit Pops http://foodily.com/r/TeG4PVOpv-frozen-fruit-pops-by-skinny-taste Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Frozen Fruit Pops from Skinny Taste
  • 1/3 cup diced kiwi
  • 1/3 cup diced watermelon
  • 1/3 cup diced strawberries
  • 1/3 cup diced pineapple
  • 1/4 cup fresh pineapple juice or orange juice

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Double Chocolate Bourbon Egg Cream http://foodily.com/r/oWfMQndJG0-double-chocolate-bourbon-egg-cream-by-the-kitchn Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Double Chocolate Bourbon Egg Cream from The Kitchn
  • 3 tablespoons chocolate syrup
  • 1/2 cup chocolate milk, extremely well-chilled
  • 1/2 ounce (about 1 tablespoon) bourbon
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup seltzer water, well-chilled

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salt And Vinegar Broiled Fingerling Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/CsNbTPxhu-salt-and-vinegar-broiled-fingerling-potatoes-by-umami-girl Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Umami Girl ]]>
Salt And Vinegar Broiled Fingerling Potatoes from Umami Girl
  • 1 pound fingerling potatoes, sliced lengthwise to 1/4-inch thickness*
  • 2 cups white or malt vinegar
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Kosher Salt
  • Pepper

Read recipe preparation at Umami Girl
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Caramelized-shallot And Sage Mashed Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/MCxpEgta3-caramelized-shallot-and-sage-mashed-potatoes-by-bon-appetit Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Caramelized-shallot And Sage Mashed Potatoes from Bon Appetit
  • Perfect Mashed Potatoes
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 cups thinly sliced shallots
  • 1 teaspoon chopped fresh sage
  • 1 tablespoon white balsamic vinegar
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • Salt

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Zucchini Salad http://foodily.com/r/vjYrNIcts-grilled-zucchini-salad-by-not-without-salt Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Not Without Salt ]]>
Grilled Zucchini Salad from Not Without Salt
  • 2 small zucchini
  • 1 Tablespoon olive oil
  • 3 Tablespoons fresh herbs, chopped (I used basil, mint, tarragon, and cilantro)
  • salt and pepper
  • lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Not Without Salt
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Steak Quesadilla Recipe http://foodily.com/r/gG2jsN6Mk-spicy-steak-quesadilla-recipe-by-wolfgang-puck-on-food-network Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Wolfgang Puck on Food Network ]]>
Spicy Steak Quesadilla Recipe from Wolfgang Puck on Food Network
  • 4 (12-inch) flour tortillas
  • Cilantro sprigs, for garnish
  • 8 ounces sirloin steak, grilled to desired doneness and thinly sliced
  • 1/4 cup salsa, plus more for serving
  • 1 to 2 tablespoons minced jalapeno
  • 1/2 cup grated Cheddar, plus 1/4 cup
  • Vegetable oil, for cooking

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Meyer Lemon Margarita Recipe http://foodily.com/r/4UhcLartW-meyer-lemon-margarita-recipe-by-white-on-rice-couple Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC White On Rice Couple ]]>
Meyer Lemon Margarita Recipe from White On Rice Couple
  • 1 1/2 oz fresh Meyer Lemon Juice
  • 1 1/2 oz Tequila
  • 1 oz Triple Sec
  • sea salt for rimming glass

Read recipe preparation at White On Rice Couple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Gin And Sin http://foodily.com/r/w8bGMaAPi-gin-and-sin-by-not-without-salt Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Not Without Salt ]]>
Gin And Sin from Not Without Salt
  • 1 1/2 oz gin
  • 1 oz orange juice
  • 1 oz lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp grenadine syrup

Read recipe preparation at Not Without Salt
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Meatball Madness http://foodily.com/r/931otXTiz-meatball-madness-by-lulu-powers Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Meatball Madness from Lulu Powers
  • onion
  • garlic
  • spinach
  • zucchini
  • ground meats
  • breadcrumbs
  • parsley
  • Parmesan
  • salt
  • pepper
  • nutmeg
  • egg
  • 3/4 cup warm water
  • vegetable oil and olive oil
  • tomatoes
  • balsamic vinegar

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Black Cherry Spritzer http://foodily.com/r/P5hhqovmUe-black-cherry-spritzer-by-whole-living Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Black Cherry Spritzer from Whole Living
  • 1/4 cup pitted black cherries
  • 1 teaspoon agave
  • 8 ounces seltzer

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Energy Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/p7TbwYG8Yo-energy-smoothie-by-real-simple Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Energy Smoothie from Real Simple
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 4 to 6 strawberries, hulled and sliced
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/4 cup silken tofu (about 3 ounces)
  • 1 tablespoon honey or sugar
  • 6 ice cubes

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sesame Cucumber Salad http://foodily.com/r/3cm2AzqSD-sesame-cucumber-salad-by-simply-recipes Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Sesame Cucumber Salad from Simply Recipes
  • 2 medium sized cucumbers (about 1 lb total)
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 Tbsp dark sesame oil
  • 2 Tbsp seasoned rice vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon red chili flakes

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cauliflower Mock Mashed Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/UaX2MiSCm-cauliflower-mock-mashed-potatoes-by-the-skinny Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC The Skinny ]]>
Cauliflower Mock Mashed Potatoes from The Skinny
  • 1 medium to large head of cauliflower, chopped
  • 1/2 t kosher salt (more to taste)
  • 1 T Smart Balance Light Butter Spread
  • 2-3 T fat-free half and half

Read recipe preparation at The Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pineapple Serrano Margarita http://foodily.com/r/29B74eZKF-pineapple-serrano-margarita-by-bakers-royale Mon, 25 May 2015 18:37:32 UTC Bakers Royale ]]>
Pineapple Serrano Margarita from Bakers Royale
  • 4 (1/2- to 3/4 inch) chunks peeled pineapple
  • 2 slices serrano chile with seeds
  • 1/4 cup 100% blue agave silver tequila
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 2 tablespoons simple syrup (see below for a homemade recipe)*
  • 1 tablespoons Cointreau

Read recipe preparation at Bakers Royale
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>