Tamara's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/TamaraTeitelbaum en Beet Salad With Tangerine Vinaigrette http://foodily.com/r/oxKIPEYjL-beet-salad-with-tangerine-vinaigrette-by-cat-cora Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Beet Salad With Tangerine Vinaigrette from Cat Cora
  • 1 Tablespoons Champagne Vinegar
  • 3 Tablespoons Tangerine-Infused Olive Oil (Store-bought or homemade)
  • ½ Ounce Shallot (Minced)
  • Kosher Salt (To taste)
  • Black Pepper (Freshly ground, to taste)
  • 3 Cups Arugula (Fresh, lightly packed washed)
  • 1½ Cups Beet Chunks (Roasted, about 4 small or 2 large beets)
  • 2 Slices Red Onion (Paper-thin, cut into quarters)
  • 8 Slices Baguette (Thin, toasted briefly)
  • 4 Tablespoons Goat Cheese (Soft, fresh)

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Coconut Quinoa + Spinach Salad http://foodily.com/r/GoIOyCUts-coconut-quinoa-spinach-salad-by-sprouted-kitchen Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Coconut Quinoa + Spinach Salad from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 1 cup Quinoa
  • 1 cup Light Coconut Milk
  • 1/3 cup Vegetable Broth or Water
  • 2 Large Shallots
  • 2 tbsp Coconut Oil*
  • 1 cup Fresh Pomegranate Seeds
  • 4 Cups -ish Organic Baby Spinach
  • 1/2 cup Toasted Pistachio Nuts
  • 2 tbsp Orange Juice**
  • 2 tsp Fresh Thyme
  • 3 tbsp Olive Oil (I used a lemon infused olive oil – SO good)
  • Salt/Pepper

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Poached Salmon Niçoise http://foodily.com/r/YM1Pg7yI2Y-poached-salmon-nioise-by-sunset Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC Sunset ]]>
Poached Salmon Niçoise from Sunset
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 1 tablespoon kosher salt
  • 10 black peppercorns
  • 2 cups white wine
  • 2 pounds skin-on wild salmon fillet pieces (1 to 1 1/2 in. thick)
  • 3 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 tablespoon whole-grain mustard
  • 5 tablespoons Champagne vinegar
  • 2/3 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons chopped flat-leaf parsley
  • 2 tablespoons chopped basil
  • Sea salt to taste
  • 2 large bunches watercress, root ends trimmed, leaving stems intact
  • 10 small yellow-skinned new potatoes, boiled until tender and cut in half
  • 4 hard-cooked eggs, cut into quarters
  • 1/4 pound haricots verts (French green beans) or regular green beans, trimmed and boiled until tender-crisp
  • 1/2 cup pitted Niçoise olives
  • 3 Roma tomatoes, cut into lengthwise wedges

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Scallops Recipe http://foodily.com/r/BzC8I4mK4G-grilled-scallops-recipe-by-food-republic Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Grilled Scallops Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1/2 cup Yozu Kosho Marinade
  • 20 sea scallops (about 1 1/2 pounds)
  • 2 tablespoons red yuzu kosho
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1/2 cup olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Kale http://foodily.com/r/oAxW6bNKUd-baked-kale-by-food-network Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC Food Network ]]>
Baked Kale from Food Network
  • 2 cups fresh kale leaves
  • Dash salt, plus more as needed
  • Olive oil nonstick cooking spray

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Baby Root Vegetables http://foodily.com/r/TkBHzV9vL-roasted-baby-root-vegetables-by-sunday-suppers Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC Sunday Suppers ]]>
Roasted Baby Root Vegetables from Sunday Suppers
  • Baby Radishes
  • Baby Carrots (yellow +orange)
  • Baby Beets (red + gold)
  • Baby Brussel Sprouts
  • Baby Fennel
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Meyer Lemon
  • Salt + Pepper

Read recipe preparation at Sunday Suppers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Curried Broccoli Salad http://foodily.com/r/o5yPWtOLv-curried-broccoli-salad-by-cat-cora Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Curried Broccoli Salad from Cat Cora
  • 2 Tablespoon Kosher Salt
  • 2 Pound Broccoli Florets
  • ½ Pound Pancetta or thick-sliced bacon
  • 1 Cup Pecans (Toasted, if desired, and chopped)
  • 1 Cup Raisins
  • ½ Cup Sunflower Seeds (Hulled)
  • 1 Medium Red Onion (Finely chopped)
  • 1 Cup Mayonnaise
  • 1 Tablespoon Madras Curry Powder
  • ¼ Cup Sugar
  • ¼ Cup Rice Wine Vinegar
  • ½ Teaspoon Sea Salt
  • 1/8 Teaspoon Black Pepper (Freshly Ground)

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Asparagus With Tangerine Aioli http://foodily.com/r/znfqkTDFY-grilled-asparagus-with-tangerine-aioli-by-cat-cora Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Grilled Asparagus With Tangerine Aioli from Cat Cora
  • 2 Cup Fresh Tangerine Juice
  • 2 Egg Yolks
  • 1 Clove Small Garlic (minced)
  • 2 Teaspoon Fresh Lemon Juice
  • 2 Cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 Teaspoon Kosher Salt
  • 1 Teaspoon Freshly Ground Black Pepper
  • 1 Pound Large Aparagus Stalks

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Garlicky Greens Recipe http://foodily.com/r/CFOtpnJo8-garlicky-greens-recipe-by-101-cookbooks Sat, 23 May 2015 03:13:51 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Garlicky Greens Recipe from 101 Cookbooks
  • 1 large bunch of kale, chard
  • 2 tbsp extra-virgin olive oil
  • fine grain sea salt
  • 5 x cloves of garlic, crushed and chopped
  • 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese (opt)
  • crushed red pepper flakes

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>