Sophia's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/SophiaS en Linguine With Artichokes And Lemon http://foodily.com/r/PpkgrbQwLO-linguine-with-artichokes-and-lemon-by-sunset Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Sunset ]]>
Linguine With Artichokes And Lemon from Sunset
  • 9 ounces fresh linguine
  • 1 cup thinly sliced green onions
  • 1/2 teaspoon chopped fresh or dried rosemary leaves
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 package (8 oz.) frozen artichoke hearts, thawed and quartered
  • 3/4 cup fat-skimmed chicken broth or vegetable broth
  • 1/2 cup dry white wine
  • 1/4 cup whipping cream
  • 1 teaspoon grated lemon peel
  • 3 tablespoons chopped parsley
  • Salt and pepper
  • Lemon wedges

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Broccoli-spinach Soup With Avocado Toasts http://foodily.com/r/X8iiSKt7eA-broccoli-spinach-soup-with-avocado-toasts-by-whole-living Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Broccoli-spinach Soup With Avocado Toasts from Whole Living
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil, plus more for drizzling
  • 1 leek, white and pale green parts thinly sliced
  • 4 cups low-sodium chicken stock or water
  • 1 bunch broccoli, chopped (6 cups)
  • 6 ounces baby spinach (6 cups)
  • 1/3 cup freshly grated Parmesan
  • 2 tablespoons tahini
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 4 slices rustic bread, toasted
  • 2 avocados, sliced
  • 1/4 cup radish sprouts
  • 1 lemon, cut into wedges

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Amy Chaplin's Homemade Almond Milk Recipe http://foodily.com/r/FQSRmU7tqL-amy-chaplins-homemade-almond-milk-recipe-by-whole-living Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Amy Chaplin's Homemade Almond Milk Recipe from Whole Living
  • 1/2 cup whole raw almonds
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Pinch ground cinnamon
  • Pinch coarse salt

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Citrus Salt http://foodily.com/r/cj9H4gwIzF-citrus-salt-by-whole-living Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Citrus Salt from Whole Living
  • 1 cup flaky sea salt, such as Maldon
  • 2 Tbsp freshly grated organic citrus zest, from well scrubbed grapefruits, oranges, lemons, or limes

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lavender Lemonade http://foodily.com/r/fely8w21J-lavender-lemonade-by-lulu-powers Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lavender Lemonade from Lulu Powers
  • 1/2 cup dried lavender
  • 2 cups sugar
  • fresh lemon juice
  • water

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Cucumber Margarita http://foodily.com/r/97SPvGyDa-spicy-cucumber-margarita-by-bon-appetit Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Spicy Cucumber Margarita from Bon Appetit
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 3 cups tequila blanco
  • 1 1/4 cups fresh lemon juice
  • 1 1/4 cups fresh lime juice
  • 1/2 cup triple sec
  • 1 jalapeño, halved lengthwise
  • a lime wedge
  • kosher salt
  • sliced cucumber and jalapeño

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lavender Almonds http://foodily.com/r/2J869kcVW-lavender-almonds-by-turntable-kitchen Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Turntable Kitchen ]]>
Lavender Almonds from Turntable Kitchen
  • 2 cups of raw almonds
  • 2 teaspoons of dried lavender, ground finely using a mortar and pestle
  • 2-3 tablespoons of sugar
  • 1/2 tablespoon of good quality sea salt
  • 1/2 a tablespoon of olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Turntable Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Avocado With Bell Pepper And Tomatoes http://foodily.com/r/WyOXykyzgp-avocado-with-bell-pepper-and-tomatoes-by-whole-living Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Avocado With Bell Pepper And Tomatoes from Whole Living
  • 1 teaspoon extra-virgin olive oil
  • Juice of 1/2 lime
  • 1 small clove garlic, minced
  • Pinch cayenne
  • Coarse salt
  • 1 ripe avocado, halved and seeded
  • 1/2 yellow bell pepper, stem and seeds removed, diced
  • 6 cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 scallion, thinly sliced
  • 1 tablespoon freshly chopped cilantro, plus leaves for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Carrot-spinach Soup With Dill http://foodily.com/r/io7CjPCZ1z-carrot-spinach-soup-with-dill-by-whole-living Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Carrot-spinach Soup With Dill from Whole Living
  • 1 large onion, diced
  • 3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 7 carrots, diced (about 5 cups)
  • 1/4 teaspoon turmeric
  • 1 tablespoon coarse salt
  • 8 ounces green beans, cut into 1/2-inch pieces
  • 1 packed cup baby spinach
  • 3 tablespoons chopped fresh dill
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Parsnip Soup With Walnut Pesto http://foodily.com/r/k3VafNdOP-roasted-parsnip-soup-with-walnut-pesto-by-bon-appetit Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Roasted Parsnip Soup With Walnut Pesto from Bon Appetit
  • 2 pounds medium parsnips, peeled, cut into 1/2-inch pieces
  • 3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil, divided
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons walnuts, toasted
  • 2 tablespoons finely chopped mixed fresh herbs (such as tarragon, flat-leaf parsley, and chives)
  • 1 teaspoon fresh lemon juice
  • 4 cups vegetable stock

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Chips http://foodily.com/r/MuvP9Qhfr-apple-chips-by-bijouxs Tue, 28 Apr 2015 07:55:19 UTC Bijouxs ]]>
Apple Chips from Bijouxs
  • 1 medium apple
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 cinnamon stick (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Bijouxs
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>