Shannon's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/ShannonPaul en Amy Chaplin's Homemade Almond Milk Recipe http://foodily.com/r/FQSRmU7tqL-amy-chaplins-homemade-almond-milk-recipe-by-whole-living Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:03 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Amy Chaplin's Homemade Almond Milk Recipe from Whole Living
  • 1/2 cup whole raw almonds
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Pinch ground cinnamon
  • Pinch coarse salt

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Green Monster Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/QbHi6xluk-green-monster-smoothie-by-naturally-ella Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:03 UTC Naturally Ella ]]>
Green Monster Smoothie from Naturally Ella
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 larges handfuls of spinach
  • 1 tablespoon flaxseed ground
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 banana

Read recipe preparation at Naturally Ella
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale Caesar Salad http://foodily.com/r/AWrucbKTV-kale-caesar-salad-by-the-family-dinner Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:03 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Kale Caesar Salad from The Family Dinner
  • 2 large vigorous bunches of kale, stems removed, torn into small bite sized pieces
  • Bunch of whole grain croutons
  • 1/2 cup Parmesan Cheese
  • 1 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp Worcestershire Sauce
  • 2 tablespoons mayonnaise (low fat is fine)
  • 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice, and the grated rind of one lemon
  • 2 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1 tsp Dijon mustard
  • 1/2 cup light-tasting olive oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Beet, Carrot, And Apple Juice With Ginger http://foodily.com/r/1vMm3I5aq-beet-carrot-and-apple-juice-with-ginger-by-bon-appetit Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:03 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Beet, Carrot, And Apple Juice With Ginger from Bon Appetit
  • 2 pounds beets (about 6 medium), trimmed, peeled, cut into 1" pieces
  • 1 pound carrots (about 4 large), trimmed, peeled, cut into 1" pieces
  • 1 Gala or Empire apple (about 8 ounces), cored, cut into 1" pieces
  • 1 Granny Smith apple (about 8 ounces), cored, cut into 1" pieces
  • 1 3" piece fresh ginger, peeled, chopped into 1-inch pieces
  • 3 tablespoons fresh lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crab Louie http://foodily.com/r/uSAk2hp0TT-crab-louie-by-wolfgang-puck Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:03 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Crab Louie from Wolfgang Puck
  • 8 ounces jumbo lump crab
  • 3 tablespoons Thousand Island or Russian dressing
  • 2 tablespoons chives
  • 1 vine-ripened tomato, diced and well drained
  • 1/4 red onion, finely diced
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • 1 Pinch of sugar
  • 1 teaspoon chopped parsley
  • 16 endive leaves
  • 1 whole avocado, diced

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Basic Green Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/TtLNs5Mxj-basic-green-smoothie-by-have-cake-will-travel Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:03 UTC Have Cake Will Travel ]]>
Basic Green Smoothie from Have Cake Will Travel
  • 2 frozen ripe bananas, broken into chunks
  • 1 cup Almond Milk (recipe below)
  • 1 cup packed fresh spinach
  • 2 pitted dates (optional)
  • 1 cup almonds, soaked for 8 to 12 hours and drained
  • 5 cups filtered water
  • 3 pitted dates (optional)
  • 1/2 teaspoon lemon juice
  • Pinch of sea salt

Read recipe preparation at Have Cake Will Travel
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach And Avocado Smoothie (aka “leprechaun Juice”) http://foodily.com/r/bCHxsevDS-spinach-and-avocado-smoothie-aka-leprechaun-juice-by-pamela-salzman Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:03 UTC Pamela Salzman ]]>
Spinach And Avocado Smoothie (aka “leprechaun Juice”) from Pamela Salzman
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk or milk of choice
  • 4 pitted dates or sweetener of choice to taste, such as raw honey or pure maple syrup
  • 4 cups spinach leaves
  • ½ ripe avocado, pitted and peeled
  • 2 frozen bananas, cut into chunks

Read recipe preparation at Pamela Salzman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Breasts With Zucchini Pappardelle http://foodily.com/r/PfMQNO1Dv-chicken-breasts-with-zucchini-pappardelle-by-the-bitten-word Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:47:03 UTC The Bitten Word ]]>
Chicken Breasts With Zucchini Pappardelle from The Bitten Word
  • 1 pound zucchini, trimmed
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 4 boneless chicken breast halves with skin (1 1/2 pounds)
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 1 cup torn basil leaves
  • Equipment: an adjustable-blade slicer
  • Accompaniment: lemon wedges

Read recipe preparation at The Bitten Word
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>