Sarah's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/SarahBen4 en Thai Larb http://foodily.com/r/HcE9LIwGx-thai-larb-by-bon-appetit Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Thai Larb from Bon Appetit
  • 1/3 cup fresh lime juice
  • 2 tablespoons fish sauce (such as nam pla or nuoc nam)
  • 2 tablespoons (packed) light brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon Sriracha sauce
  • 1 1/2 pounds skinless, boneless chicken breasts, cut into 1-inch pieces
  • 1/2 cup coarsely chopped shallots
  • 2 tablespoons thinly sliced lemongrass
  • 2 kaffir lime leaves, thinly sliced
  • 1 small red Thai chile, thinly sliced
  • 1 garlic clove, thinly sliced
  • 2 teaspoons fish sauce (such as nam pla or nuoc nam)
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 3 tablespoons peanut oil or canola oil, divided
  • 8 small iceberg lettuce or hearts of romaine leaves
  • Cilantro tender leaves and stems

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Healthy Bean Nachos http://foodily.com/r/ZSMDFzTEhj-healthy-bean-nachos-by-self-magazine Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Healthy Bean Nachos from Self Magazine
  • 4 oz baked corn tortilla chips (about 60 chips)
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar and Monterey Jack blend
  • 1 can (16 oz) vegetarian refried beans
  • 8 oz prepared salsa
  • 1 cup chopped red or green bell pepper
  • 1 red tomato, diced
  • 1/3 cup chopped black olives
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro
  • 1/4 cup reduced-fat sour cream

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Watermelon Basil Cooler http://foodily.com/r/UG1rgmhqE-watermelon-basil-cooler-by-foodess Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC Foodess ]]>
Watermelon Basil Cooler from Foodess
  • 5 cups frozen watermelon chunks
  • 1 lime, juiced
  • 4-6 small basil leaves
  • 2-4 tbsp granulated sugar
  • 4 cups (1 litre) ginger ale

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Eggplant, Tahini, Heirloom Tomato + Mint Crostini http://foodily.com/r/ldTUe2Grg-eggplant-tahini-heirloom-tomato-mint-crostini-by-sunday-suppers Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC Sunday Suppers ]]>
Eggplant, Tahini, Heirloom Tomato + Mint Crostini from Sunday Suppers
  • one large eggplant
  • Tahini sauce
  • Sliced cherry heirloom tomatoes
  • Fresh cracked pepper
  • Squeeze of a fresh lemon
  • Drizzle of olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Sunday Suppers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tandoori Rub http://foodily.com/r/9VRpoUvIg-tandoori-rub-by-epicurious Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Tandoori Rub from Epicurious
  • 6 tablespoons paprika
  • 2 tablespoons ground coriander
  • 2 tablespoons ground cumin
  • 2 tablespoons coarse kosher salt
  • 1 tablespoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 1 tablespoon ground ginger
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon crumbled saffron threads
  • 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Vanilla Roasted Pears http://foodily.com/r/JCZ6wGN9x-vanilla-roasted-pears-by-smitten-kitchen Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC smitten kitchen ]]>
Vanilla Roasted Pears from smitten kitchen
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 vanilla bean
  • 1 1/2 pounds slightly-under-ripe, fragrant, medium pears, peeled if desired, halved though the stem and cored (I used Bosc but will be giving this recipe a spin with Bartlets later today; Schneider says all varieites work)
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 2 tablespoon unsalted butter

Read recipe preparation at smitten kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Skillet-roasted Rosemary Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/CrifpmgBl-skillet-roasted-rosemary-potatoes-by-fine-cooking Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC Fine Cooking ]]>
Skillet-roasted Rosemary Potatoes from Fine Cooking
  • 8 to 10 small red potatoes or other waxy potatoes
  • 2 to 3 Tbs. olive oil
  • 8-inch sprig rosemary; more to taste
  • 3/4 tsp. kosher salt

Read recipe preparation at Fine Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rice Paper Rolls http://foodily.com/r/u248RpPU5V-rice-paper-rolls-by-donna-hay Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC donna hay ]]>
Rice Paper Rolls from donna hay
  • 16 large dried rice paper rounds
  • 1 cup Vietnamese mint leaves
  • 1 bunch chives
  • 100 g snow pea (mange tout) shoots
  • 2 x 400g pork fillets, caramelised and sliced
  • 16 slices pickeled cucumber
  • nuoc cham or hoisin dipping sauce, to serve

Read recipe preparation at donna hay
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Roasted Chickpeas http://foodily.com/r/YcFC1BHmy-spicy-roasted-chickpeas-by-greatist Wed, 27 May 2015 22:28:09 UTC Greatist ]]>
Spicy Roasted Chickpeas from Greatist
  • 1 15.5 ounce can chickpeas (aka garbanzo beans)
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • ½ teaspoon cayenne pepper

Read recipe preparation at Greatist
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>