Robyn's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/RobynRymanowski en Heavenly Chocolate Mousse http://foodily.com/r/IDzKrxihi4-heavenly-chocolate-mousse-by-wolfgang-puck Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Heavenly Chocolate Mousse from Wolfgang Puck
  • 4 egg yolks
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 5 ounces bittersweet chocolate
  • 5 ounces unsweetened chocolate
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • 8 large egg whites
  • 2 teaspoons lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Caramel Flan Cheesecake http://foodily.com/r/fZOsfkEHwv-caramel-flan-cheesecake-by-wolfgang-puck Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Caramel Flan Cheesecake from Wolfgang Puck
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1 1/2 pounds cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 1 1/4 cups sugar
  • 1 vanilla bean
  • 1 tablespoon grated orange zest
  • 6 eggs
  • 1 cup heavy cream

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oscars Fudge http://foodily.com/r/WGa6Dn5t76-oscars-fudge-by-wolfgang-puck Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Oscars Fudge from Wolfgang Puck
  • 1 pound Bittersweet Chocolate, chopped fine, melted
  • 2 Egg Yolks
  • 2 tablespoons Sugar
  • 1 ounce Water
  • 14 ounces Sweetened Condensed Milk
  • 2 tablespoons Jack Daniels
  • 1/4 cup Heavy Cream

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies http://foodily.com/r/a6Zwuwd8Vz-chocolate-chocolate-chip-cookies-by-wolfgang-puck Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies from Wolfgang Puck
  • 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa
  • 3/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 8 ounces (2 sticks) unsalted butter, at room temperature, cut into small pieces
  • 1 cup light brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 ounces bittersweet chocolate, melted over water bath or in microwave.
  • 2 cups (1/2 pound) coarsely chopped pecans or walnuts or toasted and cooled unsalted peanuts, coarsely chopped
  • 1 3/4 cups semisweet chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Bagels http://foodily.com/r/vS2YghrFd-homemade-bagels-by-kitchenist Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Kitchenist ]]>
Homemade Bagels from Kitchenist
  • 1 kg strong white flour
  • 7 g instant or easy-blend yeast (1 packet)
  • 1 tbsp salt
  • 4 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 500 ml warm water

Read recipe preparation at Kitchenist
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Wolfgang's Hearty Beef Bolognese Sauce http://foodily.com/r/dxdFYuiWDJ-wolfgangs-hearty-beef-bolognese-sauce-by-wolfgang-puck Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Wolfgang's Hearty Beef Bolognese Sauce from Wolfgang Puck
  • 6 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 pound lean ground beef
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 teaspoons minced shallots
  • 1 teaspoon minced garlic
  • 1/2 cup dry red wine
  • 5 pounds Roma tomatoes, cored, blanched, peeled, seeded and chopped
  • 2 tablespoons tomato paste
  • 3 tablespoons sugar
  • 1 bouquet garni made up of 2 sprigs each rosemary, basil, parsley,1 sprig oregano, 2 bay leaves, 1 tablespoon black peppercorns
  • 1 medium onion, finely diced
  • 1 medium carrot, finely diced
  • 1 medium celery stalk, finely diced
  • 2 cups chicken stock

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cranberry Lemon Cake With Lemon Icing http://foodily.com/r/bTcMDwgrO-cranberry-lemon-cake-with-lemon-icing-by-foodess Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Foodess ]]>
Cranberry Lemon Cake With Lemon Icing from Foodess
  • 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 2 tbsp finely grated lemon zest (from 2 lemons)
  • 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice (from 1 lemon)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 1 1/4 cup sugar
  • 4 eggs, room temperature
  • 1 1/2 cups fresh cranberries

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Banana Bread http://foodily.com/r/b8SR7pVg5-banana-bread-by-simply-recipes Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Banana Bread from Simply Recipes
  • 3 or 4 ripe bananas, smashed
  • 1/3 cup melted butter
  • 1 cup sugar (can easily reduce to 3/4 cup)
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • Pinch of salt
  • 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Pavlova With White Chocolate Mousse http://foodily.com/r/jc12Vdz6T-strawberry-pavlova-with-white-chocolate-mousse-by-no-recipes Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Strawberry Pavlova With White Chocolate Mousse from No Recipes
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/4 C powdered sugar
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 C heavy cream + 1 1/2 Tbs cream
  • 3 oz good quality white chocolate (I used Callebaut)
  • 1/2 pint strawberries hulled, halved and sliced
  • 1 Tbs grade B maple syrup
  • 1 tsp lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
White Chocolate Rice Krispie Hearts http://foodily.com/r/SRzY9PJg1-white-chocolate-rice-krispie-hearts-by-pip-ebby Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Pip & Ebby ]]>
White Chocolate Rice Krispie Hearts from Pip & Ebby
  • 4 tablespoons of butter
  • 10.5-ounce package of miniature marshmallows
  • 15-25 drops of red food coloring
  • 6 cups of Rice Krispies cereal

Read recipe preparation at Pip & Ebby
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe http://foodily.com/r/4PNQBh1bl-chocolate-covered-strawberries-recipe-by-food-network Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Food Network ]]>
Chocolate Covered Strawberries Recipe from Food Network
  • 6 ounces semisweet chocolate, chopped
  • 3 ounces white chocolate, chopped
  • 1 pound strawberries with stems (about 20), washed and dried very well

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Valentine’s Apple Hearts With Yogurt http://foodily.com/r/LX7Q5ksx6-valentines-apple-hearts-with-yogurt-by-cooking-with-my-kid Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Cooking With My Kid ]]>
Valentine’s Apple Hearts With Yogurt from Cooking With My Kid
  • 1 x apple
  • 1/3 cup strawberry yogurt

Read recipe preparation at Cooking With My Kid
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Profiteroles With Chocolate Whipped Cream And Chocolate Sauce http://foodily.com/r/EHoIkDGqY-profiteroles-with-chocolate-whipped-cream-and-chocolate-sauce-by-buddy-valastro---cake-boss Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss ]]>
Profiteroles With Chocolate Whipped Cream And Chocolate Sauce from Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 6 tablespoons unsalted butter, cut into pieces
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3 large eggs
  • Chocolate Whipped Cream, recipe follows, for serving
  • Chocolate Sauce, recipe follows, for serving
  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 2 tablespoons superfine sugar
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 12 ounces semisweet chocolate, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • ½ teaspoon pure vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pate Sucre (sugar Dough) http://foodily.com/r/aJfwn6wjQi-pate-sucre-sugar-dough-by-wolfgang-puck Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Pate Sucre (sugar Dough) from Wolfgang Puck
  • 2 1/3 cups cake or pastry flour
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1/2 pound unsalted butter, chilled, cut into small pieces
  • 2 cage-free egg yolks
  • 1 or 2 tablespoon heavy cream

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Four Layer Cookies ‘n Cream Chocolate Bark http://foodily.com/r/YECBuXpLz-four-layer-cookies-n-cream-chocolate-bark-by-how-sweet-it-is Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Four Layer Cookies ‘n Cream Chocolate Bark from How Sweet It Is
  • 26 ounces high-quality milk or dark chocolate
  • 26 ounces high-quality white chocolate
  • 10 Oreos, crushed

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lulu's Panna Cotta http://foodily.com/r/iwJ71vebH-lulus-panna-cotta-by-lulu-powers Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lulu's Panna Cotta from Lulu Powers
  • 1 cup whole milk
  • 1 tablespoon unflavored powdered gelatin
  • 3 cups heavy or whipping cream
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1 vanilla bean split length wise
  • Pinch salt
  • sliced strawberries
  • julienned basil
  • edible gold flakes (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mini Blueberry Pancakes http://foodily.com/r/95sX6ncuk-mini-blueberry-pancakes-by-lulu-powers Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Mini Blueberry Pancakes from Lulu Powers
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 tablespoon granulated sugar
  • 2 tablespoons baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 beaten egg
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 tablespoons cooking oil
  • basket of fresh blueberries
  • 1 squeeze bottle

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oh! I Love You So, Tortelloni-o's http://foodily.com/r/rIjpfCYta-oh-i-love-you-so-tortelloni-os-by-the-family-dinner Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Oh! I Love You So, Tortelloni-o's from The Family Dinner
  • 1 pound fresh tortelloni (or tortellini), in your favorite flavor
  • 8 ounces fresh mozzarella
  • A few large basil leaves
  • 4 cups pink tomato sauce (see recipe below)
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 medium onion finely chopped
  • 4 cloves of garlic, finely chopped
  • 2 28-ounce can crushed tomatoes (Muir Glen or San Marzanos are good)
  • A few fresh basil leaves
  • 1 teaspoon salt or to taste
  • ½ cup cream or half and half
  • ½ cup Parmesan cheese

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Heart Shaped Dipped Rice Krispie Treats http://foodily.com/r/6iVH78eOp-heart-shaped-dipped-rice-krispie-treats-by-joy-the-baker Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Heart Shaped Dipped Rice Krispie Treats from Joy The Baker
  • 1 stick (8 tablespoons) unsalted butter
  • 1 bag (that’s 16 ounces, right?) mini marshmallows
  • 7 cups Crisped Rice cereal
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 1/2 cups semi sweet chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mini Grilled- Cheese Hearts http://foodily.com/r/uUV1Q0bQhq-mini-grilled--cheese-hearts-by-all-you Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC All You ]]>
Mini Grilled- Cheese Hearts from All You
  • 16 slices firm white sandwich bread
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
  • 1 1/4 cups (about 4 oz.) shredded Cheddar
  • 1/4 cup bottled sweet pepper relish
  • Pepper

Read recipe preparation at All You
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Heart Shaped Mini Pizzas http://foodily.com/r/QKsBenNR2-heart-shaped-mini-pizzas-by-yummy-mummy Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Yummy Mummy ]]>
Heart Shaped Mini Pizzas from Yummy Mummy
  • 1 large pizza dough
  • 1 cup pizza sauce
  • 1 ball fresh mozzarella, sliced
  • 1/4 cup finely grated Parmesan cheese
  • basil leaves for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Yummy Mummy
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Double-caramel Apple Dumplings http://foodily.com/r/KvO22nXdFn-double-caramel-apple-dumplings-by-sunset Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Sunset ]]>
Double-caramel Apple Dumplings from Sunset
  • 2/3 cup pecan halves
  • Caramel sauce (see notes)
  • 4 Golden Delicious apples (4 to 6 oz. each)
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1 sheet frozen puff pastry (half of a 17.3-oz. package), thawed
  • 1 large egg, beaten to blend with 1 tablespoon water
  • Vanilla ice cream (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Blueberry Cinnamon French Toast http://foodily.com/r/QKfbWtH5J-blueberry-cinnamon-french-toast-by-chef-chloe-coscarelli Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Chef Chloe Coscarelli ]]>
Blueberry Cinnamon French Toast from Chef Chloe Coscarelli
  • 2 pints blueberries (fresh or frozen)
  • 1/3 cup maple syrup or agave
  • ½ lemon, juice and zest
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 loaf French or whole wheat bread
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 cups soy, almond, or rice milk
  • 3 tablespoons maple syrup, plus extra for serving
  • 2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
  • 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • 2 tablespoons canola oil
  • Powdered sugar for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Chef Chloe Coscarelli
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fran's Parmesan Cream Sauce: http://foodily.com/r/QInsJ5hfm-frans-parmesan-cream-sauce-by-for-the-love-of-cooking Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC For the Love of Cooking ]]>
Fran's Parmesan Cream Sauce: from For the Love of Cooking
  • 12 oz low fat evaporated milk
  • 1/2-3/4 x finely shredded Parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 tsp fresh nutmeg, grated
  • Sea salt and freshly cracked pepper, to taste
  • 2-3 tbsp cornstarch mixed with some milk

Read recipe preparation at For the Love of Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Red Velvet Cake Balls http://foodily.com/r/AhZd2kKX5-red-velvet-cake-balls-by-bakerella Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Bakerella ]]>
Red Velvet Cake Balls from Bakerella
  • 1 box red velvet cake mix (cook as directed on box for 13 X 9 cake)
  • 1 can cream cheese frosting (16 oz.)
  • 1 package chocolate bark (regular or white chocolate)
  • wax paper

Read recipe preparation at Bakerella
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Naptime’s Perfect Iced Sugar Cookies http://foodily.com/r/xMeWThYIR-naptimes-perfect-iced-sugar-cookies-by-the-naptime-chef Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Naptime’s Perfect Iced Sugar Cookies from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 c. unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 2 c. sugar
  • 3 eggs, lightly beaten
  • 6 T. whole milk
  • 2 t. vanilla
  • 5 ½ c. flour
  • 3 t. baking powder
  • 1 pinch Kosher salt
  • ¼ c. butter
  • 1 box (16 oz.) confectioners sugar
  • 1 t. vanilla
  • ½ c. whole milk – added gradually Food coloring as desired

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spaghetti With Shrimp, Lemon, And Garlic http://foodily.com/r/1zZlABcFj-spaghetti-with-shrimp-lemon-and-garlic-by-americas-test-kitchen-feed Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC America's Test Kitchen Feed ]]>
Spaghetti With Shrimp, Lemon, And Garlic from America's Test Kitchen Feed
  • 1½ teaspoons olive oil
  • 1 onion, minced
  • 6 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1½ teaspoons minced fresh thyme or ½ teaspoon dried
  • Pinch red pepper flakes
  • 1½ cups low‐sodium chicken broth
  • 1½ cups (12 ounces) clam juice
  • 1 bay leaf
  • 1½ tablespoons cornstarch
  • 1½ tablespoons water
  • ⅓ cup fresh lemon juice from 2 lemons
  • 1 ounce light cream cheese (about 2 tablespoons)
  • 1 pound extra‐large shrimp (21 to 25 per pound), peeled and deveined
  • Salt and pepper
  • 12 ounces whole‐wheat spaghetti
  • 2 tablespoons minced fresh parsley

Read recipe preparation at America's Test Kitchen Feed
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
King Cake http://foodily.com/r/ItaLfXVQ5-king-cake-by-baked-bree Fri, 18 Apr 2014 01:30:50 UTC Baked Bree ]]>
King Cake from Baked Bree
  • 1/2 cup warm water
  • 2 packages yeast
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • 4 to 5 cups flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 1 teaspoon freshly ground nutmeg
  • 1/2 cup warm milk
  • 1/2 cup melted butter, cooled
  • 5 egg yolks
  • zest of one lemon
  • King Cake Baby
  • 1 (8-ounce) package room temperature cream cheese
  • 1 cup confectioners sugar
  • 2 Tablespoons flour
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 teaspoons lemon juice
  • 2 cup confectioners sugar
  • 4 Tablespoons lemon juice
  • purple, green, and yellow

Read recipe preparation at Baked Bree
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>