Pam's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/PamMoulton en Pan Sauteed Tilapia With Lemon And Jalapeno http://foodily.com/r/b4OzapDeN-pan-sauteed-tilapia-with-lemon-and-jalapeno-by-sippity-sup Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC Sippity Sup ]]>
Pan Sauteed Tilapia With Lemon And Jalapeno from Sippity Sup
  • 0 canola oil
  • 2 tilapia fillets
  • 1 pn salt
  • 2 T unsalted butter
  • 6 sli lemon, very thin
  • 4 jalapeno pepper, sliced lengthwise, seeds and ribs removed
  • 0 white wine (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Sippity Sup
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Pie http://foodily.com/r/MsHkwvIrJG-apple-pie-by-wolfgang-puck Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Apple Pie from Wolfgang Puck
  • 1 recipe of P�TE SUCR� (Sweet Dough)
  • 5 cups (10 large) Organic Pippin or Granny Smith apples
  • 6 tablespoons (3 ounces) Unsalted butter
  • 1 cup Sugar
  • 1/4 cup plus 1 tablespoon Calvados
  • 1 tablespoon Brandy
  • 2 tablespoons Organic heavy cream
  • 2 ounces (about 1/4 cup) Dried prunes, chopped
  • 1 1/2 ounces (about1/4 cup) Dried apricots, chopped
  • 1 ounce (about 1/4 cup) Dried figs, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon Lemon juice
  • 2 teaspoons Cinnamon, ground
  • 1 teaspoon Lemon zest
  • 1 teaspoon Orange zest
  • 1/2 teaspoon Nutmeg, freshly grated
  • 1 Cage-free egg white, very lightly whisked
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons Crystallized sugar

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Orange Marmalade http://foodily.com/r/fSXY8sJ3C-orange-marmalade-by-the-year-in-food Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC The Year In Food ]]>
Orange Marmalade from The Year In Food
  • 3 pounds navel oranges
  • 2 large lemons
  • 4-5 cups organic cane or white sugar (adjust to taste)
  • 4 cups water
  • 3 teaspoons Pomona pectin (or use low sugar pectin and follow their instructions)
  • 2 teaspoons calcium water (included with pectin)

Read recipe preparation at The Year In Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Butternut Squash Ribbons http://foodily.com/r/TIO7pGhAs-roasted-butternut-squash-ribbons-by-the-family-dinner Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Roasted Butternut Squash Ribbons from The Family Dinner
  • 1 large butternut squash (try to find one with a thick neck)
  • 3-4 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 garlic cloves, finely minced
  • 1 tablespoon chopped rosemary and/or thyme
  • Salt and a grind of pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cauliflower Mock Mashed Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/UaX2MiSCm-cauliflower-mock-mashed-potatoes-by-the-skinny Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC The Skinny ]]>
Cauliflower Mock Mashed Potatoes from The Skinny
  • 1 medium to large head of cauliflower, chopped
  • 1/2 t kosher salt (more to taste)
  • 1 T Smart Balance Light Butter Spread
  • 2-3 T fat-free half and half

Read recipe preparation at The Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crispy Roasted Brussels Sprouts http://foodily.com/r/E15h3IVtc-crispy-roasted-brussels-sprouts-by-domessticated Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC Domessticated ]]>
Crispy Roasted Brussels Sprouts from Domessticated
  • 1 lb brussels sprouts, trimmed and sliced thinly
  • 2 T heat-safe oil (like grapeseed or coconut)
  • 2-3 cloves garlic, minced
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • juice from half of a lemon
  • 1/4 cup freshly shredded Parmesan or Pecorino-Romano cheese

Read recipe preparation at Domessticated
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Twice-baked Sweet Potatoes With Bacon-sesame Brittle http://foodily.com/r/iWVoNBY7I-twice-baked-sweet-potatoes-with-bacon-sesame-brittle-by-bon-appetit Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Twice-baked Sweet Potatoes With Bacon-sesame Brittle from Bon Appetit
  • 4 slices bacon, cut into 1/2-inch-wide pieces
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1 tablespoon sesame seeds
  • 6 medium sweet potatoes (6–8 ounces each)
  • 2 large eggs
  • 3 tablespoons unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 2 tablespoons white miso (fermented soybean paste)
  • 1 2/3-inch piece ginger, peeled, finely grated (about 2 teaspoons)
  • 2 1-inch pieces scallion (dark-green parts only), thinly sliced lengthwise

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Maple Glazed Roasted Acorn Squash http://foodily.com/r/wIYPtvnaO-maple-glazed-roasted-acorn-squash-by-spoon-fork-bacon Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC Spoon Fork Bacon ]]>
Maple Glazed Roasted Acorn Squash from Spoon Fork Bacon
  • 1 acorn squash, seeded and sliced
  • 3 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • 3 tablespoons light brown sugar
  • ¼ cup maple syrup, warmed
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • fried sage leaves, optional

Read recipe preparation at Spoon Fork Bacon
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oaty, Peach And Pear Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/Y6l4qT2gu-oaty-peach-and-pear-smoothie-by-the-british-larder Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:22:07 UTC The British Larder ]]>
Oaty, Peach And Pear Smoothie from The British Larder
  • 1 tbs Porridge Oats
  • 1 Pear
  • 1 Peach
  • 1 Plum
  • 1 tbs honey or Maple syrup
  • 1 tsp freshly grated ginger
  • 150 g natural yoghurt
  • Pinch of ground cinnamon
  • 130 ml pressed apple juice

Read recipe preparation at The British Larder
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>