Olga's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/OlgaAshcheulova en Heirloom Tomato, Roasted Garlic, And Quark Tart http://foodily.com/r/Up2HqMT9o-heirloom-tomato-roasted-garlic-and-quark-tart-by-dash-and-bella Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC Dash and Bella ]]>
Heirloom Tomato, Roasted Garlic, And Quark Tart from Dash and Bella
  • a recipe for shortcut pastry dough OR store-bought puff pastry
  • 1 x head garlic
  • 1 x egg
  • 8 oz quark
  • 4 tbsp heavy cream
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 tbsp dijon mustard
  • 6-8 x heirloom tomatoes, cored and sliced about 1/2" thick
  • salt and pepper
  • 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, grated

Read recipe preparation at Dash and Bella
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mango-tomatillo Guacamole Recipe http://foodily.com/r/8e9b708566-mango-tomatillo-guacamole-recipe-by-food-republic Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Mango-tomatillo Guacamole Recipe from Food Republic
  • 2 ripe Hass avocados, halved, seeded and peeled
  • 2 tomatillos, husked and finely chopped
  • 1 ripe mango, peeled, seeded and cubed
  • 1/2 small red onion, finely chopped
  • 1 serrano chile, finely chopped (remove seeds before chopping for less heat)
  • 2 tablespoons fresh cilantro, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon fresh mint leaves, chopped
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
  • kosher salt
  • baked tortilla or pita chips, for serving

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Watermelon Salad With Feta,mint And Lime http://foodily.com/r/sPu12WkY8-grilled-watermelon-salad-with-fetamint-and-lime-by-the-family-dinner Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Grilled Watermelon Salad With Feta,mint And Lime from The Family Dinner
  • 8 x slices of seedless watermelon, each the size of a small deck of cards
  • 2 tbsp good extra virgin olive oil
  • 5 tsp fresh lime juice, divided
  • 4 x slices of feta cheese, about 4 ounces total
  • A small handful fresh mint leaves
  • 3 cup of greens (arugula, watercress or mache)
  • A nice sea salt
  • Toasted pumpkin seeds (optional)

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Shrimp, Tomatoes & Feta Bake http://foodily.com/r/wyiw5je6gm-roasted-shrimp-tomatoes-feta-bake-by-andrea-taylor Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC Andrea Taylor ]]>
Roasted Shrimp, Tomatoes & Feta Bake from Andrea Taylor
  • 5 tomatoes cut into eights
  • 3 Tbsp Extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 tbsp garlic minced
  • 3/4 tsp kosher salt
  • 1/2 tsp freshly cracked black pepper
  • 1/2 c chopped fresh parsley
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 cup feta cheese crumbled
  • 1 1/2lbs unpeeled shrimp with tails on

Read recipe preparation at Andrea Taylor
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken With Capers And Tomatoes http://foodily.com/r/2UYg5h8SM-chicken-with-capers-and-tomatoes-by-family-fresh-cooking Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC Family Fresh Cooking ]]>
Chicken With Capers And Tomatoes from Family Fresh Cooking
  • 2 lb Chicken Breast, trimmed of fat and cubed into 1-2 inch pieces
  • 1/4 cup Garbanzo flour
  • dash of each smoked paprika, salt and pepper
  • 5 x diced Garlic Cloves
  • 2 tsp Olive Oil
  • 2 tsp Butter
  • 1/2 pint Cherry Tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup Capers & a splash of the Caper juices
  • serve with shaved Parmesan

Read recipe preparation at Family Fresh Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salmon Kabobs http://foodily.com/r/EyXQkRMo2-salmon-kabobs-by-whole-foods-market Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Salmon Kabobs from Whole Foods Market
  • 1/3 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • Sea salt and black pepper
  • 2 garlic cloves, finely chopped
  • Wooden or bamboo skewers, soaked in water 10 minutes
  • 1 pound wild salmon fillets, cut into chunks
  • 1 large red onion, cut into chunks
  • 1 tablespoon (about 2 small sprigs) chopped rosemary leaves
  • 1 yellow bell pepper, cut into chunks
  • 3 tablespoon lime juice
  • 1 zucchini, cut into chunks

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
You'll Flip Over These Protein Pancakes! http://foodily.com/r/fa56080b19-youll-flip-over-these-protein-pancakes-by-abes-market Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC Abe's Market ]]>
You'll Flip Over These Protein Pancakes! from Abe's Market
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 whole egg
  • 1/4 cup of Tera's Whey vanilla protein powder
  • 2 tablespoons Bob's Red Mill coconut flour
  • 1/4 cup unsweeteneed almond milk
  • 1/2 banana and blueberries to garnish

Read recipe preparation at Abe's Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale-green Apple Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/Iqx4sOltF-kale-green-apple-smoothie-by-bon-appetit Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Kale-green Apple Smoothie from Bon Appetit
  • 1 peeled, cored green apple
  • 1 tsp. fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup chopped, stemmed kale leaves
  • 1 peeled ripe banana
  • 1 cup crushed ice

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Mango Skewers With Lime http://foodily.com/r/4b6b1b14f4-grilled-mango-skewers-with-lime-by-feed-me-phoebe Fri, 18 Apr 2014 05:31:59 UTC Feed Me Phoebe ]]>
Grilled Mango Skewers With Lime from Feed Me Phoebe
  • 2 large mangoes
  • 1 lime, cut into wedges
  • ΒΌ cup cilantro leaves
  • Sixteen 8-inch skewers

Read recipe preparation at Feed Me Phoebe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>