Nancy's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/NancyLarge en Rustic Cauliflower Bake http://foodily.com/r/48eda50d88-rustic-cauliflower-bake-by-food52 Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Food52 ]]>
Rustic Cauliflower Bake from Food52
  • 1 bunch cauliflower
  • 3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 tablespoon powdered onion
  • 2 tablespoons ground mustard
  • ground black pepper
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 cup sharp cheddar cheese- finely grated
  • 1 tomato- sliced
  • 1/2 cup fine bread crumbs
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • paprika

Read recipe preparation at Food52
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Maple Syrup Pancake Muffins http://foodily.com/r/2fdNo5JmG-maple-syrup-pancake-muffins-by-joy-the-baker Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Maple Syrup Pancake Muffins from Joy The Baker
  • 7 tbsp unsalted butter
  • 1/3 cup whole milk
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 large egg yolk
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 3/4 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup pure maple syrup
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lavender Icing http://foodily.com/r/uctT6KHwF-lavender-icing-by-martha-stewart Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Lavender Icing from Martha Stewart
  • 1/3 cup whole milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried lavender
  • 3 cups confectioners' sugar
  • Violet gel-paste food coloring

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Busy-day Chocolate Cake http://foodily.com/r/EpMJPutO3-busy-day-chocolate-cake-by-martha-stewart Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Busy-day Chocolate Cake from Martha Stewart
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour, (spooned and leveled)
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon coarse salt
  • 6 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 tablespoon white vinegar
  • 1 cup cold water

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cauliflower Mock Mashed Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/UaX2MiSCm-cauliflower-mock-mashed-potatoes-by-the-skinny Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC The Skinny ]]>
Cauliflower Mock Mashed Potatoes from The Skinny
  • 1 medium to large head of cauliflower, chopped
  • 1/2 t kosher salt (more to taste)
  • 1 T Smart Balance Light Butter Spread
  • 2-3 T fat-free half and half

Read recipe preparation at The Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Hearty Cauliflower Chowder http://foodily.com/r/uhKJMrpdt-hearty-cauliflower-chowder-by-yumuniverse Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC YumUniverse ]]>
Hearty Cauliflower Chowder from YumUniverse
  • 1 head cauliflower, chopped
  • 4 stalks celery, chopped
  • 1/2 white onion, finely chopped
  • 1/2 seeded red pepper, finely chopped
  • 5 cups vegetable broth (I like low sodium Imagine brand, but homemade is best)
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 2 tsp fresh oregano, chopped
  • 1-2 tsp fine ground sea salt to taste
  • 1 tsp or more fresh black pepper to taste
  • 1 tsp cold-pressed coconut oil

Read recipe preparation at YumUniverse
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pink Snowball Cake http://foodily.com/r/EypAwQCiU-pink-snowball-cake-by-sprinklebakes Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC SprinkleBakes ]]>
Pink Snowball Cake from SprinkleBakes
  • 6 tbsp. cocoa
  • 6 tbsp hot water
  • 1 ½ cups flour
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp salt
  • 1 ½ sticks unsalted butter (12 tbsp)
  • 1 cup plus 1 tbsp sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 tsp. vanilla
  • ½ cup sour cream
  • 1 lb unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 16 oz. jar marshmallow cream
  • 1 cup confectioners' sugar
  • 1 generous cup sweetened flaked coconut (I like Baker's Angel Flake)
  • Americolor pink soft gel food color

Read recipe preparation at SprinkleBakes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Almost No-bake Pumpkin Cream Pie With Maple Whipped Cream http://foodily.com/r/fuvQUWpD4-almost-no-bake-pumpkin-cream-pie-with-maple-whipped-cream-by-joy-the-baker Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Almost No-bake Pumpkin Cream Pie With Maple Whipped Cream from Joy The Baker
  • 1 1/2 cups finely crushed graham crackers or crisp ginger snap cookies
  • 2 tablespoons granulated sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 5 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted and slightly cooled
  • 1 (8-ounce) package cream cheese, softened
  • 5 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar
  • 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon molasses
  • 2 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 (15 ounce) can pumpkin puree
  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • 2 tablespoons pure maple syrup

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cherry Tomato Salad http://foodily.com/r/UxXkfMAZy-cherry-tomato-salad-by-martha-stewart Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Cherry Tomato Salad from Martha Stewart
  • 2 tablespoons red-wine vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 2 pints cherry or grape tomatoes, halved
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped red onion
  • 2 tablespoons finely chopped fresh parsley

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pumpkin Waffles (or Pancakes) http://foodily.com/r/hAuS63E51-pumpkin-waffles-or-pancakes-by-dinner-with-julie Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Dinner With Julie ]]>
Pumpkin Waffles (or Pancakes) from Dinner With Julie
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp ground ginger
  • pinch allspice
  • 2 cup milk or buttermilk
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1 cup canned pumpkin purée
  • 1/4 cup canola oil
  • 2 tsp vanilla

Read recipe preparation at Dinner With Julie
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fig Old-fashioned http://foodily.com/r/xnkGV8iwf-fig-old-fashioned-by-the-kitchn Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Fig Old-fashioned from The Kitchn
  • 1 California black mission fig
  • 1 1/2 oz bourbon
  • 1/2 oz fresh-squeezed orange juice
  • 1/4 oz maple syrup (Grade B, if you can find it)
  • 1 tsp balsamic vinegar

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pomegranate Brisket Recipe http://foodily.com/r/l6Cb4QusZ-pomegranate-brisket-recipe-by-food-republic Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Pomegranate Brisket Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 5-pound brisket
  • 2 carrots
  • 1 onion
  • 2 leeks
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 3 sprigs thyme
  • 4 cups pomegranate juice
  • 3 ounces pine nuts, toasted
  • 1 bunch parsley
  • 3 ounces pomegranate seeds
  • 3 cups red wine
  • 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon lemon zest

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lavender Lemonade http://foodily.com/r/fely8w21J-lavender-lemonade-by-lulu-powers Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lavender Lemonade from Lulu Powers
  • 1/2 cup dried lavender
  • 2 cups sugar
  • fresh lemon juice
  • water

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Gingerbread Cake http://foodily.com/r/jhQzjkqfra-gingerbread-cake-by-mccormick Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC McCormick ]]>
Gingerbread Cake from McCormick
  • 2 1/2 cups flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons McCormick® Ginger, Ground
  • 1 teaspoon McCormick® Cinnamon, Ground
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1 cup molasses
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon McCormick® Pure Vanilla Extract
  • 1 cup boiling water

Read recipe preparation at McCormick
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Candy Corn Cookies http://foodily.com/r/of2dzqVrQ-candy-corn-cookies-by-baked-bree Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Baked Bree ]]>
Candy Corn Cookies from Baked Bree
  • 1 cup butter room temperature
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 2 Tablespoons orange juice
  • 2 teaspoons orange zest
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 3 cups flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • orange gel food coloring
  • yellow gel food coloring
  • sanding sugar

Read recipe preparation at Baked Bree
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Thai-spiced Pumpkin Soup Recipe http://foodily.com/r/QiarAkyqG-thai-spiced-pumpkin-soup-recipe-by-101-cookbooks Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Thai-spiced Pumpkin Soup Recipe from 101 Cookbooks
  • 2 x Acorn Squash, pumpkins, or other smallish winter squash
  • 3 tbsp Unsalted Butter, room temperature
  • 1 can Coconut Milk (14 oz)
  • 1 tsp red Thai Curry paste
  • water
  • 2 tsp fine grain Sea Salt

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pumpkin Pie Cookies http://foodily.com/r/YhFdZ2WKP-pumpkin-pie-cookies-by-bakers-royale Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Bakers Royale ]]>
Pumpkin Pie Cookies from Bakers Royale
  • ½ cup of butter, melted (not hot)
  • 1 large egg
  • ½ cup of granulated sugar
  • ½ cup of dark brown sugar, packed
  • 1 tablespoon plus 1 teaspoon of unsulphured molasses
  • ¾ cup pumpkin pie filling (not pumpkin puree)
  • 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • ¼ teaspoon nutmeg
  • ¼ teaspoon ground ginger
  • ¼ teaspoon cloves
  • ¼ teaspoon allspice
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon of salt
  • 2 cups of flour

Read recipe preparation at Bakers Royale
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tomato Soup With Grilled Cheese Croutons http://foodily.com/r/Lu2qtRFWl-tomato-soup-with-grilled-cheese-croutons-by-cat-cora Tue, 1 Sep 2015 06:59:31 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Tomato Soup With Grilled Cheese Croutons from Cat Cora
  • 1 Tablespoon Canola Oil
  • 1 Large Yellow Onion (Chopped)
  • 4 Garlic Cloves (Chopped)
  • 1 Small Jalapeno Pepper (Stemmed, seeded, and minced)
  • ½ Teaspoon Kosher Salt
  • ½ Teaspoon Freshly Ground Black Pepper
  • 1 28-ounce can Whole, Peeled Tomatoes
  • 1 Quart Chicken Stock
  • ½ Cup Sour Cream (Plus 2 tablespoons)
  • 2 Tablespoons Fresh Lime Juice
  • 4 Slices Wheat Bread
  • 4 Ounces Sharp White Cheddar Cheese, (Cut into slices)
  • 2 Tablespoons Unsalted Butter (Softened)
  • 2 Tablespoon Fresh Cilantro (Chopped)

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>