Michele's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/MicheleDydak en Hearty Potato & Cheddar With Bacon Soup http://foodily.com/r/A9KS6mrOpF-hearty-potato-cheddar-with-bacon-soup-by-wolfgang-puck Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Hearty Potato & Cheddar With Bacon Soup from Wolfgang Puck
  • 1/4 pound smoked sliced bacon, coarsely chopped
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 2 small leeks, trimmed, chopped
  • 1 large onion, chopped
  • 1 carrot, peeled, chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 6 cups chicken stock
  • 3 pounds Idaho potatoes, peeled, cut into 1/2-inch cubes
  • 1 pound Vermont Sharp Cheddar cheese, grated
  • 1/3 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon fresh ground pepper
  • 1 cup heavy cream

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Meyer Lemon Margarita Recipe http://foodily.com/r/4UhcLartW-meyer-lemon-margarita-recipe-by-white-on-rice-couple Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC White On Rice Couple ]]>
Meyer Lemon Margarita Recipe from White On Rice Couple
  • 1 1/2 oz fresh Meyer Lemon Juice
  • 1 1/2 oz Tequila
  • 1 oz Triple Sec
  • sea salt for rimming glass

Read recipe preparation at White On Rice Couple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Cauldron Cups http://foodily.com/r/XhnUoXoJcQ-chocolate-cauldron-cups-by-land-o-lakes Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC Land O Lakes ]]>
Chocolate Cauldron Cups from Land O Lakes
  • 12 foil cupcake liners
  • 24 chocolate sandwich cookies (2 3/4 cups), crushed into crumbs
  • 1/2 cup LAND O LAKES® Butter, melted
  • 1 cup milk
  • 3/4 cup whipping cream
  • 1 (3.3-ounce) package white chocolate instant pudding and pie filling mix
  • 10 drops green food color
  • 1/2 cup real semi-sweet mini chocolate chips*
  • 12 pretzel sticks

Read recipe preparation at Land O Lakes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pippa’s Deviled Eggs http://foodily.com/r/PRshY8LU4-pippas-deviled-eggs-by-feed-me-phoebe Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC Feed Me Phoebe ]]>
Pippa’s Deviled Eggs from Feed Me Phoebe
  • 1 dozen eggs
  • 2 teaspoons white wine vinegar
  • 4 ounces Hellmans mayonnaise
  • ¼ teaspoon dried mustard
  • 1 teaspoon finely minced seeded pickled jalapenos
  • 1 teaspoon finely minced pickled shallots
  • salt and pepper, to taste

Read recipe preparation at Feed Me Phoebe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Pumpkin Seeds http://foodily.com/r/HphtKszM4-spicy-pumpkin-seeds-by-donal-skehan Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC Donal Skehan ]]>
Spicy Pumpkin Seeds from Donal Skehan
  • The seeds of 2 pumpkins
  • 3 tablespoons of melted butter
  • 2 teaspoons of chilli powder
  • 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper
  • 2 teaspoons of sea salt

Read recipe preparation at Donal Skehan
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Olive Oil Chocolate Chip Banana Bread http://foodily.com/r/bM28QFmT1-olive-oil-chocolate-chip-banana-bread-by-xo-breakfast Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC XO Breakfast ]]>
Olive Oil Chocolate Chip Banana Bread from XO Breakfast
  • 1 c. all-purpose flour
  • 1 c. whole wheat or barley flour
  • 3/4 c. dark brown or raw sugar
  • 3/4 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1/3 c. extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 3-4 super ripe bananas
  • 1/4 c. sour cream or buttermilk
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp. lemon zest
  • the juice of half a lemon
  • 1 3.5 oz. bar of bittersweet chocolate, chopped

Read recipe preparation at XO Breakfast
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Syrup http://foodily.com/r/FCmquX2jk-chocolate-syrup-by-have-cake-will-travel Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC Have Cake Will Travel ]]>
Chocolate Syrup from Have Cake Will Travel
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 3/4 cup turbinado sugar
  • 1 cup unsweetened vegan milk
  • Tiny pinch fine sea salt
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract, optional

Read recipe preparation at Have Cake Will Travel
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mini Maple Chocolate Chip Pancake Muffins http://foodily.com/r/AtGXq3Bdc-mini-maple-chocolate-chip-pancake-muffins-by-bakerella Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC Bakerella ]]>
Mini Maple Chocolate Chip Pancake Muffins from Bakerella
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 2/3 cup buttermilk
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tablespoons pure maple syrup
  • 2 tablespoons melted butter
  • 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Bakerella
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pineapple Upside Down Cake http://foodily.com/r/O1IAusMB3-pineapple-upside-down-cake-by-sunday-suppers Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC Sunday Suppers ]]>
Pineapple Upside Down Cake from Sunday Suppers
  • 1 1/2 C sugar
  • 8 T unsalted butter (1 stick) softened, plus more for greasing pan
  • 1 1/2 c. AP flour
  • 1/2 C whole macadamia nuts, toasted & rough chop
  • 2 t baking powder
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 2 lg eggs
  • 1/2 t vanilla extract
  • 1/4 t almond extract
  • 3/4 C whole milk
  • 1 can sliced pineapple

Read recipe preparation at Sunday Suppers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mini Banana Bread Muffins http://foodily.com/r/lrnsVRcMz-mini-banana-bread-muffins-by-the-naptime-chef Tue, 16 Sep 2014 01:10:02 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Mini Banana Bread Muffins from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 stick unsalted butter, room temperature
  • ½ cup granulated sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3 small bananas, mashed with a fork
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda dissolved in 1 Tablespoon hot water
  • 1 ½ cups all-purpose flour
  • ¼ teaspoon kosher salt
  • ½ teaspoon nutmeg
  • ½ cup mini chocolate chips (optional) or walnuts (for adults)

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>