Lara's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/LaraMcGill en Hot Or Cold Sesame Noodles Using Miracle Noodle http://foodily.com/r/ac4f760d79-hot-or-cold-sesame-noodles-using-miracle-noodle-by-abes-market Mon, 22 Sep 2014 16:37:13 UTC Abe's Market ]]>
Hot Or Cold Sesame Noodles Using Miracle Noodle from Abe's Market
  • 1-2 7 oz bags of Miracle Noodle Angel Hair
  • 1 T Braggs Liquid Aminos (low sodium soy sauce can be substituted)
  • 1 T raw unsalted peanut butter
  • 2 T rice wine vinegar
  • 1/2 T dark sesame oil
  • 2 cups shredded white cabbage
  • 1 cup bean sprouts
  • 3 scallions, chopped
  • 1 T sesame seeds
  • 1 tsp Sriracha hot sauce (optional … but we love it!)

Read recipe preparation at Abe's Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Green Smoothie Detox Recipe http://foodily.com/r/d23970abf9-green-smoothie-detox-recipe-by-abes-market Mon, 22 Sep 2014 16:37:13 UTC Abe's Market ]]>
Green Smoothie Detox Recipe from Abe's Market
  • 1 cup de-stemmed collard greens, fresh
  • ½ cup coconut water
  • ½ cup frozen pineapple
  • ½ cup frozen mango
  • ½ cup plain kefir
  • 2 T Foods Alive chia protein powder
  • 1 tsp FoodScience of Vermont Super Greens
  • 1 T flax seed
  • 1 T maca powder

Read recipe preparation at Abe's Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Nutiva's Green Tea Protein Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/a675c5640e-nutivas-green-tea-protein-smoothie-by-abes-market Mon, 22 Sep 2014 16:37:13 UTC Abe's Market ]]>
Nutiva's Green Tea Protein Smoothie from Abe's Market
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup iced green tea
  • 1 cup honeydew melon cut into chunks
  • 1/2 banana sliced
  • 3 tsp Nutiva Hemp Protein + Fiber

Read recipe preparation at Abe's Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
30-minute Orange Corn & Oat Muffins http://foodily.com/r/218803e776-30-minute-orange-corn-oat-muffins-by-abes-market Mon, 22 Sep 2014 16:37:13 UTC Abe's Market ]]>
30-minute Orange Corn & Oat Muffins from Abe's Market
  • 2 cups Great River Corn and Oat Pancake Mix
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup canola oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 1-2 T grated organic orange peel
  • 3/4 cup orange juice

Read recipe preparation at Abe's Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale, Pineapple And Almond Milk Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/f86d4e7eef-kale-pineapple-and-almond-milk-smoothie-by-joy-the-baker Mon, 22 Sep 2014 16:37:13 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Kale, Pineapple And Almond Milk Smoothie from Joy The Baker
  • 1 banana, sliced into chunks, frozen is ideal
  • 1 heaping cup fresh pineapple chunks
  • 1 giant handful of coarsely chopped kale leaves, center rib removed from the kale
  • 1 cup cold Almond Breeze Almond Milk
  • 1 tablespoon honey (optional, but nice for added sweetness)

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Vegetarian Black Bean Chili With Orange And Cumin http://foodily.com/r/P9MKFqd6u-vegetarian-black-bean-chili-with-orange-and-cumin-by-bon-appetit Mon, 22 Sep 2014 16:37:13 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Vegetarian Black Bean Chili With Orange And Cumin from Bon Appetit
  • 2 oranges
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 cups chopped onions
  • 4 garlic cloves, pressed
  • 4 teaspoons chili powder
  • 4 teaspoons ground cumin
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 3 15.5-ounce cans seasoned black beans, drained
  • 2 14.5-ounce cans diced tomatoes in juice
  • Hot pepper sauce
  • Sour cream or plain yogurt
  • Chopped fresh cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>