Kristen's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/KristenWeingardnerWhiteley en Amazing Gauc http://foodily.com/r/o4e6ureaaf-amazing-gauc-by-nikki-deleon-ewing Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC Nikki DeLeon Ewing ]]>
Amazing Gauc from Nikki DeLeon Ewing
  • 6 avocados
  • 1 serrano chile
  • 3 limes
  • 1 tomato
  • 1/2 white onion
  • chopped cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Nikki DeLeon Ewing
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
The Best Guacamole http://foodily.com/r/930b18b60d-the-best-guacamole-by-whats-gaby-cooking Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC What's Gaby Cooking ]]>
The Best Guacamole from What's Gaby Cooking
  • 3 avocados
  • 1 lemon, juiced
  • 1/4 red onion, finely chopped
  • 1/8 cup chives, finely chopped
  • 2 tbsp of your favorite salsa
  • salt and pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at What's Gaby Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Shrimp And California Avocado Tostadas http://foodily.com/r/de588a5bc6-shrimp-and-california-avocado-tostadas-by-whats-gaby-cooking Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC What's Gaby Cooking ]]>
Shrimp And California Avocado Tostadas from What's Gaby Cooking
  • 4 small corn tortillas
  • 1/2 cup grape seed oil
  • 3 California Avocado
  • 3 tbsp chopped chives
  • 1 lime, juiced
  • 1 cup refried beans
  • 4 ears of corn, grilled and kernels removed
  • 1/2 lb medium sized shrimp, peeled and de-veined
  • 1 red bell pepper, chopped
  • 1 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • salt and pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at What's Gaby Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach Artichoke Cups http://foodily.com/r/7ad3d9ba81-spinach-artichoke-cups-by-whats-gaby-cooking Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC What's Gaby Cooking ]]>
Spinach Artichoke Cups from What's Gaby Cooking
  • 24 wonton wrappers
  • 1 1/2 cup frozen spinach, thawed and chopped
  • 1 1/2 cup artichoke hearts, chopped
  • 6 oz cream cheese
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 4 tbsp Parmesan cheese
  • 1 tsp red pepper flakes
  • salt and pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at What's Gaby Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Parmesan Cheddar Chive Biscuits http://foodily.com/r/4dce42213e-parmesan-cheddar-chive-biscuits-by-whats-gaby-cooking Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC What's Gaby Cooking ]]>
Parmesan Cheddar Chive Biscuits from What's Gaby Cooking
  • 2 cups AP flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp freshly ground black pepper
  • 4 tbsp cold unsalted butter, cut into small cubes
  • 1/4 cup shredded cheddar
  • 1/4 cup shredded Parmesan
  • 4 tbsp chopped chives
  • 1 cup + 2 tbsp buttermilk

Read recipe preparation at What's Gaby Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Fajitas Mexican Recipe http://foodily.com/r/bmz93hezbx-chicken-fajitas-mexican-recipe-by-sandhira-khana-khazana Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC Sandhira Khana Khazana ]]>
Chicken Fajitas Mexican Recipe from Sandhira Khana Khazana
  • ½ Green Bell Pepper - Sliced
  • ½ Red Bell Pepper - Sliced
  • ½ Onion - Sliced
  • ½ tsp Pepper Powder
  • 2 tbsp Vegetable Oil
  • Salt to taste
  • For the chicken filling:
  • 300 – 400 gm Boneless Chicken Thighs / Breast - Cut into long strips
  • 1/4 cup Coriander Leaves - Roughly Chopped
  • 5 Garlic Cloves - Roughly Chopped
  • 2 tsp Lime / Lemon Juice
  • ½ tsp Chili Powder
  • ½ tsp Cumin Powder
  • To serve:
  • ½ cup Sour cream
  • ½ cup Cheese - Shredded (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Sandhira Khana Khazana
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Butternut Pumpkin Soup http://foodily.com/r/CNJ3HYPb1-roasted-butternut-pumpkin-soup-by-veggie-num-num Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC Veggie Num Num ]]>
Roasted Butternut Pumpkin Soup from Veggie Num Num
  • 1 small butternut Pumpkin, peeled, seeded and chopped into pieces
  • 3 whole garlic cloves
  • 1 red onion, peeled and cut into wedges
  • 2 tsp cumin seeds
  • 3 tbs rice bran or vegetable oil
  • 1.25 liters (2.5 pints) vegetable stock
  • 1-2 tsp chilli paste
  • ¼ cup soy cream or natural yoghurt (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Veggie Num Num
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Salmon With Basil Lemon Butter http://foodily.com/r/u4rTPGaRC-grilled-salmon-with-basil-lemon-butter-by-whole-foods-market Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Grilled Salmon With Basil Lemon Butter from Whole Foods Market
  • Basil Lemon Butter
  • Juice and zest from one lemon
  • 8 leaves fresh basil
  • Salmon
  • Sea salt and freshly cracked black pepper to taste
  • 2 (6 to 8 ounce) Copper River salmon fillets
  • 8 ounces unsalted European-style butter, softened
  • Vegetable oil for cooking

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Firehouse Turkey Chili http://foodily.com/r/19cf9e9ba2-firehouse-turkey-chili-by-shape-magazine Wed, 30 Jul 2014 01:38:26 UTC SHAPE Magazine ]]>
Firehouse Turkey Chili from SHAPE Magazine
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 large clove garlic, smashed
  • 1/2 cup chopped scallions, divided
  • 1/2 pound ground turkey
  • 2 tablespoons chili powder
  • 1 can (28 ounces) crushed tomatoes
  • 1 can (15 ounces) kidney beans, rinsed and drained
  • 1 medium red bell pepper, diced
  • 1 cup carrot, diced
  • 1/2 teaspoon brown sugar
  • Salt to taste

Read recipe preparation at SHAPE Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>