Kelly's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/KellyCourson en Quinoa Pancakes http://foodily.com/r/T5Qib8Zy7-quinoa-pancakes-by-the-new-york-times Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC The New York Times ]]>
Quinoa Pancakes from The New York Times
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 cup Unbleached All-Purpose Flour
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 2 x large eggs
  • 1 1/2 cup Buttermilk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3 tbsp canola oil
  • 1 cup Cooked quinoa
  • 1 1/2 cup Fresh or Frozen blueberries

Read recipe preparation at The New York Times
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Green Bean Salad With Mustard Vinaigrette http://foodily.com/r/l4s7OFb8Cd-green-bean-salad-with-mustard-vinaigrette-by-real-simple Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Green Bean Salad With Mustard Vinaigrette from Real Simple
  • Kosher salt and pepper
  • 1 1/2 pounds green beans, trimmed
  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
  • 2 tablespoons sherry vinegar
  • 3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 cup sliced almonds, toasted

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oven Roasted Green Beans With Pistachio And Parmesan Gremolata http://foodily.com/r/8upmktjf2-oven-roasted-green-beans-with-pistachio-and-parmesan-gremolata-by-the-skinny Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC The Skinny ]]>
Oven Roasted Green Beans With Pistachio And Parmesan Gremolata from The Skinny
  • 2 T pistachios, walnuts, pine nuts or a combination, toasted
  • 1 T minced garlic
  • 2 T lemon zest (from 2 lemons)
  • 2 T grated Parmesan
  • 3 T minced parsley
  • 1 lb frozen Haricot Vert (French Green Beans), rinsed and patted dry
  • 1 t olive oil
  • 1/2 t salt

Read recipe preparation at The Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Broccoli With Garlic And Red Pepper http://foodily.com/r/9h4EOxasi-roasted-broccoli-with-garlic-and-red-pepper-by-dana-treat Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Dana Treat ]]>
Roasted Broccoli With Garlic And Red Pepper from Dana Treat
  • 1 1/4 lb broccoli crowns, cut into florets (about 8 cups)
  • 3 1/2 tbsp olive oil, divided
  • 2 x garlic cloves, minced
  • Large pinch of dried crushed red pepper

Read recipe preparation at Dana Treat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Skinny Garlic Parmesan Fries http://foodily.com/r/vnhzs9kyx5-skinny-garlic-parmesan-fries-by-skinny-taste Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Skinny Garlic Parmesan Fries from Skinny Taste
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 1 clove garlic, crushed well
  • canola cooking spray
  • 1 medium (6 oz) potato, russet or yukon gold, washed and dried
  • kosher salt and black pepper, to taste
  • 2 teaspoons fresh grated Parmesan cheese (I used Reggiano)
  • fresh parsley, minced

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Maple Grilled Salmon http://foodily.com/r/zhP3iUzV24-maple-grilled-salmon-by-cooking-light Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Maple Grilled Salmon from Cooking Light
  • 1/4 cup rice wine vinegar
  • 3 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 2 tablespoons fresh orange juice
  • 4 (6-ounce) salmon fillets, skinned
  • Cooking spray
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tandoori Chicken Burgers http://foodily.com/r/bVD3utvhc-tandoori-chicken-burgers-by-baked-bree Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Baked Bree ]]>
Tandoori Chicken Burgers from Baked Bree
  • 1 1/2 pounds ground chicken breast
  • 4 green onions
  • 3 Tablespoons grated fresh ginger
  • 2 Tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1 Tablespoon paprika
  • 2 teaspoons cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoons ground cardamom
  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • Naan bread
  • cucumber
  • cilantro
  • red onion sliced thinly
  • 1 small container fat free plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 Tablespoon fresh mint chopped
  • 1 Tablespoon fresh lemon juice
  • salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Baked Bree
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crock Pot Santa Fe Chicken http://foodily.com/r/1LVHxPaf9-crock-pot-santa-fe-chicken-by-skinny-taste Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Crock Pot Santa Fe Chicken from Skinny Taste
  • 24 oz (1 1/2) lbs chicken breast
  • 14.4 oz can diced tomatoes with mild green chilies
  • 15 oz can black beans
  • 8 oz frozen corn
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro
  • 14.4 oz can fat free chicken broth
  • 3 scallions, chopped
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp cayenne pepper (to taste)
  • salt to taste

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pomegranate Roasted Chicken http://foodily.com/r/KtpX3PiRJX-pomegranate-roasted-chicken-by-whole-living Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Pomegranate Roasted Chicken from Whole Living
  • 1 cup pomegranate juice
  • 3-pound whole chicken
  • Extra-virgin olive oil
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 cup low-sodium chicken stock
  • 1 tablespoon fresh thyme
  • 1 cup pomegranate seeds

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Skinny Coconut Shrimp http://foodily.com/r/shUl8G5Bt-skinny-coconut-shrimp-by-skinny-taste Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Skinny Coconut Shrimp from Skinny Taste
  • 1 lb (24) large raw shrimp, peeled and deviened (weight after peeled)
  • 1/2 cup + 1 tbsp shredded sweetened coconut
  • 1/2 cup + 1 tbsp panko crumbs
  • 2 tbsp all purpose flour (you will only use 1 tbsp)
  • 1 large egg
  • pinch salt
  • non-stick spray (I used my misto)
  • 1/2 cup apricot preserves (you can use sugar free if you wish)
  • 1 tbsp rice wine vinegar
  • 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mongolian Beef http://foodily.com/r/rsqWKBIMv-mongolian-beef-by-love-and-olive-oil Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Love and Olive Oil ]]>
Mongolian Beef from Love and Olive Oil
  • 2 teaspoons vegetable oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon ginger, minced
  • 1 tablespoon garlic, chopped
  • 1/2 cup soy sauce
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 3/4 cup dark brown sugar
  • vegetable oil, for frying (about 1 cup)
  • 1 lb flank steak
  • 1/4 cup cornstarch
  • 1 medium yellow onion, thinly sliced
  • 2 large green onions

Read recipe preparation at Love and Olive Oil
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken And Broccoli Penne http://foodily.com/r/nqxruk7o28-chicken-and-broccoli-penne-by-the-kitchn Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Chicken And Broccoli Penne from The Kitchn
  • 8 ounces whole wheat penne
  • 1 (12-ounce) package frozen broccoli
  • 2 tablespoons neutral cooking oil, such as canola
  • 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, sliced in half into 4 cutlets (about 1 1/2 pounds)
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 8 ounces sliced mushrooms, such as baby bella
  • 2 to 3 large garlic cloves
  • 1 (8-ounce) package cream cheese or neufchâtel, cut into cubes
  • 3/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese, plus more for serving
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Panko-crusted Baked Salmon http://foodily.com/r/hks2xmugcw-panko-crusted-baked-salmon-by-simply-recipes Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Panko-crusted Baked Salmon from Simply Recipes
  • 4 teaspoons olive oil
  • 4 pieces thickly cut, boneless salmon (each 6 oz)
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 Tbsp honey mustard or sweet-hot mustard
  • 2 teaspoons chopped fresh thyme
  • 2/3 cup panko bread crumbs
  • 2 Tbsp chopped Italian parsley
  • 1/2 teaspoon Hungarian sweet paprika

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
François Payard's Flourless Chocolate Walnut Cookies Recipe http://foodily.com/r/2725f6ba22-franois-payards-flourless-chocolate-walnut-cookies-recipe-by-food-republic Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Food Republic ]]>
François Payard's Flourless Chocolate Walnut Cookies Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1/2 cup plus 3 tablespoons Dutch-process cocoa powder
  • 3 cups confectioners' sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 2 3/4 cups walnuts, toasted and roughly chopped
  • 4 large egg whites, at room temperature
  • 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ricotta Cheesecake http://foodily.com/r/HoamqzXjd-ricotta-cheesecake-by-bon-appetit Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Ricotta Cheesecake from Bon Appetit
  • 2 15-oz. containers whole-milk ricotta
  • 1 Tbsp. unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 1 Tbsp. plus 1 cup sugar
  • 3 Tbsp. unseasoned dry breadcrumbs
  • 2 8-oz. packages cream cheese, room temperature, cut into cubes
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 Tbsp. salt-free matzo meal
  • 1 Tbsp. fresh lemon juice
  • 2 1/2 tsp. lemon zest
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/8 tsp. kosher salt
  • Powdered sugar (for dusting)

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salted Peanut Whoopie Pies http://foodily.com/r/XvOnCzGZa-salted-peanut-whoopie-pies-by-the-british-larder Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC The British Larder ]]>
Salted Peanut Whoopie Pies from The British Larder
  • 200 g cream cheese, Philadelphia cheese is the best one for this recipe (full fat natural flavour)
  • 500 g icing sugar
  • 50 g melted butter, cooled
  • 100 g salted roasted peanuts, crushed
  • 280 g plain flour
  • 30 g cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tsp bicarbonate of soda
  • 150 g soft brown sugar
  • 60 ml sunflower or peanut oil
  • 125 ml Crème Fraîche or natural yoghurt
  • 1 large free range egg
  • 60 ml boiling water
  • 80 ml water
  • 110 g caster sugar
  • 80 ml double cream
  • 40 g cocoa powder
  • 2 leaves of gelatine

Read recipe preparation at The British Larder
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
How To Make 2-ingredient Nutella Brownies http://foodily.com/r/4e9e9d722e-how-to-make-2-ingredient-nutella-brownies-by-the-kitchn Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
How To Make 2-ingredient Nutella Brownies from The Kitchn
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1 cup Nutella (slightly less than a whole 13-ounce jar)
  • Optional: 1 cup chopped nuts

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
No-bake Salted Caramel Chocolate Pie http://foodily.com/r/uynfl74t41-no-bake-salted-caramel-chocolate-pie-by-the-naptime-chef Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
No-bake Salted Caramel Chocolate Pie from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 package chocolate wafer cookies, finely crushed
  • 1 cup unsalted butter, divided
  • 2/3 cup packed light brown sugar
  • 1 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 12 ounces dark chocolate, finely chopped
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 1 tablespoon granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Sea salt for garnish

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
20 Second Chocolate Cake http://foodily.com/r/zy9VXiarq-20-second-chocolate-cake-by-no-recipes Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC No Recipes ]]>
20 Second Chocolate Cake from No Recipes
  • 1 egg - beaten
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract (optional)
  • 1 tbsp heavy cream
  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp oil

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Three Ingredient, Five Minute, Fantastic Chocolate Mousse http://foodily.com/r/obYjCNvGh-three-ingredient-five-minute-fantastic-chocolate-mousse-by-the-family-dinner Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Three Ingredient, Five Minute, Fantastic Chocolate Mousse from The Family Dinner
  • 8 ounces GOOD dark chocolate (70% cocoa solids), very finely chopped
  • ¾ (1) cup water
  • 2-3 tablespoons sugar (optional, only depends on how sweet you are)

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Souffle http://foodily.com/r/VKbV5DbscL-chocolate-souffle-by-wolfgang-puck Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Chocolate Souffle from Wolfgang Puck
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • 4 ounces bittersweet chocolate, cut into small pieces
  • 4 eggs, separated
  • 2 tablespoons orange liqueur
  • 3 egg whites
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced
  • Powdered sugar, for garnish
  • Unsweetened whipped cream

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Julia Child’s Best Ever Brownies http://foodily.com/r/J23k6MCsm-julia-childs-best-ever-brownies-by-lulu-powers Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Julia Child’s Best Ever Brownies from Lulu Powers
  • 1 1/4 cups sifted all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 8 ounces unsalted butter
  • 4 ounces unsweetened chocolate, coarsely chopped
  • 2 ounces bittersweet chocolate, coarsely chopped
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 4 large eggs, room temperature

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Moist Chocolate Cake http://foodily.com/r/XZuaszk9H-moist-chocolate-cake-by-foodess Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:53:16 UTC Foodess ]]>
Moist Chocolate Cake from Foodess
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 3/4 cups flour
  • 3/4 cup cocoa
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup hot coffee (or 2 tsp instant coffee in 1 cup boiling water, or simply 1 cup boiling water)

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>