Katherine's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/KatherineDuncan en Oreo Truffle Surprise Cookies http://foodily.com/r/TZ9vAE8M1-oreo-truffle-surprise-cookies-by-picky-palate Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Picky Palate ]]>
Oreo Truffle Surprise Cookies from Picky Palate
  • 2 sticks softened butter
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 Tablespoon pure vanilla
  • 3 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp kosher salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 cups chocolate chips
  • 21 Oreos
  • 3 oz softened cream cheese

Read recipe preparation at Picky Palate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peppermint Cookie Brownies http://foodily.com/r/586997309c-peppermint-cookie-brownies-by-whats-gaby-cooking Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC What's Gaby Cooking ]]>
Peppermint Cookie Brownies from What's Gaby Cooking
  • 10 tbsp unsalted butter, room temp
  • 1 1/4 cups sugar
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup AP flour
  • 15 peppermint Oreo type cookies (Trader Joe's also has a similar cookie that can be used) pulverized in a food processor or by hand.

Read recipe preparation at What's Gaby Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Four Layer Cookies ‘n Cream Chocolate Bark http://foodily.com/r/YECBuXpLz-four-layer-cookies-n-cream-chocolate-bark-by-how-sweet-it-is Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Four Layer Cookies ‘n Cream Chocolate Bark from How Sweet It Is
  • 26 ounces high-quality milk or dark chocolate
  • 26 ounces high-quality white chocolate
  • 10 Oreos, crushed

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peppermint Bark http://foodily.com/r/mt8SUkVxN-peppermint-bark-by-use-real-butter Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Use Real Butter ]]>
Peppermint Bark from Use Real Butter
  • 1 lb Dark Chocolate
  • 1 lb White Chocolate
  • 12 x Peppermint candy canes

Read recipe preparation at Use Real Butter
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Three Layer Holiday Peppermint Bark http://foodily.com/r/fb5rQiAEJ-three-layer-holiday-peppermint-bark-by-the-naptime-chef Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Three Layer Holiday Peppermint Bark from The Naptime Chef
  • 16 oz. white chocolate, finely chopped (make sure it has “cocoa butter” in the ingredients!)
  • 30 hard peppermint candies, crushed
  • 8 oz. bittersweet chocolate, (at least 60%), finely chopped
  • 6 T. heavy cream
  • ¾ t. peppermint extract

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Coconut Butter Banana Bites http://foodily.com/r/PIetb5iHq-chocolate-coconut-butter-banana-bites-by-oh-she-glows Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Oh She Glows ]]>
Chocolate Coconut Butter Banana Bites from Oh She Glows
  • 2 & 2/3 cup unsweetened shredded coconut (yield: 1 cup coconut butter)
  • 1/4 tsp kosher salt
  • 1-2 tsp pure extract (I used 2 tsp peppermint extract)
  • 2/3 cup sifted icing sugar
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips + 1/2 tsp oil (I used coconut), melted
  • Bananas, peeled and cut into 1 inch pieces

Read recipe preparation at Oh She Glows
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peppermint Oreo Cookie Balls http://foodily.com/r/20f7d5e77f-peppermint-oreo-cookie-balls-by-the-naptime-chef Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Peppermint Oreo Cookie Balls from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 package Oreo cookies (regular Oreos, not double-stuffed)
  • 1 8-ounce package cream cheese
  • ½ teaspoon peppermint extract
  • 4 ounces semisweet chocolate, coarsely chopped
  • Sprinkles

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Black Pepper Dungeness Crab http://foodily.com/r/o7rjTFvRWM-black-pepper-dungeness-crab-by-sunset Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Sunset ]]>
Black Pepper Dungeness Crab from Sunset
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh cilantro
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons finely chopped garlic
  • 1/3 cup minced green onions
  • 1 teaspoon minced ginger
  • 3/4 cup reduced-sodium or regular soy sauce
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 3 cooked Dungeness crabs (4 3/4 to 5 1/2 lb. total), cleaned and cracked
  • 1/4 cup peppercorns
  • 3 tablespoons peanut oil or salad oil

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Creamy, Dairy-free Asparagus Soup http://foodily.com/r/isx6fk75a-creamy-dairy-free-asparagus-soup-by-pamela-salzman Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Pamela Salzman ]]>
Creamy, Dairy-free Asparagus Soup from Pamela Salzman
  • 2 Tablespoon unrefined olive oil, unsalted butter or unrefined coconut oil
  • 1 medium onion, diced
  • 4 cloves garlic, roughly chopped
  • ½ cup old fashioned rolled oats (check label for gluten-free)
  • 2 bunches of asparagus, about 2 pounds, woody ends trimmed* and stalks cut into 1-inch pieces
  • 2 cups chicken or vegetable stock, preferably homemade
  • 2 cups water (or asparagus stock – see note at bottom of recipe)
  • 1 large piece of lemon peel, about 2 inches
  • 2 teaspoons sea salt (more if you use unsalted stock)
  • Freshly ground black pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at Pamela Salzman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sriracha Bloody Mary Recipe http://foodily.com/r/gyH9bl1PU-sriracha-bloody-mary-recipe-by-white-on-rice-couple Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC White On Rice Couple ]]>
Sriracha Bloody Mary Recipe from White On Rice Couple
  • 2 oz Vodka
  • 4 oz Tomato Juice
  • 1/2 oz fresh Lemon Juice
  • 1/4 tsp freshly grated Horseradish or Creamy prepared Horseradish
  • 2 pinch Celery Salt
  • 3 dash Sriracha Chili (or more to taste)
  • 2 dash Worcestershire Sauce

Read recipe preparation at White On Rice Couple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Skinny Beer-garitas http://foodily.com/r/wevF8J4cE-skinny-beer-garitas-by-eat-yourself-skinny Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Eat Yourself Skinny ]]>
Skinny Beer-garitas from Eat Yourself Skinny
  • 2 cups frozen limeade
  • 2 bottles of light beer
  • 1/2 cup tequila
  • 1 cup fresh lime juice + 2 limes for zesting
  • 1 1/2 cups of water
  • 1/2 cup Splenda sugar blend

Read recipe preparation at Eat Yourself Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Red Velvet Cake Balls http://foodily.com/r/AhZd2kKX5-red-velvet-cake-balls-by-bakerella Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Bakerella ]]>
Red Velvet Cake Balls from Bakerella
  • 1 box red velvet cake mix (cook as directed on box for 13 X 9 cake)
  • 1 can cream cheese frosting (16 oz.)
  • 1 package chocolate bark (regular or white chocolate)
  • wax paper

Read recipe preparation at Bakerella
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Nutella Cookies http://foodily.com/r/l0Qx229Bki-chocolate-nutella-cookies-by-simply-recipes Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Chocolate Nutella Cookies from Simply Recipes
  • 1 1/2 sticks of unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 3/4 cup of brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup of white sugar
  • 1 cup of Nutella
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 cups, plus 2 tablespoons of all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 cup of unsweetened cocoa
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 cup of chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup of chopped hazelnuts

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salted Butter Caramels http://foodily.com/r/FsActmgnk-salted-butter-caramels-by-david-lebovitz Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Salted Butter Caramels from David Lebovitz
  • 3/4 cup (180 ml) heavy cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, bean paste, or powder
  • rounded 1/2 teaspoon + 1/4 teaspoon flaky sea salt, preferably fleur de sel
  • 1/2 cup (160 g) light corn syrup, golden syrup (such as Lyle’s) or rice syrup*
  • 1 cup (200 g) sugar
  • 4 tablespoons (60 g), total, salted butter, cubed, at room temperature

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Beer Cupcakes With Irish Whiskey Buttercream http://foodily.com/r/mTbYeJGtU-chocolate-beer-cupcakes-with-irish-whiskey-buttercream-by-chef-chloe-coscarelli Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:51:40 UTC Chef Chloe Coscarelli ]]>
Chocolate Beer Cupcakes With Irish Whiskey Buttercream from Chef Chloe Coscarelli
  • 1 ½ cups all-purpose flour (or gluten-free all-purpose flour plus ¾ teaspoon xanthan gum)
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup stout beer (I use Trader Joe's oatmeal stout)
  • ½ cup canola oil
  • 2 tablespoons white or apple cider vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 cup non-hydrogenated shortening (I use Spectrum Organics)
  • 3 cups powdered sugar
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 2 to 5 tablespoons soy, almond, or rice milk
  • 3 to 4 teaspoons Irish whiskey
  • ¼ cup vegan margarine
  • 4 teaspoons soy, almond, or rice milk

Read recipe preparation at Chef Chloe Coscarelli
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>