Jeanne's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/JeanneMurray en Pumpkin Butter http://foodily.com/r/AGN8XZmVU-pumpkin-butter-by-spoon-fork-bacon Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:32:39 UTC Spoon Fork Bacon ]]>
Pumpkin Butter from Spoon Fork Bacon
  • 1 (29 ounce) can pumpkin puree
  • 1 cup 100% apple juice (unfiltered pressed apples are best)
  • ¾ cup granulated sugar
  • 1/3 cup light brown sugar
  • ¼ cup pure maple syrup
  • 2 ½ teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 2 teaspoons ground ginger
  • ¼ teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cloves
  • ¼ teaspoon all-spice

Read recipe preparation at Spoon Fork Bacon
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Figs With Greek Yogurt http://foodily.com/r/DQ4OkdrTv-grilled-figs-with-greek-yogurt-by-whole-foods-market Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:32:39 UTC Whole Foods Market ]]>
Grilled Figs With Greek Yogurt from Whole Foods Market
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup plain or lightly sweetened Greek-style yogurt
  • 16 cinnamon-spiced pecan or walnut halves
  • 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon brown sugar
  • 8 fresh Black Mission figs, halved lengthwise

Read recipe preparation at Whole Foods Market
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Vegan Blackberry Coconut Crumble Bars http://foodily.com/r/oORqUlBwY-vegan-blackberry-coconut-crumble-bars-by-yummy-mummy Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:32:39 UTC Yummy Mummy ]]>
Vegan Blackberry Coconut Crumble Bars from Yummy Mummy
  • 1/2 cup sugar plus 1 tablespoon
  • 2.5 cups flour *I used Williams-Sonoma Cup for Cup gluten-free flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 cup coconut
  • 1 cup virgin coconut oil, solid (NOT melted)
  • 12 oz blackberries (about 2.5 cups)
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Yummy Mummy
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Zucchini Spaghetti With Creamy Lemon-chive Dressing http://foodily.com/r/LQivDetG7-zucchini-spaghetti-with-creamy-lemon-chive-dressing-by-martha-stewart Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:32:39 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Zucchini Spaghetti With Creamy Lemon-chive Dressing from Martha Stewart
  • 1 pound small zucchini, rinsed, dried, and trimmed at both ends
  • 1 teaspoon fine sea salt
  • 1/4 cup Creamy Lemon-Chive Dressing
  • Fleur de sel

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Sweet Potato Frites http://foodily.com/r/ukrEZv2AW-baked-sweet-potato-frites-by-cat-cora Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:32:39 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Baked Sweet Potato Frites from Cat Cora
  • 1 Pound Sweet Potato (Unpeeled)
  • ½ Teaspoon Coarse Sea Salt
  • ½ Teaspoon Olive Oil or Sesame Oil

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Coconut Milk Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/42X7NIyyRD-coconut-milk-smoothie-by-real-simple Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:32:39 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Coconut Milk Smoothie from Real Simple
  • 1 10-ounce bag frozen blueberries or other fruit
  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 1 cup plain yogurt
  • 1 cup unsweetened coconut milk
  • 2 tablespoons honey

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tropical Chia Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/RrwZkAiXI-tropical-chia-smoothie-by-yummy-mummy Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:32:39 UTC Yummy Mummy ]]>
Tropical Chia Smoothie from Yummy Mummy
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened coconut milk (the beverage next to the soy milk, not the canned kind)
  • 1 cup frozen mango pieces
  • 1 cup frozen pineapple pieces
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds

Read recipe preparation at Yummy Mummy
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Skinny And Spiced Winter Squash Soup Ala Sting http://foodily.com/r/hNse7yUCl-skinny-and-spiced-winter-squash-soup-ala-sting-by-the-skinny Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:32:39 UTC The Skinny ]]>
Skinny And Spiced Winter Squash Soup Ala Sting from The Skinny
  • 8 cups peeled and chopped winter squash (butternut, kabocha or a combination)
  • 1 large carrot, roughly chopped
  • 1 large onion, roughly chopped
  • 3 leeks, white and pale green parts only, roughly chopped
  • 3 large stalks of celery, roughly chopped
  • 1-2 T garlic, sliced or chopped
  • 1/2 t cayenne pepper
  • 1/2 t ground cumin
  • 1/4 t cinnamon
  • a dash of nutmeg
  • 10-12 cups of vegetable broth (I prefer using Better Than Bouillon paste to make broth.)
  • 10 sprigs of fresh thyme, tied with twine into a bundle
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 1 piece Parmesan cheese rind (you’ll remove and toss after cooking)
  • 1/4 c fat free half and half
  • juice of a small lemon
  • salt and pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at The Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>