Holly's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/HollyHughes en Paleo Nut Bread http://foodily.com/r/xiHwMNSWq-paleo-nut-bread-by-the-family-dinner Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Paleo Nut Bread from The Family Dinner
  • 1 cup raw sunflower seeds
  • 1 cup raw sesame seeds or hemp seeds
  • 1 cup raw hazelnuts or walnuts
  • 1 cup raw almonds
  • 1 cup raw pumpkin seeds
  • 1 cup flax seeds
  • 1/3 cup olive or nut oil
  • 5 eggs (or 10 egg whites to keep it cholesterol free)
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon salt

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Maple-glazed Chicken Breasts With Mustard Jus http://foodily.com/r/u4lM5iG7V8-maple-glazed-chicken-breasts-with-mustard-jus-by-food-wine Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Maple-glazed Chicken Breasts With Mustard Jus from Food & Wine
  • 1 tablespoon unsalted butter
  • 1 cup fresh bread crumbs
  • 1 tablespoon chopped parsley
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil
  • Four 6-ounce boneless chicken breast halves, with skin
  • 2 tablespoons pure maple syrup
  • 1 tablespoon sherry vinegar
  • 1/2 cup chicken stock
  • 2 tablespoons Dijon mustard

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Herbed Tofu http://foodily.com/r/4huBG2tUo-herbed-tofu-by-big-girls-small-kitchen Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC Big Girls Small Kitchen ]]>
Herbed Tofu from Big Girls Small Kitchen
  • 1 container of tofu, cut in 8 slices
  • 2 teaspoons olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon rice wine vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon prepared mustard
  • 2 teaspoons sugar dissolved in 2 teaspoons warm water
  • 2 tablespoons finely chopped parsley
  • 2 tablespoons finely diced garlic
  • 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
  • splash of Tabasco

Read recipe preparation at Big Girls Small Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Homemade Pickles http://foodily.com/r/crmQ8zna1-easy-homemade-pickles-by-a-beautiful-mess Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC A Beautiful Mess ]]>
Easy Homemade Pickles from A Beautiful Mess
  • vegetables like radishes and carrots
  • peppercorns
  • dill sprigs
  • 1 cup water
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 1 tablespoon sugar

Read recipe preparation at A Beautiful Mess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sunday Brunch: Spinach And Gruyère Strata http://foodily.com/r/kLIx9vpEY-sunday-brunch-spinach-and-gruyre-strata-by-serious-eats Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC Serious Eats ]]>
Sunday Brunch: Spinach And Gruyère Strata from Serious Eats
  • 1/2 loaf French or Italian bread (8 ounces), cut into 1/2 inch thick slices; supermarket bread is fine
  • 4 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
  • 4 shallots or 1 small onion, minced
  • 1 10-ounce package chopped frozen spinach, thawed and squeezed dry
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • 6 ounces (1 1/2 cups) Gruyère cheese, shredded (Havarti, sharp cheddar, and Colby are also good)
  • 6 large eggs
  • 1 3/4 cups half-and-half

Read recipe preparation at Serious Eats
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Beer Cheese Soup http://foodily.com/r/IVqQKs7zv-beer-cheese-soup-by-how-sweet-it-is Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Beer Cheese Soup from How Sweet It Is
  • 3 slices thick-cut bacon, chopped
  • 1 sweet onion, finely diced
  • 1/2 red pepper, finely diced
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 2 tablespoons flour
  • 2 cups of your favorite beer (I find that lighter wheat beers work best)
  • 1 cup half and half
  • 4 ounces sharp white cheddar, freshly grated
  • 4 ounces extra sharp yellow cheddar, freshly grated
  • 4 ounces colby jack, freshly grated
  • fresh herbs (I like cilantro) for garnish
  • salt and pepper to season if needed

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Miso Soup http://foodily.com/r/Dr1LnPxm2-miso-soup-by-veggie-num-num Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC Veggie Num Num ]]>
Miso Soup from Veggie Num Num
  • 1 brown onion, finely diced
  • 1-2 tsp miso paste
  • 1 vegetable stock cube or 1 tsp vegetable extract
  • 1 cup mushrooms, sliced
  • 150 g (5oz) firm tofu, diced
  • 3 cups of water
  • 1-2 cups green veggies like brussel sprouts, asparagus or broccoli
  • lemon wedges to serve

Read recipe preparation at Veggie Num Num
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dark Chocolate + Ginger Flatbreads http://foodily.com/r/8QpEHStVT-dark-chocolate-ginger-flatbreads-by-sprouted-kitchen Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Dark Chocolate + Ginger Flatbreads from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 6 oz. Dark Chocolate (I used Valrohna 71%)
  • 16 Flatbread Crackers such as Ak Mak or Finn Crisp
  • 1/4 Cup Crystallized Ginger, minced
  • 3 Tbsp. Toasted Sesame Seeds
  • Maldon Flaked Sea Salt

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easiest Pasta And Broccoli Recipe http://foodily.com/r/e3X8GDJkV-easiest-pasta-and-broccoli-recipe-by-skinny-taste Wed, 6 May 2015 17:45:21 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Easiest Pasta And Broccoli Recipe from Skinny Taste
  • 12 oz uncooked pasta
  • 6 1/2 cups fresh broccoli florets, no stems
  • 5 cloves garlic, smashed and chopped
  • 1/4 cup grated Parmesan or Romano
  • 2 tbsp olive oil, divided
  • salt and fresh cracked pepper

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>