Hilary's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/HilaryBird en Seaweed Salad http://foodily.com/r/yTMuHIk7B-seaweed-salad-by-no-recipes Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Seaweed Salad from No Recipes
  • 30 grams (1 ounce) dry mixed seaweed
  • 1 tablespoon + 1 teaspoon rice vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon toasted sesame oil
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 1 tablespoon sugar (you can substitute a 1/2 tablespoon agave)
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt (to taste)
  • 1/2 teaspoon ginger juice
  • 1 tablespoon toasted sesame seeds
  • 1 scallion, finely chopped

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Protein Packed Superman Ice Cream http://foodily.com/r/8OcSWhvCy-protein-packed-superman-ice-cream-by-dashing-dish Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Dashing Dish ]]>
Protein Packed Superman Ice Cream from Dashing Dish
  • 1/2 cup Cottage cheese
  • 1/2 cup Plain low fat Greek yogurt
  • 1 cup Lowfat almond milk, skim milk, or milk of choice
  • 5 pkts Stevia or sweetener of choice to taste
  • 2 tbs Sugar free instant pistachio pudding
  • 2-3 drops Red, blue, and yellow food coloring

Read recipe preparation at Dashing Dish
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lentil Almond Stir-fry Recipe http://foodily.com/r/Qz7BPwK8W-lentil-almond-stir-fry-recipe-by-101-cookbooks Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Lentil Almond Stir-fry Recipe from 101 Cookbooks
  • 1 cup fresh mint leaves
  • 1/2 x serrano Chile Pepper, de-veined and seeded
  • 2 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1 pinch Salt
  • a touch x sugar, or honey, or agave nectar
  • 1 tbsp Lemon Juice
  • extra-virgin olive oil
  • 6-8 very small new potatoes, cut into 1/2 pieces
  • 2 cup cooked brown or black lentils
  • 12 x Brussels Sprouts, trimmed and quartered
  • 1/4 cup sliced almonds, toasted
  • 1/3 cup plain Greek yogurt, thinned out with a bit of water, and salted with a pinch of salt
  • 2 x dates, pitted and chopped
  • Mint Sauce optional

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
French Yogurt Cake Recipe http://foodily.com/r/B9lVdYsD3-french-yogurt-cake-recipe-by-food-republic Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Food Republic ]]>
French Yogurt Cake Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 1/2 cups Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 pod fresh vanilla bean, scraped
  • 2 1/4 cup flour
  • 2 tablespoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • pinch of salt
  • 2 teaspoons lemon zest

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Whole Lentil Curry http://foodily.com/r/ijYHqOzZc-whole-lentil-curry-by-kitchenist Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Kitchenist ]]>
Whole Lentil Curry from Kitchenist
  • 250 g puy lentils, rinsed
  • 12 g fresh peeled ginger
  • 4 x garlic cloves, peeled
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tsp cumin seeds
  • 1/2 x onion, finely chopped
  • 1 tsp ground coriander
  • 1/2 tsp garam masala
  • 1/2 tsp chili powder
  • 1/2 tsp turmeric
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup passata
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh coriander

Read recipe preparation at Kitchenist
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Thai Panang Curry With Beef http://foodily.com/r/fMquv5d2B-thai-panang-curry-with-beef-by-rasa-malaysia Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Rasa Malaysia ]]>
Thai Panang Curry With Beef from Rasa Malaysia
  • 1 lb beef, sliced into about 1/4-inch thick (I use chuck roast here)
  • 5 tablespoons oil
  • 3 kaffir lime leaves, thinly shredded
  • 16 oz coconut cream (or coconut milk)
  • 1 tablespoon palm sugar (or sugar)
  • 1 tablespoon fish sauce
  • fish sauce, salt and sugar to taste
  • 1 tablespoon oil
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 2 1/2 tablespoons chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon coriander powder
  • 1 teaspoon cumin powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2-inch galangal, chopped
  • 1 lemongrass (use white part only), cut into 2-inch length
  • 1 tablespoon cilantro stems (or roots)
  • 2 shallots
  • 2 clove garlic
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons red-skin roasted peanuts
  • 1 teaspoon shrimp paste (or Belacan)

Read recipe preparation at Rasa Malaysia
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies http://foodily.com/r/dmFktualz-flourless-peanut-butter-cookies-by-big-girls-small-kitchen Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Big Girls Small Kitchen ]]>
Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies from Big Girls Small Kitchen
  • 1 Packed Cup of Light Brown Sugar
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Vanilla
  • 1 cup Chocolate Chips
  • 1 cup Crunchy Peanut Butter

Read recipe preparation at Big Girls Small Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cinnamon Sugar Messy Bread http://foodily.com/r/UkDuMCKfS-cinnamon-sugar-messy-bread-by-spoon-fork-bacon Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Spoon Fork Bacon ]]>
Cinnamon Sugar Messy Bread from Spoon Fork Bacon
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) sweet cream butter, melted
  • 1 cup powdered sugar, sifted
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Spoon Fork Bacon
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Peanut Butter Bites http://foodily.com/r/DtHywYPMh-peanut-butter-bites-by-sprouted-kitchen Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Peanut Butter Bites from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 1 cup almonds
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1 cup pitted dates
  • heaping 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • two pinches of salt (if your pb isnt salted)

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Beet Hash With Eggs http://foodily.com/r/Igjd1KzEMI-beet-hash-with-eggs-by-whole-living Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Beet Hash With Eggs from Whole Living
  • 1 pound beets, peeled and diced
  • 1/2 pound Yukon Gold potatoes, scrubbed and diced
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 small onion, diced
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley
  • 4 large eggs

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Onion Bhajis http://foodily.com/r/vsyPlAehr-onion-bhajis-by-an-edible-mosaic Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC An Edible Mosaic ]]>
Onion Bhajis from An Edible Mosaic
  • 1/2 cup besan (see note above; may also be called chickpea flour, garbanzo bean flour, chana flour, or gram flour)
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon turmeric
  • 1/2 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon coriander
  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper (more or less to taste)
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 lb (about 3 medium) onions, halved and very thinly sliced
  • 1/2 cup minced fresh parsley, cilantro, or fenugreek leaves
  • 2 large eggs, lightly beaten
  • Canola oil, for shallow frying

Read recipe preparation at An Edible Mosaic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Bagels http://foodily.com/r/vS2YghrFd-homemade-bagels-by-kitchenist Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Kitchenist ]]>
Homemade Bagels from Kitchenist
  • 1 kg strong white flour
  • 7 g instant or easy-blend yeast (1 packet)
  • 1 tbsp salt
  • 4 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 500 ml warm water

Read recipe preparation at Kitchenist
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Skinny Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge http://foodily.com/r/IML9tZXVD-skinny-chocolate-peanut-butter-fudge-by-dashing-dish Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Dashing Dish ]]>
Skinny Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge from Dashing Dish
  • 2 (Individually wrapped, 1 oz) squares semi sweet baking chocolate (for a total of 2 oz of chocolate)
  • 1/4 cup Creamy peanut butter
  • 1 (8oz) package 1/3 less fat cream cheese
  • 2 tbs Unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup Baking stevia OR 1 cup sweetener of choice that measures like sugar
  • 1 1/2 tbs Peanut butter (for drizzle)

Read recipe preparation at Dashing Dish
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Salami http://foodily.com/r/61YqTtmHe-chocolate-salami-by-the-british-larder Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC The British Larder ]]>
Chocolate Salami from The British Larder
  • 80 g unsalted butter
  • 200 g bitter chocolate, 70%
  • 100 g icing sugar
  • 200 g digestive biscuits
  • 80 g flaked almonds
  • 80 g dried cranberries
  • 80 g pistachios
  • 2 egg yolks
  • 80 g Port Wine
  • 2 ml vanilla essence
  • 80 g Condensed milk
  • Pinch of salt
  • Cocoa powder

Read recipe preparation at The British Larder
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cannellini Beans With Garlic And Sage http://foodily.com/r/7e14o9mPk-cannellini-beans-with-garlic-and-sage-by-bon-appetit Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Cannellini Beans With Garlic And Sage from Bon Appetit
  • 1 pound dried cannellini (white kidney beans)
  • 8 cups room-temperature water
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 large head of garlic, unpeeled, top 1/2 inch cut off to expose cloves
  • 1 large fresh sage sprig
  • 1/4 teaspoon whole black peppercorns
  • 1 teaspoon coarse kosher salt
  • Extra-virgin olive oil (for drizzling)

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lavender And Orange Macarons http://foodily.com/r/D26ZlV3FG-lavender-and-orange-macarons-by-cannelle-et-vanille Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Cannelle et Vanille ]]>
Lavender And Orange Macarons from Cannelle et Vanille
  • 181 g almond flour
  • 243 g powdered sugar
  • 138 g egg whites
  • 3 g egg white powder
  • 2 g sea salt
  • 81 g granulated sugar
  • Zest of 1 orange
  • 5 drops blue food coloring
  • dried lavender leaves

Read recipe preparation at Cannelle et Vanille
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mini Caprese Bites http://foodily.com/r/ma0Ja1nUZc-mini-caprese-bites-by-framed-cooks Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Mini Caprese Bites from Framed Cooks
  • 1 pt. cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1/2 pound fresh mozzarella, cut into cubes
  • 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • Fresh basil leaves
  • Kosher salt and pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pasta With Cauliflower, Peppers, And Walnut Pesto http://foodily.com/r/mpliTfuj1-pasta-with-cauliflower-peppers-and-walnut-pesto-by-dana-treat Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Dana Treat ]]>
Pasta With Cauliflower, Peppers, And Walnut Pesto from Dana Treat
  • 1 1/2 cups lightly packed cilantro leaves
  • 1/2 cup lightly packed flat-leaf parsley leaves
  • 3/4 cup walnuts
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1/2 cups olive oil
  • Kosher salt
  • 3/4 pound orecchiette
  • 1 small head of cauliflower (1 1/2 pounds), cut into 1-inch florets
  • 1 small red bell pepper, cut into 2-by-1/4 inch strips
  • 1 small yellow bell pepper, cut into 2-by-1/4 inch strips
  • Freshly ground pepper

Read recipe preparation at Dana Treat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
White Chocolate Lollipops http://foodily.com/r/VYuLX0yWAg-white-chocolate-lollipops-by-food-network Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Food Network ]]>
White Chocolate Lollipops from Food Network
  • 16 ounces very good white chocolate, finely chopped
  • 1/2 cup dried cherries
  • 1/2 cup salted roasted cashews

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Spiced Carrots http://foodily.com/r/SF5uYLCkIL-roasted-spiced-carrots-by-real-simple Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Roasted Spiced Carrots from Real Simple
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 large garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 2 pounds carrots, cut diagonally into 1-inch pieces, or baby carrots
  • 1/4 cup white raisins Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh parsley or cilantro

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
How To Make A Quick Bowl Of Polenta In The Microwave http://foodily.com/r/Rk3G3RG0Ia-how-to-make-a-quick-bowl-of-polenta-in-the-microwave-by-the-kitchn Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
How To Make A Quick Bowl Of Polenta In The Microwave from The Kitchn
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/4 cup coarse ground cornmeal
  • Pinch salt
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil, optional
  • Milk, optional

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Stuffed Squash With Bulgur And Feta http://foodily.com/r/HeC5WTFVv-stuffed-squash-with-bulgur-and-feta-by-martha-stewart Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Stuffed Squash With Bulgur And Feta from Martha Stewart
  • 4 large summer squash (about 8 ounces each)
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 small onion finely chopped
  • 1/2 cup sliced almonds
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 3/4 cup bulgur wheat
  • 8 ounces feta cheese crumbled, lemon wedges, for serving

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ciabatta Stuffing With Chorizo, Sweet Potato, And Mushrooms http://foodily.com/r/lN1cbyTePr-ciabatta-stuffing-with-chorizo-sweet-potato-and-mushrooms-by-food52 Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Food52 ]]>
Ciabatta Stuffing With Chorizo, Sweet Potato, And Mushrooms from Food52
  • 9 cups Ciabatta bread, cubed into 1 inch pieces
  • 14 sage leaves, divided into 4 and 10, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons rosemary
  • 2 garlic cloves, pressed
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 medium red onion, diced
  • 3 cups sweet potato, small dice (about 1 large potato)
  • 5 cups shiitake mushrooms (or your favorite mix), sliced
  • 1 cup dried chorizo, small dice
  • 2 - 2.5 cups chicken or turkey stock (or broth)
  • 1 egg
  • 4 tablespoons melted fat - butter, schmaltz, or turkey drippings
  • Salt & pepper

Read recipe preparation at Food52
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pumpkin Ricotta Gnocchi http://foodily.com/r/7Ni6pw1PV-pumpkin-ricotta-gnocchi-by-simply-recipes Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Pumpkin Ricotta Gnocchi from Simply Recipes
  • 1 cup of pureed pumpkin or winter squash
  • 1 cup ricotta (use whole milk for best results)
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 teaspoons kosher salt
  • 1/4 cup parmesan or pecorino cheese
  • 3-4 cups cake flour, Italian "oo" flour, or all-purpose flour
  • 2-3 teaspoons minced fresh sage
  • 1/4 cup unsalted butter
  • Black pepper to taste
  • Truffle salt to taste (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Zucchini Cake http://foodily.com/r/VaAFcJ7TD3-chocolate-zucchini-cake-by-saveur Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC Saveur ]]>
Chocolate Zucchini Cake from Saveur
  • 2 medium zucchini, trimmed and
  • grated on large holes of box grater
  • 9 tbsp. butter, at room temperature
  • 2 3/4 cups flour
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa
  • 1 1/4 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 1/2 cup corn oil
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup buttermilk
  • 1/4 cup confectioners' sugar

Read recipe preparation at Saveur
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Garlic & Tomato Bruschetta http://foodily.com/r/fRZ3g9vqt-roasted-garlic-tomato-bruschetta-by-my-baking-addiction Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:44:42 UTC My Baking Addiction ]]>
Roasted Garlic & Tomato Bruschetta from My Baking Addiction
  • 1 garlic head, whole
  • 3 teaspoons olive oil
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 medium tomato, diced
  • ¼ cup fresh basil, chiffonaded
  • 4 ounces cream cheese, softened
  • ½ cup Sargento® Artisan Blends® Shredded Parmesan Cheese, divided use
  • 12 slices baguette, 1/2-inch thick

Read recipe preparation at My Baking Addiction
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>