Heather's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/HeatherEmerson en Paleo Pancakes From The Paleo Pals http://foodily.com/r/urqdU2Pzp-paleo-pancakes-from-the-paleo-pals-by-get-real-live Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Get Real Live ]]>
Paleo Pancakes From The Paleo Pals from Get Real Live
  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1/3 cup coconut flour
  • 6 eggs
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Read recipe preparation at Get Real Live
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tostones Con Mojo http://foodily.com/r/mybfCLtMV-tostones-con-mojo-by-matt-bites Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Matt Bites ]]>
Tostones Con Mojo from Matt Bites
  • ½ cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 3 large green plantains
  • 1 tablespoon fresh cilantro, chopped
  • 4 x For the Mojo--garlic cloves, peeled and crushed
  • 1/2 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 Tbsp fresh cilantro, chopped

Read recipe preparation at Matt Bites
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Skewered Tortellini http://foodily.com/r/fOuk3Hn4E-skewered-tortellini-by-dana-treat Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Dana Treat ]]>
Skewered Tortellini from Dana Treat
  • 1 cup creme fraiche
  • 2 oz Parmesan cheese, grated on the small holes if a box cheese grater
  • Grated zest of one lemon and juice of 1 large lemon
  • 5 cloves roasted garlic
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 1/2 lb tortellini
  • Basil leaves (opal and green basil look especially nice)
  • Olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Dana Treat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ginger Soy Salmon With Asian Cucumber And Pepper Salad http://foodily.com/r/pktFwGWXd-ginger-soy-salmon-with-asian-cucumber-and-pepper-salad-by-the-skinny Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC The Skinny ]]>
Ginger Soy Salmon With Asian Cucumber And Pepper Salad from The Skinny
  • 1 lb fresh wild caught salmon, cut into four 4 ounce pieces
  • 1 T Soy Sauce or (wheat free) Tamari Sauce
  • 1 T fresh grated ginger
  • 1 T fresh pressed garlic
  • 6-8 Persian Cucumbers, sliced (will yield 6 to 8 cups, sliced, depending on size of cucumbers)
  • 1 small white onion, thinly sliced
  • 1 red bell pepper, thinly sliced
  • 1 jalapeno pepper, seeded and thinly sliced (optional)
  • 1/3 cup Seasoned Rice Wine Vinegar
  • 2 T Soy Sauce or (wheat free) Tamari Sauce
  • 1 t toasted sesame oil
  • 1 t freshly grated ginger
  • 1 T fresh chopped dill
  • 1 T fresh chopped cilantro
  • 1 T toasted sesame seeds (I’ve used black sesame seeds here, but regular work just as well.)

Read recipe preparation at The Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemonade Cookies http://foodily.com/r/JRDCwd4KF-lemonade-cookies-by-cat-cora Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Cat Cora ]]>
Lemonade Cookies from Cat Cora
  • 1 6-ounce Can of Frozen Lemonade Concentrate
  • ½ Pound Unsalted Butter (2 sticks) (Softened)
  • 1 Cup Sugar (Plus extra to sprinkle over the cookies)
  • 2 Teaspoon Lemon Zest (Finely Grated)
  • 2 Large Eggs
  • 2½ Cup All-Purpose Flour
  • 1 Teaspoon Baking Soda
  • 1/8 Teaspoon Salt

Read recipe preparation at Cat Cora
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pavlova http://foodily.com/r/PUVJ4ckAb-pavlova-by-foodess Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Foodess ]]>
Pavlova from Foodess
  • 4 egg whites
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp cream of tarter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 tbsp cornstarch
  • 1 tsp vinegar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup heavy cream, chilled
  • 1 tsp vanilla, optional
  • 2 tbsp sugar, optional
  • fresh fruit, sliced

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salted Caramel Ice Cream http://foodily.com/r/jwJrelNWB-salted-caramel-ice-cream-by-sprouted-kitchen Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Sprouted Kitchen ]]>
Salted Caramel Ice Cream from Sprouted Kitchen
  • 4 Large Egg Yolks
  • 3/4 cup Evaporated Cane Juice
  • 2 tbsp Unsalted Butter
  • 1/2 tsp Sea Salt
  • 1 cup Heavy Cream
  • 3/4 cup Milk (I used 2%, whole would be more traditional)
  • 2 tsp Real Vanilla Extract

Read recipe preparation at Sprouted Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Aromatic Slow-roasted Tomatoes http://foodily.com/r/dDU9T4nRs2-aromatic-slow-roasted-tomatoes-by-cooking-light Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Aromatic Slow-roasted Tomatoes from Cooking Light
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried basil
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried oregano
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 4 pounds plum tomatoes, halved lengthwise (about 16 medium)
  • Cooking spray

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Quinoa, Fennel, And Pomegranate Salad http://foodily.com/r/83SoQ5MEb-quinoa-fennel-and-pomegranate-salad-by-bon-appetit Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Bon Appetit ]]>
Quinoa, Fennel, And Pomegranate Salad from Bon Appetit
  • 1/4 cup plus 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 medium fennel bulbs (2 1/2 pounds), cut lengthwise into 1/4"-thick slices
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 1 cup quinoa, rinsed
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 serrano chile, seeded, chopped
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh mint
  • 1 teaspoon chopped fresh dill
  • 1/4 cup pomegranate seeds (from 1/2 small pomegranate)

Read recipe preparation at Bon Appetit
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Strawberry Lemon Granita http://foodily.com/r/ukzcnjyEO-strawberry-lemon-granita-by-my-baking-addiction Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC My Baking Addiction ]]>
Strawberry Lemon Granita from My Baking Addiction
  • 1 cup water
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 2 lemons; juiced (about 4 tablespoons) *see not below
  • 3 cups sliced hulled strawberries (about 1 pound whole berries)

Read recipe preparation at My Baking Addiction
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemon Lavender Cookies http://foodily.com/r/6zhKOupPn-lemon-lavender-cookies-by-have-cake-will-travel Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Have Cake Will Travel ]]>
Lemon Lavender Cookies from Have Cake Will Travel
  • 1/2 cup (112 g) nondairy butter
  • 3/4 cup (150 g) raw sugar, evaporated cane juice or regular granulated sugar
  • 2 teaspoons pure lemon extract or zest of 2 large lemons
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cups (180 g) all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons cornstarch
  • Generous 1/4 teaspoon fine sea salt
  • 2 scant tablespoons culinary dried lavender
  • 2 scant tablespoons (28 ml) coconut milk or other nondairy milk

Read recipe preparation at Have Cake Will Travel
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
White Chicken Chili http://foodily.com/r/QLmRGXthw-white-chicken-chili-by-cheeky-kitchen Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Cheeky Kitchen ]]>
White Chicken Chili from Cheeky Kitchen
  • 2 strips thick-cut bacon, cut into small pieces
  • 1/2 x sweet onion, diced
  • 8-10 x cloves roasted garlic (or 3 cloves of fresh garlic), chopped
  • 1 can green chilis (4 ounce)
  • 1 can Northern beans (15 ounce)
  • 1 x chicken breast, cooked & shredded
  • 4 cup chicken broth
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/3 cup white corn
  • 1/4 cup manchego cheese (or monterey jack), grated

Read recipe preparation at Cheeky Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Greek Salad Pita Sandwiches http://foodily.com/r/iYFlSdp0T-greek-salad-pita-sandwiches-by-epicurious Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Greek Salad Pita Sandwiches from Epicurious
  • 3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon red wine vinegar
  • 1 1/4 cups chopped seeded plum or cherry tomatoes
  • 1 cup diced seeded peeled cucumber
  • 1 cup chopped green bell pepper
  • 2/3 cup chopped red onion
  • 1/2 cup chopped radishes
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh Italian parsley
  • 1 cup crumbled feta cheese (about 4 1/2 ounces)
  • 4 8-inch-diameter whole wheat pita breads, halved

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemon Cream Cheese Pancakes With Blueberry Maple Syrup http://foodily.com/r/pfDrKu9Uw-lemon-cream-cheese-pancakes-with-blueberry-maple-syrup-by-the-naptime-chef Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Lemon Cream Cheese Pancakes With Blueberry Maple Syrup from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 batch fresh pancakes made from homemade pancake mix
  • 1 teaspoon freshly grated lemon zest
  • 4 tablespoons cream cheese, softened
  • 1 cup maple syrup
  • 1 ½ cups fresh blueberries

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Chicken And Roasted Red Pepper Panini http://foodily.com/r/cgwn6ADMR-grilled-chicken-and-roasted-red-pepper-panini-by-the-pioneer-woman Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Grilled Chicken And Roasted Red Pepper Panini from The Pioneer Woman
  • 2 whole Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts
  • 8 whole Sundried Tomatoes, Packed In Oil
  • 3 tbsp Prepared Basil Pesto
  • 1 tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 1/2 tsp Kosher Salt
  • Freshly Ground Black Pepper
  • 1/4 cup Mayonnaise
  • 2 whole Red Bell Peppers
  • 8 whole Slices Provolone Or Mozzarella Cheese
  • 8 slices Good Whole Grain Sandwich Bread
  • 4 tbsp Butter, Softened

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Summer Vegetables http://foodily.com/r/lJdgNBLUk-roasted-summer-vegetables-by-bakers-royale Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Bakers Royale ]]>
Roasted Summer Vegetables from Bakers Royale
  • 3 zucchini
  • 3 yellow squash
  • 1 ½ tablespoon kosher salt
  • ½ black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Bakers Royale
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Green Beans, Tomatoes And Black Olives http://foodily.com/r/AhlHov42Z-green-beans-tomatoes-and-black-olives-by-salad-pride Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Salad Pride ]]>
Green Beans, Tomatoes And Black Olives from Salad Pride
  • Cherry tomatoes 100gr
  • Steamed Green Beans 100gr
  • A handful of Black Olives
  • A handful of Pistachios
  • Greek Basil
  • 2 TBS Toasted Sesame seeds
  • 2 spring onions
  • Dressing: balsamic vinegar, Extra virgin olive oil, Salt and pepper.

Read recipe preparation at Salad Pride
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cantaloupe Granita http://foodily.com/r/qBzwEonxX-cantaloupe-granita-by-martha-stewart Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Cantaloupe Granita from Martha Stewart
  • 1 cantaloupe (about 3 pounds)
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 tablespoons freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoons water

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Macaroni And Cheese Cupcakes http://foodily.com/r/X94nYUiniR-macaroni-and-cheese-cupcakes-by-framed-cooks Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Macaroni And Cheese Cupcakes from Framed Cooks
  • 8 ounces elbow macaroni
  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, plus a little more for garnish
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup milk

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Breakfast Pancakes http://foodily.com/r/5toBdbfj4-breakfast-pancakes-by-the-family-dinner Mon, 29 Dec 2014 08:36:50 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Breakfast Pancakes from The Family Dinner
  • 1/3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup whole milk
  • eggs, lightly beaten
  • Pinch of nutmeg
  • 2 x tablespoons of butter
  • Confectioners Sugar
  • Juice of half a lemon, lime, passion fruit or very tart orange

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>