Eva's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/EvaL.RiveraP%C3%A9rez en Mint-melon Pops http://foodily.com/r/PXxdOU5Gr-mint-melon-pops-by-real-simple Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Mint-melon Pops from Real Simple
  • 1 1/2 cups cantaloupe chunks
  • 1 tablespoon orange juice
  • 1 1/2 cups honeydew chunks
  • 1 tablespoon thawed limeade concentrate
  • 2 mint leaves

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fruit Ice Pops Recipe http://foodily.com/r/KnaNzr7lm-fruit-ice-pops-recipe-by-food-network Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Food Network ]]>
Fruit Ice Pops Recipe from Food Network
  • 1/4 cup apple juice
  • 2 cups frozen strawberries, thawed
  • 1 pinch salt
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced
  • 2 cups frozen blueberries, thawed

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dairy-free Strawberry Cilantro Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/5616b271b0-dairy-free-strawberry-cilantro-smoothie-by-the-healthy-apple Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC The Healthy Apple ]]>
Dairy-free Strawberry Cilantro Smoothie from The Healthy Apple
  • 1 cup fresh strawberries, stems removed
  • 1 medium ripe banana, peeled
  • 1/4 cup cashews
  • 1/2 cup gluten-free oats
  • 1 cup Almond Breeze Almond Milk
  • 1/2 tsp. powdered stevia
  • 1/2 tsp. coconut flakes
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped fresh cilantro
  • 1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup ice cubes

Read recipe preparation at The Healthy Apple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Watermelon Pops http://foodily.com/r/txd8GzdDhV-watermelon-pops-by-betty-crocker Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Betty Crocker ]]>
Watermelon Pops from Betty Crocker
  • 1 box Betty Crocker® SuperMoist® white cake mix
  • Water, vegetable oil and egg whites called for on cake mix box
  • 1/4 teaspoon pink paste food color
  • 3/4 cup Betty Crocker® Rich & Creamy vanilla frosting (from 1-lb container)
  • 3/4 cup miniature semisweet chocolate chips
  • 32 paper lollipop sticks
  • 1 bag (16 oz) white candy melts or coating wafers, melted
  • 1 large block white plastic foam
  • 1 bag (16 oz) green candy melts or coating wafers, melted
  • 1 cup light green candy melts (from 16-oz bag), melted

Read recipe preparation at Betty Crocker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Heart Shaped Dipped Rice Krispie Treats http://foodily.com/r/6iVH78eOp-heart-shaped-dipped-rice-krispie-treats-by-joy-the-baker Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Heart Shaped Dipped Rice Krispie Treats from Joy The Baker
  • 1 stick (8 tablespoons) unsalted butter
  • 1 bag (that’s 16 ounces, right?) mini marshmallows
  • 7 cups Crisped Rice cereal
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 1/2 cups semi sweet chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fried Chicken, Juicy & Crunchy http://foodily.com/r/A5itvsmKL-fried-chicken-juicy-crunchy-by-cristina-ferrare Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Cristina Ferrare ]]>
Fried Chicken, Juicy & Crunchy from Cristina Ferrare
  • 3 organic chicken breasts
  • 5 cups buttermilk
  • 4 tablespoons Tabasco
  • 1 teaspoon cayenne pepper
  • 3 cups Panko (Japanese-style bread crumbs)
  • 1-12/ teaspoons garlic salt
  • 1-1/2 teaspoons onion salt
  • 1-1/2 teaspoons kosher salt
  • 1 teaspoon pepper
  • 1-1/2 cups rice flour, (most markets carry rice flour)
  • 2 egg, , beaten
  • 3 cups canola or vegetable oil
  • Lemon slices, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Cristina Ferrare
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Cherry Tomato Puttanesca http://foodily.com/r/les9Ct8UV-roasted-cherry-tomato-puttanesca-by-feed-me-phoebe Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Feed Me Phoebe ]]>
Roasted Cherry Tomato Puttanesca from Feed Me Phoebe
  • 2 pints cherry tomatoes, halved
  • ¼ cup roughly chopped Kalamata olives
  • ¼ cup capers
  • 1 anchovy fillet, minced
  • 2 garlic cloves, thinly sliced
  • 2 shallots, thinly sliced
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh oregano
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • ½ teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons finely chopped fresh parsley

Read recipe preparation at Feed Me Phoebe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate-peanut Caramel Apples http://foodily.com/r/plA5kAjeaJ-chocolate-peanut-caramel-apples-by-sunset Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Sunset ]]>
Chocolate-peanut Caramel Apples from Sunset
  • 5 apples (we prefer Granny Smith and Fuji varieties, 6 to 8 oz. each)
  • Butter
  • 14 ounces (about 50 pieces) unwrapped soft caramels (such as Kraft
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 10 ounces semisweet or bittersweet chocolate
  • 1 cup chopped unsalted peanuts

Read recipe preparation at Sunset
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tofu And Strawberry Tart http://foodily.com/r/XmekVN9ldC-tofu-and-strawberry-tart-by-the-kitchn Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Tofu And Strawberry Tart from The Kitchn
  • 90 gr oat cookies 90 gr shortbread cookies
  • 2 tablespoons grated coconut
  • 90 gr butter

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Oreo Pumpkin Cheesecakes http://foodily.com/r/JjdqTcRHF-oreo-pumpkin-cheesecakes-by-yummy-mummy Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Yummy Mummy ]]>
Oreo Pumpkin Cheesecakes from Yummy Mummy
  • 1 box chocolate sandwich cookies
  • 2 eggs
  • 8 oz cream cheese, room temperature
  • 8 oz low-fat cream cheese, room temperature
  • 1 cup pumpkin
  • 1 T pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 8 oz chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream, room temperature

Read recipe preparation at Yummy Mummy
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Butternut Squash Bread http://foodily.com/r/L12n6eKPd-butternut-squash-bread-by-my-baking-addiction Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC My Baking Addiction ]]>
Butternut Squash Bread from My Baking Addiction
  • 1 cup butternut squash purée
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • ½ cup brown sugar
  • 1 ¾ cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoons baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon kosher salt
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • ½ teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • ½ teaspoon ground cardamom

Read recipe preparation at My Baking Addiction
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Swiss Chard Turnovers With Parmesan And Pistachios http://foodily.com/r/4XBY6cVOb-swiss-chard-turnovers-with-parmesan-and-pistachios-by-big-girls-small-kitchen Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Big Girls Small Kitchen ]]>
Swiss Chard Turnovers With Parmesan And Pistachios from Big Girls Small Kitchen
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced then made into a paste with 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice (from 1 lemon)
  • 1/2 teaspoon Dijon mustard
  • 2 tablespoons freshly grated Parmesan cheese
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • Freshly ground pepper
  • 10 large Swiss chard leaves, cut into 4 pieces each
  • 1/4 cup shelled pistachios, coarsely chopped
  • One 17-ounce packae of puff pastry–in the Pepperidge Farm package, this gives you two sheets–defrosted in the fridge

Read recipe preparation at Big Girls Small Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mini Banana Bread Muffins http://foodily.com/r/lrnsVRcMz-mini-banana-bread-muffins-by-the-naptime-chef Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Mini Banana Bread Muffins from The Naptime Chef
  • 1 stick unsalted butter, room temperature
  • ½ cup granulated sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3 small bananas, mashed with a fork
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda dissolved in 1 Tablespoon hot water
  • 1 ½ cups all-purpose flour
  • ¼ teaspoon kosher salt
  • ½ teaspoon nutmeg
  • ½ cup mini chocolate chips (optional) or walnuts (for adults)

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
My Favorite Brownies http://foodily.com/r/wZF2avDjE-my-favorite-brownies-by-smitten-kitchen Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC smitten kitchen ]]>
My Favorite Brownies from smitten kitchen
  • 3 ounces (85 grams) unsweetened chocolate, roughly chopped
  • 1 stick (4 ounces or 115 grams) unsalted butter, plus extra for pan
  • 1 1/3 cups (265 grams) granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon (5 ml) vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon flaky sea salt or 1/4 teaspoon table salt (about 2 grams)
  • 2/3 cup (85 grams) all-purpose flour

Read recipe preparation at smitten kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Piccolo Affogato Al Caffe http://foodily.com/r/2G7HfaJCM-piccolo-affogato-al-caffe-by-sunday-suppers Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Sunday Suppers ]]>
Piccolo Affogato Al Caffe from Sunday Suppers
  • 3 cups vanilla gelato or ice cream
  • 2 cups strongly brewed espresso
  • Garnish: espresso beans

Read recipe preparation at Sunday Suppers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tostones Con Mojo http://foodily.com/r/mybfCLtMV-tostones-con-mojo-by-matt-bites Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Matt Bites ]]>
Tostones Con Mojo from Matt Bites
  • ½ cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 3 large green plantains
  • 1 tablespoon fresh cilantro, chopped
  • 4 x For the Mojo--garlic cloves, peeled and crushed
  • 1/2 cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 Tbsp fresh cilantro, chopped

Read recipe preparation at Matt Bites
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Lemon Chicken With Garlic Bread http://foodily.com/r/IAN6HlVmg-grilled-lemon-chicken-with-garlic-bread-by-martha-stewart Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Grilled Lemon Chicken With Garlic Bread from Martha Stewart
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil, plus more for grates
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice, plus lemon wedges, for serving
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 1 1/2 pounds chicken cutlets (about 8)
  • 4 thick slices country bread

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rice-pudding Mango Parfait http://foodily.com/r/f8pWAyTmw-rice-pudding-mango-parfait-by-indian-simmer Thu, 25 Dec 2014 10:17:34 UTC Indian Simmer ]]>
Rice-pudding Mango Parfait from Indian Simmer
  • 3 cups whole milk
  • 2 to 4 table spoons sweetened condensed milk
  • 1/4 cup white basmati rice (rinsed and drained)
  • 1 tsp cardamom seeds, crushed
  • 1 ripe mango, peeled and diced.

Read recipe preparation at Indian Simmer
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>