Deborah's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/DeborahFisher en Baby Bok Choy With Cashews http://foodily.com/r/KVc9Qbey5-baby-bok-choy-with-cashews-by-simply-recipes Mon, 22 Dec 2014 22:53:47 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Baby Bok Choy With Cashews from Simply Recipes
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 cup chopped green onions, including green ends
  • 3 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 1 lb baby bok choy, rinsed, larger leaves separated from base, base trimmed but still present, holding the smaller leaves together
  • 1/2 tsp dark sesame oil
  • Salt
  • 1/2 cup chopped, roasted, salted cashews

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crash Hot Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/PZCR73dEH-crash-hot-potatoes-by-for-the-love-of-cooking Mon, 22 Dec 2014 22:53:47 UTC For the Love of Cooking ]]>
Crash Hot Potatoes from For the Love of Cooking
  • 12-15 x baby red potatoes
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • Sea salt and fresh cracked pepper

Read recipe preparation at For the Love of Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fried Egg Breakfast Crostini With Ricotta & Baby Spinach http://foodily.com/r/Aw9CPXeNi-fried-egg-breakfast-crostini-with-ricotta-baby-spinach-by-savoring-the-thyme Mon, 22 Dec 2014 22:53:47 UTC Savoring the Thyme ]]>
Fried Egg Breakfast Crostini With Ricotta & Baby Spinach from Savoring the Thyme
  • 1 slice Demi-Ciabatta or favorite bread
  • 1 organic egg
  • 1-2 tablespoons of oil
  • 2-3 tablespoons reduced fat ricotta
  • Handful of baby spinach, chopped
  • Handful of parsley, chopped
  • salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Savoring the Thyme
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sautéed Kale With Toasted Cashews http://foodily.com/r/1kb2q9G6iv-sauted-kale-with-toasted-cashews-by-simply-recipes Mon, 22 Dec 2014 22:53:47 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Sautéed Kale With Toasted Cashews from Simply Recipes
  • 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup unsalted, roasted cashews, roughly chopped
  • Olive oil
  • 1/2 yellow onion, sliced
  • 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes
  • 1 bunch kale, rinsed, tough midrib removed, roughly chopped
  • 1 Tbsp lemon juice, plus more to taste
  • Salt

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Summer Vegetable Frittata http://foodily.com/r/yQYvJtEwL2-summer-vegetable-frittata-by-yummy-supper Mon, 22 Dec 2014 22:53:47 UTC Yummy Supper ]]>
Summer Vegetable Frittata from Yummy Supper
  • Veggies (2-6 cups chopped)
  • Eggs (3-8)
  • Herbs
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt and Pepper
  • Garlic (3ish cloves, chopped)

Read recipe preparation at Yummy Supper
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kale And Butternut Squash Minestrone http://foodily.com/r/5VZfNt7ZsK-kale-and-butternut-squash-minestrone-by-yummy-supper Mon, 22 Dec 2014 22:53:47 UTC Yummy Supper ]]>
Kale And Butternut Squash Minestrone from Yummy Supper
  • 1 cup dried Cannellini or Borlotti Beans (or 2 1/2 to 3 cups cooked beans)
  • 1/ 4 cup olive oil
  • 2 celery stalks, finely chopped
  • 2 carrots, peeled and finely chopped
  • 1 large onion, finely chopped
  • 1 bay leaf, dried
  • 4 cloves garlic, coarsely chopped
  • 2 teaspoons chopped fresh sage leaves
  • 1 teaspoon chopped fresh rosemary
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 3 cups water
  • 1 14 ounce can of stewed tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup sun dried tomatoes chopped (an unexpected treat from Riverdog)
  • 1 large bunch kale, stems removed, and roughly chopped
  • 1/2 butternut squash, peeled, seeded, and cut into 1/2 inch cubes ( about 2 cups)
  • fresh ground pepper
  • Parmesan, grated

Read recipe preparation at Yummy Supper
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>