Christian's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/ChristianL%C3%A9on en Lavender Lemonade http://foodily.com/r/fely8w21J-lavender-lemonade-by-lulu-powers Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:14:34 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lavender Lemonade from Lulu Powers
  • 1/2 cup dried lavender
  • 2 cups sugar
  • fresh lemon juice
  • water

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Preserved Lemons http://foodily.com/r/QRlUiyxaH-preserved-lemons-by-not-without-salt Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:14:34 UTC Not Without Salt ]]>
Preserved Lemons from Not Without Salt
  • 5 lemons
  • 1/4 cup salt, more if desired
  • ½ teaspoon cumin seeds
  • 5 coriander seeds
  • 2 bay leaves

Read recipe preparation at Not Without Salt
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Buttered Popcorn Gelato Recipe http://foodily.com/r/Noz3OV2kR-buttered-popcorn-gelato-recipe-by-food-republic Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:14:34 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Buttered Popcorn Gelato Recipe from Food Republic
  • 3 cups heavy cream, plus extra if needed
  • 1 1/2 cups whole milk
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 14 cups freshly popped popcorn
  • 4 extra large egg yolks

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Granola Bars http://foodily.com/r/zcboQN3xA-homemade-granola-bars-by-goop Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:14:34 UTC Goop ]]>
Homemade Granola Bars from Goop
  • 1 1/3 cups quick-cooking (not instant) rolled oats, divided
  • a pinch each fine salt, ground cinnamon, ground nutmeg and ground ginger
  • 1/4 cup flax seeds
  • 1 cup dried apricots, roughly chopped (or any combination of roughly chopped dried fruit and/or nuts)
  • 1/4 cup canola oil
  • 1/4 cup high quality maple syrup
  • 2 tablespoons brown rice syrup (a great substitute for corn syrup)

Read recipe preparation at Goop
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Three Ingredient, Five Minute, Fantastic Chocolate Mousse http://foodily.com/r/obYjCNvGh-three-ingredient-five-minute-fantastic-chocolate-mousse-by-the-family-dinner Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:14:34 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Three Ingredient, Five Minute, Fantastic Chocolate Mousse from The Family Dinner
  • 8 ounces GOOD dark chocolate (70% cocoa solids), very finely chopped
  • ¾ (1) cup water
  • 2-3 tablespoons sugar (optional, only depends on how sweet you are)

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Gingerbread Cake http://foodily.com/r/jhQzjkqfra-gingerbread-cake-by-mccormick Sun, 21 Sep 2014 21:14:34 UTC McCormick ]]>
Gingerbread Cake from McCormick
  • 2 1/2 cups flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons McCormick® Ginger, Ground
  • 1 teaspoon McCormick® Cinnamon, Ground
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1 cup molasses
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup boiling water

Read recipe preparation at McCormick
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>