Chad's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/ChadPlaskey en Spaghetti With Mushrooms, Garlic And Oil http://foodily.com/r/pnekLKGPQ-spaghetti-with-mushrooms-garlic-and-oil-by-skinny-taste Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Spaghetti With Mushrooms, Garlic And Oil from Skinny Taste
  • 12 oz baby bella mushrooms
  • 3 cloves garlic, smashed and chopped
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1/4 cup white wine
  • 1/2 lb (8 oz.) uncooked spaghetti
  • 2 tbsp parsley, finely chopped
  • salt and fresh pepper

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken With Garlic And Parsley http://foodily.com/r/tAjx9RCRXG-chicken-with-garlic-and-parsley-by-wolfgang-puck Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Chicken With Garlic And Parsley from Wolfgang Puck
  • 4 chicken breast halves, boneless, skin-on
  • 12 cloves garlic, peeled
  • 1/4 cup Italian parsley leaves
  • Salt
  • Freshly ground white pepper
  • 2 tablespoons (1 ounce) unsalted butter
  • Juice of 1 large lemon
  • 1 tablespoon parsley, finely chopped

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Classic Chicken Pot Pie Recipe http://foodily.com/r/PI016y0xYF-classic-chicken-pot-pie-recipe-by-food-republic Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Classic Chicken Pot Pie Recipe from Food Republic
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 1/2 pounds boneless chicken thighs, cut into 1-inch chunks
  • 1 large yellow onion, diced
  • 2 large carrots, peeled and diced
  • 2 stalks celery, diced
  • 1/4 cup unsalted butter
  • 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3 cups chicken stock
  • 1 tablespoon fresh thyme leaves, stripped off stem
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • 1 cup peas, thawed if frozen
  • 1 cup pearl onions, thawed if frozen
  • 1 large sheet frozen puff pastry, thawed
  • 1 large egg, beaten

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow-cooker Pulled Pork http://foodily.com/r/55YKurC89A-slow-cooker-pulled-pork-by-all-you Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC All You ]]>
Slow-cooker Pulled Pork from All You
  • 1 (3 lb.) boneless pork shoulder, skin and excess fat removed
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1/2 cup low-sodium chicken broth or water
  • 2 cups bottled or homemade barbecue sauce
  • 2 tablespoons mustard
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • Salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at All You
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Four Layer Cookies ‘n Cream Chocolate Bark http://foodily.com/r/YECBuXpLz-four-layer-cookies-n-cream-chocolate-bark-by-how-sweet-it-is Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
Four Layer Cookies ‘n Cream Chocolate Bark from How Sweet It Is
  • 26 ounces high-quality milk or dark chocolate
  • 26 ounces high-quality white chocolate
  • 10 Oreos, crushed

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mini Roast Beef Sliders Recipe http://foodily.com/r/t26bUzXMNs-mini-roast-beef-sliders-recipe-by-food-republic Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Mini Roast Beef Sliders Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon sugar
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/3 cup prepared horseradish
  • 1 tablespoon white vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon coarsely-ground black pepper
  • 2 cans frozen dinner roll dough, thawed
  • 2 pounds roast beef, sliced thinly
  • 1 pound deli-style cheddar cheese slices, cut into quarters
  • 3 tablespoons poppy seeds

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Hush Puppies http://foodily.com/r/51gIZvz3K-hush-puppies-by-spoon-fork-bacon Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Spoon Fork Bacon ]]>
Hush Puppies from Spoon Fork Bacon
  • 1 cup cornmeal
  • 1/2 cup all purpose flour
  • 1 tablespoon granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1 egg
  • 2/3 cup buttermilk
  • 2 green onions, thinly sliced
  • 1 quart oil for frying
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 2/3 cup honey
  • 2 Tablespoons fresh chili sauce (such as Sambal)
  • sea salt to taste

Read recipe preparation at Spoon Fork Bacon
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Deep-fried Coke Recipe http://foodily.com/r/zbQ712JTR-deep-fried-coke-recipe-by-food-republic Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Deep-fried Coke Recipe from Food Republic
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 cups Coca-Cola
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 3 to 4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • vegetable oil for deep frying
  • powdered sugar
  • Pure cola syrup
  • whipped cream
  • maraschino cherries

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mom’s Home-style Pot Roast http://foodily.com/r/sSVEzLyur-moms-home-style-pot-roast-by-williams-sonoma Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Mom’s Home-style Pot Roast from Williams-Sonoma
  • 3 yellow onions
  • 1 beef chuck roast, about 2 1/2 lb.
  • 3/4 tsp. kosher salt, plus more, to taste
  • 1/2 tsp. freshly ground pepper, plus more, to taste
  • 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3 Tbs. rendered bacon fat or canola oil
  • 4 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1 tsp. sweet paprika, preferably Hungarian or Spanish
  • 1 1/2 cups beef stock or broth
  • 1 1/2 cups canned plum tomatoes, drained and chopped
  • 2 Tbs. chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley, plus more for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Buttermilk Biscuits And Sausage Gravy http://foodily.com/r/qhUJTY6Bl-buttermilk-biscuits-and-sausage-gravy-by-simply-recipes Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Buttermilk Biscuits And Sausage Gravy from Simply Recipes
  • 2 ½ cups self-rising flour (plus extra for flouring your surface)
  • 2 tsp sugar (Optional)
  • ½ tsp kosher salt
  • 4 Tbsp vegetable shortening (see Baking Tips below)
  • 4 Tbsp butter (chilled)
  • 1 cup chilled buttermilk (plus 1-2 tbsp more, if needed)
  • 1 tbsp melted butter (Optional: to brush on top of biscuits after baking)
  • 1 lb sage-flavored pork sausage
  • ¼ cup finely chopped white or yellow onion
  • 6 tbsp all purpose flour
  • 4 cups whole milk
  • ½ tsp poultry seasoning
  • ½ tsp ground nutmeg
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • 1-2 dashes of Worcestershire sauce
  • 1-2 dashes of Tabasco sauce, cayenne pepper, or other hot sauce
  • 1-2 tbsp butter or bacon grease (if needed)

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Garlic Pasta Salad http://foodily.com/r/tkCWTiM1Y-roasted-garlic-pasta-salad-by-budget-bytes Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Budget Bytes ]]>
Roasted Garlic Pasta Salad from Budget Bytes
  • 1 head garlic
  • 1/2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1 lb. pasta shells
  • 15 oz. ricotta cheese
  • 1/4 cup grated parmesan
  • to taste salt & pepper
  • 1 pint cherry tomatoes
  • 3 cups baby spinach

Read recipe preparation at Budget Bytes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Velveeta Spicy Cheeseburger Dip http://foodily.com/r/sJdMSsDjB9-velveeta-spicy-cheeseburger-dip-by-food-network Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Food Network ]]>
Velveeta Spicy Cheeseburger Dip from Food Network
  • 1 lb. (16 oz.) VELVEETA Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product, cut into 1/2-inch cubes
  • 1 can (10 oz.) RO*TEL Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies, undrained
  • 1 cup KRAFT Shredded Low-Moisture Part-Skim Mozzarella Cheese
  • 1/2 lb. ground beef, cooked, drained
  • 4 green onions, sliced

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
French Onion Soup Stuffed Mushrooms http://foodily.com/r/lXRT7H2O5-french-onion-soup-stuffed-mushrooms-by-the-pioneer-woman Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
French Onion Soup Stuffed Mushrooms from The Pioneer Woman
  • 2 tbsp Butter
  • 2 whole Large Onions, Halved And Sliced Thin
  • 1/4 cup Beef Broth
  • 7 dashes Worcestershire Sauce
  • Splash Of Red Or White Wine
  • 1/2 cup Grated Gruyere Cheese (can Use Swiss)
  • Kosher Salt
  • 24 whole White Or Crimini Mushrooms, Washed And Stems Removed
  • Minced Parsley

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Vermont Cheddar Soup http://foodily.com/r/J13bVIyogg-vermont-cheddar-soup-by-framed-cooks Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Vermont Cheddar Soup from Framed Cooks
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 2 tablespooons chopped onion
  • 1 clove minced garlic
  • 2 tablespoons flour
  • 1 cup chicken broth
  • 4 cups milk
  • 3 cups grated Vermont cheddar
  • 1/2 teaspoon Worcerstershire sauce

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Loaded Potato Soup http://foodily.com/r/o0ZVj1Ou8C-loaded-potato-soup-by-framed-cooks Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Loaded Potato Soup from Framed Cooks
  • 4 (6-ounce) potatoes (I used Yukon Gold)
  • 2 teaspoons olive oil
  • 1/2 cup chopped onion
  • 1 1/4 cups chicken broth
  • 3 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 2 cups 1% low-fat milk, divided
  • 1/4 cup reduced-fat sour cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 3 bacon slices, halved
  • 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 4 teaspoons thinly sliced green onions

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Potato Soup http://foodily.com/r/tqM2iOVhp-potato-soup-by-honey-jam Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Honey & Jam ]]>
Potato Soup from Honey & Jam
  • 6 cups peeled and cubed potatoes
  • 1/2 cup chopped carrots
  • 3/4 cup chopped onion
  • 2 cube chicken bouillon
  • 3 cups water
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt (or to taste)
  • 1 pinch ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 3 cups heavy cream
  • 2 1/2 cups shredded cheese
  • 1 1/2 cup chopped bacon

Read recipe preparation at Honey & Jam
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Moist Chocolate Cake http://foodily.com/r/XZuaszk9H-moist-chocolate-cake-by-foodess Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Foodess ]]>
Moist Chocolate Cake from Foodess
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 3/4 cups flour
  • 3/4 cup cocoa
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup hot coffee (or 2 tsp instant coffee in 1 cup boiling water, or simply 1 cup boiling water)

Read recipe preparation at Foodess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe http://foodily.com/r/Vvo1d0tLB5-spicy-sausage-stuffed-mushrooms-recipe-by-food-republic Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Spicy Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe from Food Republic
  • 6 portobello mushrooms, caps, gills removed with a spoon
  • 1/2 pound Italian sausage, spicy, casings removed
  • 1/2 pound Italian sausage, sweet, casings removed
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil, plus more for cooking
  • 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, shredded
  • 1/4 cup Italian- seasoned bread crumbs
  • 1 egg, lightly beaten
  • coarse salt and freshly ground pepper, for seasoning

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salted Butter Caramels http://foodily.com/r/FsActmgnk-salted-butter-caramels-by-david-lebovitz Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Salted Butter Caramels from David Lebovitz
  • 3/4 cup (180 ml) heavy cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, bean paste, or powder
  • rounded 1/2 teaspoon + 1/4 teaspoon flaky sea salt, preferably fleur de sel
  • 1/2 cup (160 g) light corn syrup, golden syrup (such as Lyle’s) or rice syrup*
  • 1 cup (200 g) sugar
  • 4 tablespoons (60 g), total, salted butter, cubed, at room temperature

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cheetos Chicken http://foodily.com/r/2PGlSuv1h-cheetos-chicken-by-foodcom Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Food.com ]]>
Cheetos Chicken from Food.com
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3 cups crunchy Cheetos cheese-flavored snacks (or any other Brand)
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup parmesan cheese , grated
  • 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 tablespoon water

Read recipe preparation at Food.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mini Calzones http://foodily.com/r/W5zhbcMxp-mini-calzones-by-ingredients-inc Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Ingredients, Inc. ]]>
Mini Calzones from Ingredients, Inc.
  • 8 ounces lean ground beef
  • 1/2 small yellow onion, diced
  • 1 cup sliced mushrooms
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 4 teaspoons canola oil
  • 1/4 teaspoon dried Italian seasoning
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 14 ounces prepared pizza dough
  • 1/2 cup shredded reduced-fat mozzarella cheese
  • 1 cup reduced-sodium marinara sauce, warmed

Read recipe preparation at Ingredients, Inc.
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mediterranean Spatchcock Chicken http://foodily.com/r/pO5c2XrQu-mediterranean-spatchcock-chicken-by-donal-skehan Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Donal Skehan ]]>
Mediterranean Spatchcock Chicken from Donal Skehan
  • 1 small chicken (about 1.1-1.4kg)
  • 3 garlic cloves
  • Juice and zest of 1 lemon
  • 1 tablespoon of dried oregano
  • 3 tablespoons of olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Donal Skehan
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mongolian Beef http://foodily.com/r/dNSLzcjeD-mongolian-beef-by-handle-the-heat Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Handle the Heat ]]>
Mongolian Beef from Handle the Heat
  • 2/3 lb. flank steak, sliced across the grain
  • 3 Tbsp. corn starch
  • 3 tsp. canola oil, divided
  • 1/2 tsp. grated ginger
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/3 cup low-sodium soy sauce
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 tsp. (heaping) red pepper flakes
  • 2-3 large scallions, sliced

Read recipe preparation at Handle the Heat
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Queso Dip http://foodily.com/r/Zh8HiJTaaY-spicy-queso-dip-by-southern-living Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Southern Living ]]>
Spicy Queso Dip from Southern Living
  • 1 small onion, diced
  • 1 tablespoon oil
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • 1 (16-oz.) package pepper Jack pasteurized prepared cheese product, cubed
  • 1 (10-oz.) can diced tomatoes and green chiles
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro
  • Tortilla chips

Read recipe preparation at Southern Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos http://foodily.com/r/eRrCIgcD6-slow-cooker-chicken-tacos-by-pamela-salzman Thu, 18 Dec 2014 05:24:52 UTC Pamela Salzman ]]>
Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos from Pamela Salzman
  • 2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken breasts and/or thighs (I used 2 breasts and 3 thighs.)
  • 1 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • ½ teaspoon ground chipotle powder
  • 1 teaspoon sea salt
  • black pepper to taste
  • 4 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • ½ cup prepared tomato salsa (I used pico de gallo.) + more for serving
  • suggested accompaniments: corn tortillas, guacamole, salsa, shredded lettuce, cilantro-lime slaw

Read recipe preparation at Pamela Salzman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>