April's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/AprilRamboLaRow en Whole Wheat Pumpkin Pancakes http://foodily.com/r/pF128MCHl-whole-wheat-pumpkin-pancakes-by-cookie-and-kate Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC Cookie and Kate ]]>
Whole Wheat Pumpkin Pancakes from Cookie and Kate
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour (I used white whole wheat flour)
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted and cooled

Read recipe preparation at Cookie and Kate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Simple Cauliflower Recipe http://foodily.com/r/desbmQcoj-simple-cauliflower-recipe-by-101-cookbooks Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Simple Cauliflower Recipe from 101 Cookbooks
  • 2-3 small heads of Cauliflower
  • 2 tbsp Olive Oil
  • couple pinch Sea Salt
  • 1 x Clove Garlic, minced
  • 1 small bunch of chives, chopped
  • 1 x zest of Lemon
  • freshly grated Parmesan
  • a bit of flaky Sea Salt

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Beef And Broccoli http://foodily.com/r/hPCGjvEKkt-beef-and-broccoli-by-penzeys Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC Penzeys ]]>
Beef And Broccoli from Penzeys
  • 1 lb. sirloin steak
  • 3 Cups spinach
  • 3 Cups mixed greens
  • 1 red bell pepper, thinly sliced
  • 1/2 Cup shredded carrots
  • 1-2 tsp. CHICAGO STEAK SEASONING
  • 1 TB. olive oil
  • 3 Cups chopped broccoli
  • 2 TB. soy sauce
  • 1/2 Cup rice vinegar
  • 1/2 Cup canola oil
  • 2 tsp. ITALIAN VINEGAR & OIL DRESSING BASE
  • 1 tsp. GRANULATED GARLIC POWDER

Read recipe preparation at Penzeys
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken With Mushrooms And Tomato http://foodily.com/r/qnjsmqxdSU-chicken-with-mushrooms-and-tomato-by-real-simple Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Chicken With Mushrooms And Tomato from Real Simple
  • 1 4-ounce boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 2 teaspoons olive oil
  • 1/4 yellow onion, thinly sliced
  • 4 ounces button mushrooms, quartered
  • 1 clove garlic, thinly sliced
  • 1 medium tomato, diced
  • 1/4 cup fresh flat-leaf parsley, chopped
  • 1/2 cup cooked brown rice (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Almond-flax Crusted Chicken http://foodily.com/r/Ua5chHi1N-almond-flax-crusted-chicken-by-the-blood-sugar-solution Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC The Blood Sugar Solution ]]>
Almond-flax Crusted Chicken from The Blood Sugar Solution
  • 4 five-oz. chicken breasts
  • ½ c. almond meal
  • 3 tbsp. ground flax
  • 1 tbsp. olive oil
  • 1 tbsp. almond butter
  • 1 tsp. lemon juice
  • 1 tsp. sea salt
  • Pinch cayenne pepper
  • 1 tsp. fresh parsley
  • ¼ tsp. paprika
  • 1 tsp. fresh thyme
  • 1 tbsp. fresh onion, finely chopped

Read recipe preparation at The Blood Sugar Solution
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tandoori Chicken http://foodily.com/r/uWBHG9w1D-tandoori-chicken-by-david-lebovitz Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Tandoori Chicken from David Lebovitz
  • 1/8 teaspoon saffron powder, or 1/4 teaspoon saffron threads
  • 1 tablespoon boiling water
  • 4 skinless chicken thighs
  • 4 skinless chicken legs
  • 3/4 teaspoon coarse salt
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon ground coriander
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon paprika (I used pimente d’Espelette)
  • 1/2 teaspoon turmeric
  • 1 to 1 1/2 teaspoons chili powder, depending on how hot you want it
  • 10 turns fresh ground black pepper
  • 1 cup whole milk plain yogurt
  • juice of one fresh lime
  • 1 tablespoon finely-minced fresh ginger
  • 2 cloves garlic, peeled and finely minced

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Paleo Pancakes From The Paleo Pals http://foodily.com/r/urqdU2Pzp-paleo-pancakes-from-the-paleo-pals-by-get-real-live Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC Get Real Live ]]>
Paleo Pancakes From The Paleo Pals from Get Real Live
  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1/3 cup coconut flour
  • 6 eggs
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Read recipe preparation at Get Real Live
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lunchbox Snacks http://foodily.com/r/RyBKVOlbP-lunchbox-snacks-by-bbc-good-food Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Lunchbox Snacks from BBC Good Food
  • bean dip with veggie sticks
  • apricot yogurt granola pots
  • carrot & pineapple muffins (all ingredients for recipes below)
  • cinnamon custard plums
  • raspberry banana smoothie

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ginger Chicken http://foodily.com/r/iVYgACure-ginger-chicken-by-no-recipes Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Ginger Chicken from No Recipes
  • 1.5 pounds boneless chicken thighs
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 2 tablespoons sake
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 1 tablespoon finely grated fresh ginger
  • 1 teaspoon vegetable oil
  • chopped scallions and sesame seeds for garnish

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach And Sundried Tomato Fritatta http://foodily.com/r/a4yLotfAg-spinach-and-sundried-tomato-fritatta-by-love-and-olive-oil Sun, 28 Dec 2014 07:33:37 UTC Love and Olive Oil ]]>
Spinach And Sundried Tomato Fritatta from Love and Olive Oil
  • Vegetable oil cooking spray
  • 2 teaspoons olive oil
  • 1 small shallot, chopped
  • 1 cup packed fresh spinach, chopped
  • 4 whole eggs
  • 4 egg whites
  • 8 sun-dried tomato halves, chopped
  • 1/2 cup grated Asiago
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh basil
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Love and Olive Oil
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>