Angela's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/AngelaPhillips en Baked Fish With Almonds, Lemon, And Bread Crumbs http://foodily.com/r/1ac2004b3e-baked-fish-with-almonds-lemon-and-bread-crumbs-by-leites-culinaria Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC Leite's Culinaria ]]>
Baked Fish With Almonds, Lemon, And Bread Crumbs from Leite's Culinaria
  • Four 6-ounce fish fillets, such as cod, black cod, or wild salmon
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil, plus more for the baking sheet and the fish
  • 1 lemon (preferably organic), zest finely grated and remaining lemon halved crosswise
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
  • 2 slices bread (gluten-free, if desired)
  • 1/2 cup whole almonds, preferably raw
  • 4 scallions, finely chopped

Read recipe preparation at Leite's Culinaria
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Artichoke Potato Gratin http://foodily.com/r/X8SAyZ2hT-artichoke-potato-gratin-by-the-dinner-files Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC The Dinner Files ]]>
Artichoke Potato Gratin from The Dinner Files
  • 4-5 x Artichoke
  • 6 x russet potatoes
  • 2 tsp Butter
  • 2 cup Grated Cheese
  • Black Pepper
  • Salt
  • 1 cup Chicken broth

Read recipe preparation at The Dinner Files
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Asiago Garlic Bread http://foodily.com/r/mU1ALYctn-asiago-garlic-bread-by-buddy-valastro---cake-boss Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss ]]>
Asiago Garlic Bread from Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss
  • 1 loaf rustic Italian bread, halved lengthwise
  • 1 stick unsalted butter, softened
  • 4 plump garlic cloves
  • 2 tablespoons chopped Italian parsley
  • 3/4 cup shredded Asiago cheese

Read recipe preparation at Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Asian Chicken Kebabs http://foodily.com/r/wYnifced8-asian-chicken-kebabs-by-my-baking-addiction Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC My Baking Addiction ]]>
Asian Chicken Kebabs from My Baking Addiction
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1 teaspoon sesame oil
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 1-2 teaspoons Sriracha (or other hot sauce)
  • 3 slices fresh ginger root
  • 2 cloves garlic, crushed
  • 4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves, cubed
  • 1 large green bell pepper, cut into 2 inch pieces
  • 1 red onion, cut into wedges
  • 1 large red bell pepper, cut into 2 inch pieces

Read recipe preparation at My Baking Addiction
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Classic Margherita Pizza http://foodily.com/r/dxRp22oqAo-classic-margherita-pizza-by-the-kitchn Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Classic Margherita Pizza from The Kitchn
  • 1 pound pizza dough, storebought or homemade
  • 1 pound (2 large) ripe summer tomatoes or 1 16-oz can whole or diced tomatoes
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/4 cup loosely packed basil, sliced into ribbons
  • 8 ounces mozzarella cheese, sliced
  • Salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
The Only Banana Bread Recipe You’ll Ever Need! http://foodily.com/r/3b7114fddc-the-only-banana-bread-recipe-youll-ever-need-by-framed-cooks Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
The Only Banana Bread Recipe You’ll Ever Need! from Framed Cooks
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup butter at room temperature
  • 2 eggs, slightly beaten
  • 3 ripe bananas, mashed (about 1 1/2 cups)
  • 1/3 cup vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Ricotta And Chive Sandwiches http://foodily.com/r/204ce4f5fa-grilled-ricotta-and-chive-sandwiches-by-framed-cooks Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC Framed Cooks ]]>
Grilled Ricotta And Chive Sandwiches from Framed Cooks
  • 4 pieces sturdy bread
  • Olive oil
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 cup fresh ricotta
  • 1/4 cup fresh chopped chives

Read recipe preparation at Framed Cooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Breakfast Burrito Recipe http://foodily.com/r/o3CvtVW78-easy-breakfast-burrito-recipe-by-cooking-with-my-kid Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC Cooking With My Kid ]]>
Easy Breakfast Burrito Recipe from Cooking With My Kid
  • 1 can vegetarian beans, warmed
  • 1 x egg per burrito
  • splash of milk
  • shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 x whole wheat tortilla per burrito
  • salsa

Read recipe preparation at Cooking With My Kid
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Italian Homemade Baked Mac And Cheese Recipe http://foodily.com/r/d220fc79b4-italian-homemade-baked-mac-and-cheese-recipe-by-a-spicy-perspective Thu, 24 Jul 2014 02:26:31 UTC A Spicy Perspective ]]>
Italian Homemade Baked Mac And Cheese Recipe from A Spicy Perspective
  • 1 lb. Delallo Organic Whole Wheat Pasta (I used Penne)
  • 3 Tb. butter
  • 1 Tb. flour
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 3 cups California milk
  • 4 oz. California-made cream cheese
  • 6 cups shredded California-made Italian cheeses (provolone, mozzarella, asiago...)
  • 1 cup pitted olives
  • 4 oz. salami, cut into thin strips
  • 1/2 cup fresh basil, roughly chopped
  • 3/4 cup panko bread crumbs
  • 1/4 cup shredded parmesan cheese
  • 2 Tb. olive oil
  • Parsley for garnish

Read recipe preparation at A Spicy Perspective
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>