Ana R.'s profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/AnaR.Pires en Four Thieves Vinegar Recipe http://foodily.com/r/b4PTAcuC6-four-thieves-vinegar-recipe-by-nourished-kitchen Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Nourished Kitchen ]]>
Four Thieves Vinegar Recipe from Nourished Kitchen
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh lavender flowers
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh rosemary
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh mint
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh sage
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh marjoram
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh anise hyssop
  • 4 cloves garlic, peeled and crushed
  • 1 quart white wine or apple cider vinegar, preferably raw

Read recipe preparation at Nourished Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Provencal Salmon With Tomato Basil Sauce http://foodily.com/r/z2GS3OSZgZ-provencal-salmon-with-tomato-basil-sauce-by-wolfgang-puck Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Wolfgang Puck ]]>
Provencal Salmon With Tomato Basil Sauce from Wolfgang Puck
  • 4 large, firm, ripe organic tomatoes, peeled, seeded, and finely chopped
  • 2 shallots, minced
  • 1 bunch fresh organic basil leaves, chopped (about 2/3 cup)
  • Grated zest of 1/2 organic lemon
  • 1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons sherry wine vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon minced fresh organic chives
  • 1 tablespoon minced fresh organic tarragon
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • Cayenne pepper
  • 6 pieces fresh salmon fillet, about 6 ounces each, preferably wild-caught from Alaska
  • Extra-virgin olive oil
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste
  • 6 small sprigs fresh organic basil, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Wolfgang Puck
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach Quiche http://foodily.com/r/kuHsdoKfJ-spinach-quiche-by-yummy-mummy Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Yummy Mummy ]]>
Spinach Quiche from Yummy Mummy
  • 1 3-ounce package cream cheese, room temperature
  • 1/3 cup milk or half and half
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 10-ounce package frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained
  • 1/2 cup grated gruyere
  • 1/4 cup grated Parmesan
  • 1/2 cup finely diced shallots
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

Read recipe preparation at Yummy Mummy
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Busy-day Chocolate Cake http://foodily.com/r/EpMJPutO3-busy-day-chocolate-cake-by-martha-stewart Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Busy-day Chocolate Cake from Martha Stewart
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour, (spooned and leveled)
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon coarse salt
  • 6 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 tablespoon white vinegar
  • 1 cup cold water

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Greek Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/00C6R5hTnR-greek-potatoes-by-foodberrycom Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Foodberry.com ]]>
Greek Potatoes from Foodberry.com
  • 1 1/4 pounds (500g) potatoes
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • freshly pressed lemon juice (approximately 1/2 lemon)
  • ground sea salt
  • black pepper
  • 3 tbsp olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Foodberry.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Creamy White Bean And Vegetable Mash http://foodily.com/r/UzKRxBhUuO-creamy-white-bean-and-vegetable-mash-by-whole-living Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Creamy White Bean And Vegetable Mash from Whole Living
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil, plus more for drizzling
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 stalk celery, thinly sliced
  • 1 carrot, peeled and thinly sliced
  • 2 pounds Yukon Gold potatoes, peeled and cut into 1-inch chunks
  • 2 cups cooked white beans, drained (equivalent to one 16-ounce can)
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground pepper

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Mashed White Beans And Cauliflower With Leeks http://foodily.com/r/bSNzIB2HE-mashed-white-beans-and-cauliflower-with-leeks-by-aida-mollenkamp Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Aida Mollenkamp ]]>
Mashed White Beans And Cauliflower With Leeks from Aida Mollenkamp
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 medium fresh leeks, ends trimmed
  • 1 tsp kosher salt
  • 8 ounces cauliflower florets
  • 6 cups cooked white beans
  • 1 1/2 cups fat-free low-sodium vegetable broth or chicken broth
  • 3 tbsp finely sliced fresh chives

Read recipe preparation at Aida Mollenkamp
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
White Bean Crostini http://foodily.com/r/SWxKDkMO8-white-bean-crostini-by-home-cooking-adventure Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Home Cooking Adventure ]]>
White Bean Crostini from Home Cooking Adventure
  • 1 baguette
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • sea salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 cups of white beans, boiled
  • 2 tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 4 tbsp of parsley, chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • salt and freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Home Cooking Adventure
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sausage, Tomato, White Bean And Corkscrew Pasta Toss http://foodily.com/r/6tmxJFIyln-sausage-tomato-white-bean-and-corkscrew-pasta-toss-by-my-recipes Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC My Recipes ]]>
Sausage, Tomato, White Bean And Corkscrew Pasta Toss from My Recipes
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 links (6 ounces) low-fat Italian sausage, thinly sliced
  • 1 (26-ounce) can diced tomatoes, juice included
  • 1 (15-ounce) can unsalted cannellini beans, rinsed and drained
  • 2 teaspoons dried oregano or 1 teaspoon fresh
  • 1/2 teaspoon chili flakes
  • 1/2 pound whole-wheat fusilli pasta, cooked according to package directions
  • 1/4 cup freshly grated Parmesan cheese
  • 2 tablespoons chopped parsley

Read recipe preparation at My Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sausage And Ricotta Jalapeño Poppers Recipe http://foodily.com/r/SwvRMDOHJ-sausage-and-ricotta-jalapeo-poppers-recipe-by-food-republic Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Sausage And Ricotta Jalapeño Poppers Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1 15-ounce container ricotta cheese
  • 1/2 pound sweet Italian sausage, removed from casing
  • 1/4 cup pepperoncini, drained and finely chopped
  • 24 jalapeños, tops and seeds removed
  • 3 eggs, beaten
  • 2 cups breadcrumbs
  • Salt and pepper
  • canola or vegetable oil, for frying

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spaghetti With Shrimp, Lemon, And Garlic http://foodily.com/r/1zZlABcFj-spaghetti-with-shrimp-lemon-and-garlic-by-americas-test-kitchen-feed Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC America's Test Kitchen Feed ]]>
Spaghetti With Shrimp, Lemon, And Garlic from America's Test Kitchen Feed
  • 1½ teaspoons olive oil
  • 1 onion, minced
  • 6 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1½ teaspoons minced fresh thyme or ½ teaspoon dried
  • Pinch red pepper flakes
  • 1½ cups low‐sodium chicken broth
  • 1½ cups (12 ounces) clam juice
  • 1 bay leaf
  • 1½ tablespoons cornstarch
  • 1½ tablespoons water
  • ⅓ cup fresh lemon juice from 2 lemons
  • 1 ounce light cream cheese (about 2 tablespoons)
  • 1 pound extra‐large shrimp (21 to 25 per pound), peeled and deveined
  • Salt and pepper
  • 12 ounces whole‐wheat spaghetti
  • 2 tablespoons minced fresh parsley

Read recipe preparation at America's Test Kitchen Feed
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Shrimp Scampi Recipe http://foodily.com/r/BPvmMHQxV-shrimp-scampi-recipe-by-emeril-lagasse-on-food-network Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Emeril Lagasse on Food Network ]]>
Shrimp Scampi Recipe from Emeril Lagasse on Food Network
  • 2 pounds shrimp, peeled and deveined - tails left on
  • Olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons chopped parsley leaves
  • 1/2 cup white wine
  • 2 tablespoons cold butter
  • 2 tablespoons chopped garlic
  • Salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 small onion, sliced thinly
  • Rice, as accompaniment
  • Lemon slices, for garnish
  • 1 lemon, juiced
  • 1/2 cup shrimp stock, recipe follows

Read recipe preparation at Emeril Lagasse on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Moroccan Shrimp http://foodily.com/r/r373RUMkOF-moroccan-shrimp-by-real-simple Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Moroccan Shrimp from Real Simple
  • 1 10-ounce box couscous
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 large yellow onion, diced
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1 red bell pepper, diced
  • 3/4 cup golden raisins
  • 1 28-ounce can whole tomatoes, drained and roughly chopped
  • 1 pound shrimp, peeled and deveined
  • 2 teaspoons ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 lemon, halved

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Sausage And Peppers http://foodily.com/r/d6Y9A7p0hO-easy-sausage-and-peppers-by-the-kitchn Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Easy Sausage And Peppers from The Kitchn
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 large red bell peppers, seeded and cut in 1-inch thick strips
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 medium white onion, cut in thin strips lengthwise (not rings)
  • 2 Italian sausages, sweet or spicy (your choice)
  • 1/4 tsp finely chopped Italian hot cherry peppers (OPTIONAL! Only if you want this to be spicy!)
  • 2 1/2 cups of tomato sauce, either home made tomato sauce or your favorite bottled pasta sauce
  • Salt & pepper to taste

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Creamy Scallops And Peppers Recipe http://foodily.com/r/alwcdQkm5-creamy-scallops-and-peppers-recipe-by-steamy-kitchen Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Creamy Scallops And Peppers Recipe from Steamy Kitchen
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil, divided
  • 1 pound dry-packed sea scallops
  • 1 or 2 red bell peppers, sliced
  • 1 onion, sliced
  • 1/4 cup dry white wine
  • EITHER: One 10oz package of Philadelphia Cooking Creme OR [6oz light cream cheese, softened+1/2 cup vegetable broth+salt/pepper to taste] 1 tablespoon minced fresh parsley

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Stuffed Peppers http://foodily.com/r/o64RMNXxb-stuffed-peppers-by-personalrecipe Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC PersonalRecipe ]]>
Stuffed Peppers from PersonalRecipe
  • 4 bell peppers (any color)
  • 1 box Rice
  • 1 lb. hamburger
  • 1 small onion
  • 1 14 oz. can diced tomatoes

Read recipe preparation at PersonalRecipe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tomato Pesto Bites http://foodily.com/r/MaJkYKqj5-tomato-pesto-bites-by-pip-ebby Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Pip & Ebby ]]>
Tomato Pesto Bites from Pip & Ebby
  • 30 cherry tomatoes
  • ½ of a medium avocado, peeled, seeded and chopped
  • 2 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • 2 Tbsp. basil pesto
  • 1 teaspoon lemon juice
  • Snipped fresh basil

Read recipe preparation at Pip & Ebby
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Beet Salad With Ricotta Salata And Pistachios http://foodily.com/r/fs2DPzWxj-roasted-beet-salad-with-ricotta-salata-and-pistachios-by-big-girls-small-kitchen Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Big Girls Small Kitchen ]]>
Roasted Beet Salad With Ricotta Salata And Pistachios from Big Girls Small Kitchen
  • 4 large beets (about 1 ¼ pounds), stalks and greens trimmed
  • 1/3 pound ricotta salata, cut into ½ inch cubes
  • 2 tablespoons shelled pistachios
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice

Read recipe preparation at Big Girls Small Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baked Brussels Sprouts http://foodily.com/r/iyAV7w8mQ-baked-brussels-sprouts-by-the-healthy-apple Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC The Healthy Apple ]]>
Baked Brussels Sprouts from The Healthy Apple
  • 2 lb fresh Brussels Sprouts
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 cup diced tomatoes
  • 1 tbsp chili powder
  • 2 tbsp ground flax seed
  • 2 tbsp sesame seeds
  • 1/4 cup Feta Cheese
  • Pinch of sea salt and freshly ground white pepper

Read recipe preparation at The Healthy Apple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Fudge http://foodily.com/r/9BVQ9H992u-chocolate-fudge-by-donna-hay Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC donna hay ]]>
Chocolate Fudge from donna hay
  • 400 g chocolate, chopped
  • 395 g can sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 150 g unsalted butter, chopped
  • 1½ tablespoons orange-flavoured liqueur*

Read recipe preparation at donna hay
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
3 Minute Chocolate-peanut Butter Fudge http://foodily.com/r/dOpfwjQTD-3-minute-chocolate-peanut-butter-fudge-by-how-sweet-it-is Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC How Sweet It Is ]]>
3 Minute Chocolate-peanut Butter Fudge from How Sweet It Is
  • 1 1/2 cups chocolate morsels
  • 1/2 cup sweetened, condensed milk
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter
  • 1 tablespoon water

Read recipe preparation at How Sweet It Is
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spicy Moroccan Carrots http://foodily.com/r/EIsYQBeUr-spicy-moroccan-carrots-by-feed-me-phoebe Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Feed Me Phoebe ]]>
Spicy Moroccan Carrots from Feed Me Phoebe
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 pounds carrots, peeled and thinly sliced
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • ½ teaspoon paprika
  • ½ tsp turmeric
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 1 tsp harissa
  • 2 tsp honey
  • ½ lemon
  • 1/2 cup cilantro leaves, chopped

Read recipe preparation at Feed Me Phoebe
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Couscous And Feta-stuffed Peppers http://foodily.com/r/biLQo7sPU-couscous-and-feta-stuffed-peppers-by-smitten-kitchen Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC smitten kitchen ]]>
Couscous And Feta-stuffed Peppers from smitten kitchen
  • Vegetable-oil cooking spray
  • 1 1/4 cups fat-free chicken or vegetable broth
  • 2/3 cup couscous
  • 4 extra-large or 5 large bell peppers, mixed colors
  • 2 tsp olive oil
  • 1/2 cup chopped onion
  • 6 oz zucchini, quartered lengthwise then sliced across thinly
  • 6 oz yellow squash, quartered lengthwise then sliced across thinly
  • 1/2 tsp fennel seeds
  • 1/2 tsp dried oregano
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, cut in half
  • 15 oz canned chickpeas, drained and rinsed
  • 4 oz crumbled feta cheese (about 1 cup)
  • 3 tablespoons tomato paste

Read recipe preparation at smitten kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pesto Baked Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/FRpaIY8l5-pesto-baked-potatoes-by-kayotic-kitchen Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Kayotic Kitchen ]]>
Pesto Baked Potatoes from Kayotic Kitchen
  • 3 potatoes (8 oz each)
  • 1 large shallot
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1/2 cup cream (I’ve used low fat)
  • 1/2 cup vegetable broth
  • fresh basil
  • pine nuts
  • pepper
  • salt
  • oil

Read recipe preparation at Kayotic Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Feta Dip http://foodily.com/r/sXG6rCDZ8-feta-dip-by-pip-ebby Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Pip & Ebby ]]>
Feta Dip from Pip & Ebby
  • 1 C. feta
  • 1 C. sour cream
  • 2 T. minced onion
  • 2 T. chopped parsley
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • ½ tsp. dried oregano
  • ½ tsp. dried thyme
  • Salt, pepper and lemon juice to taste

Read recipe preparation at Pip & Ebby
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
White Chocolate Lollipops http://foodily.com/r/VYuLX0yWAg-white-chocolate-lollipops-by-food-network Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Food Network ]]>
White Chocolate Lollipops from Food Network
  • 16 ounces very good white chocolate, finely chopped
  • 1/2 cup dried cherries
  • 1/2 cup salted roasted cashews

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Nougat De Montelimar http://foodily.com/r/En9Sx4MiN-nougat-de-montelimar-by-the-kitchn Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Nougat De Montelimar from The Kitchn
  • 1 kg Almond
  • 100 grams Pistachio
  • 500 grams Honey
  • 400 grams Sugar
  • 4 whites Egg
  • 100 grams Powdered Sugar
  • 1 tsp Vanilla

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Curry Ketchup http://foodily.com/r/XQUpFW8ag-homemade-curry-ketchup-by-joy-the-baker Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Joy The Baker ]]>
Homemade Curry Ketchup from Joy The Baker
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 medium onion, chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 tablespoon tomato paste
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon ground yellow curry
  • 1 teaspoon ground mustard
  • 1/2 teaspoon smokey paprika
  • big pinch ground cloves
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground allspice
  • 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1 28-ounce can crushed tomatoes with juice
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar

Read recipe preparation at Joy The Baker
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Homemade Pralines http://foodily.com/r/Toj3eaB6u-homemade-pralines-by-picky-palate Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC Picky Palate ]]>
Homemade Pralines from Picky Palate
  • 1 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup light brown sugar, packed
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 6 tablespoons butter
  • 1 1/2 cups pecans
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla

Read recipe preparation at Picky Palate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salted Butter Caramels http://foodily.com/r/FsActmgnk-salted-butter-caramels-by-david-lebovitz Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Salted Butter Caramels from David Lebovitz
  • 3/4 cup (180 ml) heavy cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, bean paste, or powder
  • rounded 1/2 teaspoon + 1/4 teaspoon flaky sea salt, preferably fleur de sel
  • 1/2 cup (160 g) light corn syrup, golden syrup (such as Lyle’s) or rice syrup*
  • 1 cup (200 g) sugar
  • 4 tablespoons (60 g), total, salted butter, cubed, at room temperature

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cocoa Candied Nuts http://foodily.com/r/cs6hbuXWf-cocoa-candied-nuts-by-in-jennies-kitchen Sat, 18 Apr 2015 21:30:05 UTC In Jennie's Kitchen ]]>
Cocoa Candied Nuts from In Jennie's Kitchen
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup Granulated Sugar
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1 tsp sweet paprika, optional
  • 2 tbsp Cocoa Powder
  • 1 large egg white, at room temperature
  • 1 tbsp cold water
  • 1 lb Assorted Fruit

Read recipe preparation at In Jennie's Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>