Jody's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/9fb512b251a5 en Marvellous Mangoes http://foodily.com/r/SV2tIKBoZ-marvellous-mangoes-by-bbc-good-food Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Marvellous Mangoes from BBC Good Food
  • 3 mangoes
  • 3.0 tbsp Cointreau or Grand Marnier
  • a handful of fresh mint leaves

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
French Onion Soup Stuffed Mushrooms http://foodily.com/r/lXRT7H2O5-french-onion-soup-stuffed-mushrooms-by-the-pioneer-woman Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
French Onion Soup Stuffed Mushrooms from The Pioneer Woman
  • 2 tbsp Butter
  • 2 whole Large Onions, Halved And Sliced Thin
  • 1/4 cup Beef Broth
  • 7 dashes Worcestershire Sauce
  • Splash Of Red Or White Wine
  • 1/2 cup Grated Gruyere Cheese (can Use Swiss)
  • Kosher Salt
  • 24 whole White Or Crimini Mushrooms, Washed And Stems Removed
  • Minced Parsley

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
French Dip Au Jus http://foodily.com/r/sYr0woGm0P-french-dip-au-jus-by-oxmoor-house Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Oxmoor House ]]>
French Dip Au Jus from Oxmoor House
  • 3 1/2 to 4-pound sirloin tip roast
  • 2 cups beef broth
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar, packed
  • 1/4 teaspoon seasoned salt
  • 1 teaspoon liquid smoke
  • 1/3 cup soy sauce
  • 12 hoagie buns, split
  • 12 slices Swiss cheese

Read recipe preparation at Oxmoor House
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Restaurant Style Smashed Potatoes http://foodily.com/r/BEGcizahA-restaurant-style-smashed-potatoes-by-the-pioneer-woman Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Restaurant Style Smashed Potatoes from The Pioneer Woman
  • 5 whole Large Red Potatoes
  • 1 stick Butter, Softened And Cut Into Pieces
  • 5 slices Bacon, cooked and crumbled
  • 2 whole Green Onions, Sliced
  • 3/4 cup Sour Cream
  • Salt To Taste (add Plenty!)
  • Freshly Ground Black Pepper To Taste
  • 3/4 cup French Fried Onions, More For Topping

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Stuffed Mushrooms http://foodily.com/r/h65oBPFOx-stuffed-mushrooms-by-epicurious Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Stuffed Mushrooms from Epicurious
  • 3 slices firm white sandwich bread
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 20 large (2 to 2 1/2 inches in diameter) white mushrooms (1 lb)
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 1 medium onion, finely chopped (1 cup)
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped celery
  • 2 garlic cloves, finely chopped
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried oregano, crumbled
  • 1 oz finely grated Parmigiano-Reggiano (1/2 cup)
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh parsley

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Honey-balsamic Lamb Chops Recipe http://foodily.com/r/pz1lvZWdF-honey-balsamic-lamb-chops-recipe-by-giada-de-laurentiis-on-food-network Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Giada De Laurentiis on Food Network ]]>
Honey-balsamic Lamb Chops Recipe from Giada De Laurentiis on Food Network
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1/2 tablespoon chopped fresh rosemary leaves
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1/3 cup balsamic vinegar
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 8 small lamb chops
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 3/4 cup vegetable or canola oil

Read recipe preparation at Giada De Laurentiis on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Steak Sandwiches With Blue Cheese And Peppadew Mayo http://foodily.com/r/RpwlYwJhCm-steak-sandwiches-with-blue-cheese-and-peppadew-mayo-by-food-network Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Food Network ]]>
Steak Sandwiches With Blue Cheese And Peppadew Mayo from Food Network
  • 1 cup Peppadew peppers, drained
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/4 cup crumbled blue cheese
  • 2 tablespoons sour cream
  • Freshly ground pepper
  • Vegetable oil, for brushing
  • 1 1/2 pounds skirt steak, cut into 4 pieces
  • Kosher salt
  • 4 ciabatta or other rustic rolls, split open

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Guacamole http://foodily.com/r/DnZjoh2xS-guacamole-by-well-fed Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Well Fed ]]>
Guacamole from Well Fed
  • 4 x ripe avocados
  • 1/2 x Red onion, finely diced
  • 2 x jalapeno peppers, minced
  • 6 x Cherry Tomatoes, juiced, seeded and diced
  • 3 cloves Garlic, Minced
  • 1 tsp Ground Cumin
  • 1 x juice of 1 1/2 limes
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

Read recipe preparation at Well Fed
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lemony Grilled Lamb Kebabs And Vegetables http://foodily.com/r/pIurdXEe5K-lemony-grilled-lamb-kebabs-and-vegetables-by-real-simple Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Lemony Grilled Lamb Kebabs And Vegetables from Real Simple
  • 3 1/2 pounds lamb top round or boneless leg, cut into 1 1?2-inch pieces
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon dried oregano
  • kosher salt and black pepper
  • 4 bell peppers, seeded and cut into 2-inch-wide strips
  • 2 medium red onions, each cut into 6 wedges (root ends left intact)
  • 1/3 cup fresh lemon juice, plus lemon wedges for serving

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rotisserie Chicken With Garlic, Lemon And Herbs http://foodily.com/r/Wwzubyq6t-rotisserie-chicken-with-garlic-lemon-and-herbs-by-williams-sonoma Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Rotisserie Chicken With Garlic, Lemon And Herbs from Williams-Sonoma
  • 2 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. freshly ground pepper
  • 1 tsp. chopped fresh thyme
  • 1 Tbs. chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley
  • 1 tsp. chopped fresh rosemary
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • Grated zest of 1 lemon
  • 1 Tbs. extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 whole chicken, 3 to 4 lb.

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Aioli Recipe http://foodily.com/r/3ZvaFixe0-aioli-recipe-by-jamie-oliver Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Jamie Oliver ]]>
Aioli Recipe from Jamie Oliver
  • lemon juice to taste
  • 285 ml olive oil
  • sea salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 large egg yolk preferably free range or organic
  • 285 ml extra virgin olive oil
  • a small clove of garlic peeled
  • 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard

Read recipe preparation at Jamie Oliver
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach, Grape, And Coconut Smoothie http://foodily.com/r/oE0iG71vl9-spinach-grape-and-coconut-smoothie-by-real-simple Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Spinach, Grape, And Coconut Smoothie from Real Simple
  • 1 cup seedless green grapes
  • 1 cup packed baby spinach
  • 1/2 cup ice
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Easy Breadsticks http://foodily.com/r/XpBdQyHGsc-easy-breadsticks-by-food-network Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Food Network ]]>
Easy Breadsticks from Food Network
  • 1 baguette
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Baguettes Gluten Free http://foodily.com/r/dV4G93ykB-baguettes-gluten-free-by-gluten-free-goddess Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Gluten Free Goddess ]]>
Baguettes Gluten Free from Gluten Free Goddess
  • 1 cup bread mix with Yeast Packet Gluten Free
  • 1/2 cup Warm water (115 Degrees F)
  • 1/2 tbsp bread mix
  • 1 x Ener-G egg replacer

Read recipe preparation at Gluten Free Goddess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Caesar Salad http://foodily.com/r/Qg6IrSnJuE-caesar-salad-by-cooking-light Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Caesar Salad from Cooking Light
  • 5 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil, divided
  • 4 cups (1-inch) cubed French bread (about 4 ounces)
  • 1 (2-ounce) can anchovy fillets, drained
  • 2 tablespoons grated fresh Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese
  • 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • 2 large pasteurized egg yolks
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 6 cups torn romaine hearts
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lighter Buffalo Wings http://foodily.com/r/GFRCQz1nh-lighter-buffalo-wings-by-skinny-taste Tue, 5 May 2015 14:24:43 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Lighter Buffalo Wings from Skinny Taste
  • 3 lbs (about 18) chicken wings
  • 1/2 cup + 2 tbsp Franks hot sauce
  • 1/4 cup white vinegar
  • 2 tbsp oregano
  • 4 tsp paprika
  • 1 tbsp garlic powder
  • 1 tbsp chili powder
  • salt and fresh pepper
  • 2 celery stalks, sliced into strips
  • 2 carrots, peeled and sliced into strips
  • low fat blue cheese dressing

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>