Anderson's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/98de12f91b32 en Green Lentils With Arugula And Asparagus http://foodily.com/r/jlY2wtWFV-green-lentils-with-arugula-and-asparagus-by-not-without-salt Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Not Without Salt ]]>
Green Lentils With Arugula And Asparagus from Not Without Salt
  • 1 cup green lentils
  • 4 cups arugula
  • ½ cup parsley
  • ½ cup olive oil
  • 1 garlic clove, peeled
  • 1 Tb red wine vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon lemon zest
  • 1 bunch asparagus
  • salt and pepper
  • pecorino (or parmesan)
  • lemon wedges

Read recipe preparation at Not Without Salt
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chimichurri Flank Steak With Black Beans And Brown Rice http://foodily.com/r/my55PyDqRM-chimichurri-flank-steak-with-black-beans-and-brown-rice-by-self-magazine Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Self Magazine ]]>
Chimichurri Flank Steak With Black Beans And Brown Rice from Self Magazine
  • 1/2 cup brown rice (makes 1 3/4 cups cooked)
  • 1 small clove garlic, halved
  • 1/2 cup low-sodium nonfat chicken broth (plus 3 tbsp)
  • 2 tablespoons cilantro
  • 1 tablespoon cilantro, thinly sliced
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons packed parsley
  • 1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar
  • 1/3 pound cooked flank steak (left over from Sunday's brunch)
  • 1/2 teaspoon extra light olive oil
  • 1/2 celery stalk, finely chopped
  • 2 tablespoons chopped onions
  • 1 teaspoon taco seasoning
  • 1/2 cup canned black beans, rinsed and drained
  • 2 large romaine leaves, thinly sliced

Read recipe preparation at Self Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken And Tortellini Soup http://foodily.com/r/35DpkZDR1F-chicken-and-tortellini-soup-by-real-simple Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Chicken And Tortellini Soup from Real Simple
  • 4 carrots, cut into bite-size pieces
  • 5 cups low-sodium chicken broth
  • 8 ounces cheese tortellini (fresh or frozen)
  • 1 1/2 cups shredded rotisserie chicken
  • kosher salt
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Beef With Peppers http://foodily.com/r/aChWRp2Jd-beef-with-peppers-by-the-pioneer-woman Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Beef With Peppers from The Pioneer Woman
  • 1 1/2 lb Flank Steak, Sliced Very Thin Against The Grain
  • 1/2 cup Low Sodium Soy Sauce
  • 3 tbsp Sherry
  • 2 tbsp Packed Brown Sugar
  • 2 tbsp Cornstarch
  • 1 tbsp Minced Fresh Ginger
  • 2 cloves Garlic, Minced
  • 1 tsp Red Chile Paste (or A Few Dashes Red Chile Oil)
  • 2 tbsp Canola Oil
  • 1 whole Medium Yellow Onion Sliced
  • 2 whole Red Bell Peppers, Cored And Sliced Into Rings
  • 1 tbsp Diced Fresh Jalapeno (or 1 Teaspoon Dice Hot Pepper)
  • Red Pepper Flakes, For Sprinkling
  • Cilantro Leaves

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Crisp Pork With Warm Bean Salad http://foodily.com/r/pbtNaLTF3-crisp-pork-with-warm-bean-salad-by-bbc-good-food Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Crisp Pork With Warm Bean Salad from BBC Good Food
  • 2.0 tbsp olive oil
  • 500.0g piece belly pork
  • ½ small red onion , sliced
  • 2.0 tbsp flaked almonds , toasted
  • a squeeze of orange juice
  • 1.0 tbsp red wine vinegar
  • a grating of orange zest
  • 300.0g green beans
  • sea salt

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Steak With Parmesan Butter, Balsamic Glaze, And Arugula http://foodily.com/r/m5eHgiA4k-steak-with-parmesan-butter-balsamic-glaze-and-arugula-by-epicurious Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Steak With Parmesan Butter, Balsamic Glaze, And Arugula from Epicurious
  • 2 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese plus Parmesan cheese shavings
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons butter, room temperature
  • 1 12-ounce rib-eye steak
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped shallots
  • 1/2 teaspoon (packed) dark brown sugar
  • 4 cups (lightly packed) arugula
  • 2 large lemon wedges

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Skirt Steak With Chimichurri Sauce Recipe http://foodily.com/r/5xw1SKDto-skirt-steak-with-chimichurri-sauce-recipe-by-steamy-kitchen Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Skirt Steak With Chimichurri Sauce Recipe from Steamy Kitchen
  • 1 cup packed fresh flat-leaf parsley leaves
  • 1 cup fresh oregano leaves
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 teaspoons crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1/4 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil
  • sea salt
  • 2 pounds skirt steak, excess fat trimmed
  • salt and freshly ground black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Frozen Watermelon Margarita http://foodily.com/r/kCMgcHZLF-frozen-watermelon-margarita-by-the-kitchn Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Frozen Watermelon Margarita from The Kitchn
  • 1 large Watermelon
  • 4 limes
  • 1 cup Tequila
  • 1/4 cup Sugar
  • lime salt (recipe below)
  • 1/4 c salt
  • 1 tsp dried lime zest

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow Cooker Enchiladas http://foodily.com/r/qFgiHwvRL-slow-cooker-enchiladas-by-the-kitchn Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Slow Cooker Enchiladas from The Kitchn
  • 1/2 x Yellow onion, diced small
  • 1/2 x Bell Pepper,diced small
  • 1 cup Frozen Corn
  • 2 tsp Chili Powder
  • 1 tsp cumin seeds
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup Cheese , shredded and divided - we like monterey jack
  • 32 oz Salsa
  • 6"-8" 12 Tortilla, flour or corn
  • 1 cup leftover meat - chicken, pork, hamburger, or shredded beef - optional
  • 16 oz Black Bean, drained and rinsed

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Detox Green Soup Recipe With Broccoli, Spinach And Ginger http://foodily.com/r/GTbWoV5Nx-detox-green-soup-recipe-with-broccoli-spinach-and-ginger-by-gluten-free-goddess Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Gluten Free Goddess ]]>
Detox Green Soup Recipe With Broccoli, Spinach And Ginger from Gluten Free Goddess
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 x cloves of garlic, chopped
  • 2 tbsp diced onion
  • 1 x inch of fresh ginger, peeled and chopped
  • 4 cup fresh broccoli, cut up
  • 1/2 lb pound of fresh spinach leaves
  • 3 x parsnips, peeled, cored, chopped
  • 2 x ribs of celery, trimmed, chopped
  • A handful of fresh parsley, roughly chopped
  • Fresh water, as needed
  • Sea salt and ground pepper, to taste
  • Lemon or lime juice

Read recipe preparation at Gluten Free Goddess
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salmon With Vodka Sauce And Parsley Salad http://foodily.com/r/1RG7v5ZFiF-salmon-with-vodka-sauce-and-parsley-salad-by-food-wine Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Food & Wine ]]>
Salmon With Vodka Sauce And Parsley Salad from Food & Wine
  • 1 medium shallot, thinly sliced
  • 3 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 3 1/2 tablespoons canola oil
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper
  • Four 6-ounce skin-on wild salmon fillets
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • 1/3 cup vodka
  • 1 1/2 cups flat-leaf parsley leaves
  • 1 1/2 long red chiles, seeded and sliced

Read recipe preparation at Food & Wine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roast Chicken With Caramelized Shallots http://foodily.com/r/XwTO9HkeK-roast-chicken-with-caramelized-shallots-by-david-lebovitz Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC David Lebovitz ]]>
Roast Chicken With Caramelized Shallots from David Lebovitz
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 3 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 4 large shallots, peeled and minced
  • sea salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • One whole chicken, cut into 8 pieces
  • one generous handful of coarsely chopped flat-leaf parsley

Read recipe preparation at David Lebovitz
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Avocado Salad With Peaches http://foodily.com/r/jNVWv6eXgz-avocado-salad-with-peaches-by-epicurious Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Avocado Salad With Peaches from Epicurious
  • 1/2 red bell pepper, cored and seeded
  • 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • 1/2 vanilla bean, seeds scraped
  • 1/2 teaspoon sugar
  • 1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 almost-ripe avocados
  • 8 cups arugula or sorrel
  • 2 peaches, diced and peeled

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tomato And Watermelon Salad With Feta Cheese http://foodily.com/r/zJKhjwDTO-tomato-and-watermelon-salad-with-feta-cheese-by-steamy-kitchen Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Tomato And Watermelon Salad With Feta Cheese from Steamy Kitchen
  • 1/4 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 small cucumber, peeled
  • 1/2 small red onion
  • 3 heirloom tomatoes (about 12 ounces total), cut into bite-size chunks
  • 3 1/2 cups peeled seeded bite-size watermelon chunks
  • 1 red bell pepper, cut into bite-size chunks
  • 7 ounces French feta cheese, cut into 1/2-inch cubes
  • 1 cup fresh mint leaves, thinly sliced

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Garlic & Shallot Spinach http://foodily.com/r/gju3oZdYE-garlic-shallot-spinach-by-bbc-good-food Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC BBC Good Food ]]>
Garlic & Shallot Spinach from BBC Good Food
  • 250.0g large leaf spinach (not baby)
  • 1 garlic clove , peeled but left whole
  • handful small shallots , peeled
  • 2 tbsp mild olive oil

Read recipe preparation at BBC Good Food
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach With Bacon Bits http://foodily.com/r/GJ9EkbnNj-spinach-with-bacon-bits-by-big-girls-small-kitchen Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Big Girls Small Kitchen ]]>
Spinach With Bacon Bits from Big Girls Small Kitchen
  • 4 strips bacon, chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, sliced
  • 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 10 oz fresh spinach leaves
  • olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Big Girls Small Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fresh Apple Salsa http://foodily.com/r/WHaFcv5LI-fresh-apple-salsa-by-101-cookbooks Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC 101 Cookbooks ]]>
Fresh Apple Salsa from 101 Cookbooks
  • 2 tart apples, locally grown if possible
  • 4 tablespoons lime juice
  • 1 fresh jalapeno chile
  • 1 fresh Anaheim chile
  • 1/2 medium onion, finely chopped
  • Handful of cilantro, roughly chopped
  • 1/2 cup (2 ounces) walnuts, coarsely chopped and lightly toasted
  • 2 tablespoons peeled and finely slivered fresh ginger
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

Read recipe preparation at 101 Cookbooks
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Orange Miso Steak http://foodily.com/r/pC8GhtD2B-orange-miso-steak-by-steamy-kitchen Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Steamy Kitchen ]]>
Orange Miso Steak from Steamy Kitchen
  • 2 ribeye steaks, bone-in, 1-inch thick
  • 2 teaspoons cooking oil
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • ¾ cup beef stock
  • 2 tablespoons Miso and Easy (substitute 1 tablespoon red miso paste)
  • 1 tablespoon mirin (Japanese sweet rice wine)
  • 1 teaspoon Asian sesame oil
  • juice of half an orange

Read recipe preparation at Steamy Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Wild Rice Salad http://foodily.com/r/Yhu24VcLma-wild-rice-salad-by-simply-recipes Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Wild Rice Salad from Simply Recipes
  • 1 cup long grain rice
  • 1 cup wild rice
  • 4 cups chicken broth*
  • 4 stalks celery, sliced
  • 8 green onions, sliced
  • 2 cups thawed frozen peas
  • 1/2 cup pine nuts
  • 3/4 cup dried cranberries
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 2 Tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 2 Tbsp dark sesame oil

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Tilapia With Black Bean, Mango, Lime, And Cilantro Salsa http://foodily.com/r/fweTH6MXQ-roasted-tilapia-with-black-bean-mango-lime-and-cilantro-salsa-by-kalyns-kitchen Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Kalyn's Kitchen ]]>
Roasted Tilapia With Black Bean, Mango, Lime, And Cilantro Salsa from Kalyn's Kitchen
  • 1 x Beans can black
  • 1 x Mango peeled and diced
  • 1/4 cup green onions
  • 3 tbsp juice of a lime
  • 1/2 tsp Cumin
  • 1/4 tsp Hot Sauce

Read recipe preparation at Kalyn's Kitchen
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Fish With Green Mango Pico De Gallo http://foodily.com/r/8Jp7lRv3o-grilled-fish-with-green-mango-pico-de-gallo-by-no-recipes Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Grilled Fish With Green Mango Pico De Gallo from No Recipes
  • 1 Mexican firm green mango cut into brunoise (1/8″ cubes)
  • 1/4 C red bell peppper cut into brunoise (1/8″ cubes)
  • 1/4 C red onion cut into brunoise (1/8″ cubes)
  • 1 Tbs minced cilantro
  • 1/2 tsp kosher salt (less if you use regular salt)
  • 1 Tbs lime juice
  • 1 serrano chili minced with seeds (optional)
  • 1 tsp your favourite hot sauce (optional)
  • 2 fillets of fish (salmon, swordfish and halibut are all good choices)

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Tortellini With Peas And Tarragon http://foodily.com/r/PtYj6MgAxB-tortellini-with-peas-and-tarragon-by-real-simple Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Tortellini With Peas And Tarragon from Real Simple
  • 1 pound frozen cheese tortellini
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 3 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • 2 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 1 1/2 cups frozen peas
  • Kosher salt and pepper
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh tarragon
  • 1/2 cup grated Parmesan

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lime Cilantro Rice http://foodily.com/r/dJqOVgjxD-lime-cilantro-rice-by-allrecipescom Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Lime Cilantro Rice from AllRecipes.com
  • 1/2 cup chopped cilantro
  • 1 teaspoon lime zest
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 cup long-grain white rice
  • 1 tablespoon butter

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pomegranate Martini http://foodily.com/r/r6q7uiPI3-pomegranate-martini-by-skinny-taste Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Pomegranate Martini from Skinny Taste
  • 3 oz Pom Wonderful pomegranate juice
  • 1 oz citrus infused vodka
  • crushed ice
  • lemon or lime twist

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Smirnoff Green Apple Martini http://foodily.com/r/pGMrdbE6P-smirnoff-green-apple-martini-by-allrecipescom Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC AllRecipes.com ]]>
Smirnoff Green Apple Martini from AllRecipes.com
  • 1 1/4 ounces Smirnoff ® Green Apple vodka
  • 1 tablespoon sour mix
  • 1 slice apple
  • 1/4 ounce apple schnapps

Read recipe preparation at AllRecipes.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Martini Recipe http://foodily.com/r/yHWlPdS9z-apple-martini-recipe-by-sandra-lee-on-food-network Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Sandra Lee on Food Network ]]>
Apple Martini Recipe from Sandra Lee on Food Network
  • 1 Granny Smith apple, cored and sliced
  • Splash sweet vermouth
  • 2 trays ice
  • 1/2 liter sour apple mix
  • 1/4 liter vodka

Read recipe preparation at Sandra Lee on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Spinach With Garlic Vinaigrette http://foodily.com/r/p9U1i82Uor-spinach-with-garlic-vinaigrette-by-cooking-light Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Cooking Light ]]>
Spinach With Garlic Vinaigrette from Cooking Light
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon white wine vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 6 cups baby spinach leaves (about 6 ounces)
  • 1/4 cup vertically sliced red onion

Read recipe preparation at Cooking Light
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Basil Vinaigrette http://foodily.com/r/DabAIbSPQY-basil-vinaigrette-by-simply-recipes Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Basil Vinaigrette from Simply Recipes
  • 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
  • 1 shallot, chopped
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 1/2 cup roughly chopped basil leaves
  • 1/4 cup white wine vinegar
  • 3/4 cup olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Guacamole http://foodily.com/r/5pWuYcDkL-grilled-guacamole-by-the-kitchn Sun, 1 Mar 2015 17:43:29 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Grilled Guacamole from The Kitchn
  • 4 x Hass avocados, ripe but not squishy
  • Olive Oil
  • 1/2 x Lime
  • 1 optional garlic cloves, minced or pressed
  • 1/4 optional Red onion, finely chopped
  • 1/3 cup Cilantro, finely chopped
  • Kosher salt and freshly cracked black pepper, to taste

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>