Reed's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/90a2079a28f2 en Slow Cooker Pulled Pork http://foodily.com/r/q4baS79Ym-slow-cooker-pulled-pork-by-skinny-taste Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC Skinny Taste ]]>
Slow Cooker Pulled Pork from Skinny Taste
  • 2.5 lb boneless pork loin roast (center cut, trimmed of all fat)
  • 2 tsp red wine vinegar
  • 2 tsp Hickory liquid smoke
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp sea salt
  • 1 cup Homemade Kansas City BBQ Sauce

Read recipe preparation at Skinny Taste
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Key Lime Pie http://foodily.com/r/3aOH7w9Qy-key-lime-pie-by-the-pioneer-woman Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Key Lime Pie from The Pioneer Woman
  • 18 whole Graham Crackers
  • 1/3 cup Sugar
  • 1/3 cup Butter, Melted
  • 1 tbsp Lime Zest
  • 1/2 cup Lime Juice
  • 2 whole egg yolks
  • 1 can 14 Oz Sweetened Condensed Milk

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Smitten Kitchen Sweet & Sour Holiday Brisket http://foodily.com/r/acbf6e5ba6-smitten-kitchen-sweet-sour-holiday-brisket-by-cristina-ferrare Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC Cristina Ferrare ]]>
Smitten Kitchen Sweet & Sour Holiday Brisket from Cristina Ferrare
  • 4-to-5-pound (1¾ to 2¼ kg) piece beef brisket
  • 1½ teaspoons kosher salt, plus more for initial seasoning of meat
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 cup (235ml) beef stock
  • 3 tablespoons (50 grams) tomato paste
  • 1/4 cup (50 grams) brown sugar, light or dark
  • 4 teaspoons paprika
  • 2 teaspoons Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/8 teaspoon red chili flakes
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 2 tablespoons (15 grams) onion powder

Read recipe preparation at Cristina Ferrare
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Philly Cheesesteaks http://foodily.com/r/308938c738-philly-cheesesteaks-by-parade-magazine Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC Parade Magazine ]]>
Philly Cheesesteaks from Parade Magazine
  • 1 lb rib eye steak, thinly sliced
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 4 Tbsp olive oil, divided
  • 2 cups thinly sliced yellow onion (about 1 large onion)
  • 2 cups thinly sliced button mushrooms (about 8 oz)
  • 4 slices provolone cheese
  • 4 hoagie or hero rolls, split and toasted

Read recipe preparation at Parade Magazine
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lasagna-style Baked Ziti http://foodily.com/r/DuzUYonyDO-lasagna-style-baked-ziti-by-the-kitchn Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Lasagna-style Baked Ziti from The Kitchn
  • 12 ounces ziti (about 4 cups)
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 large onion, chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 1/2 pound lean ground beef
  • kosher salt and black pepper
  • 1 26-ounce jar marinara sauce
  • 1 bunch spinach, thick stems removed (about 4 cups)
  • 1/2 cup ricotta
  • 1/2 cup grated Parmesan (2 ounces)
  • 1 cup grated mozzarella (4 ounces)

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple, Pear & Cinnamon Mini Pies http://foodily.com/r/tnp8veTYS-apple-pear-cinnamon-mini-pies-by-what-katie-ate Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC What Katie Ate ]]>
Apple, Pear & Cinnamon Mini Pies from What Katie Ate
  • 3 medium sized Granny Smith apples
  • 2 medium sized Josephine or William pears
  • 1 sheet pre-rolled vanilla bean shortcrust pastry
  • 1 sheet pre-rolled butter puff pastry
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp ground ginger
  • 2 tbsp caster sugar, plus extra for dusting
  • 1/2 cup water
  • Egg wash

Read recipe preparation at What Katie Ate
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Slow-cooker Recipe: Classic Beef Stew http://foodily.com/r/3nmnX8dNVt-slow-cooker-recipe-classic-beef-stew-by-real-simple Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Slow-cooker Recipe: Classic Beef Stew from Real Simple
  • 4 pounds bottom round, well trimmed and cut into 2-inch pieces
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/3 cup olive oil (plus more if needed)
  • 2 large onions, diced (2 cups)
  • 1 6-ounce can tomato paste
  • 1 cup dry red wine
  • 1 pound potatoes, cut into 2-inch pieces (about 4 cups)
  • 1/2 pound baby carrots (about 2 cups)
  • 2 cups beef broth
  • 1 tablespoon kosher salt
  • 1 teaspoon dried thyme leaves
  • 1 bay leaf
  • 1 cup frozen peas, thawed

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Red Beans And Rice http://foodily.com/r/4c4465cd9a-red-beans-and-rice-by-whats-gaby-cooking Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC What's Gaby Cooking ]]>
Red Beans And Rice from What's Gaby Cooking
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 yellow onion, finely chopped
  • 1 pound chicken sausage, sliced into 1 inch coins
  • 1 15-ounce can of kidney beans, rinsed and drained
  • 5-10 dashes of Original Tabasco
  • 1 15-ounce can fired roasted red tomatoes
  • 2 cups cooked medium grain white or brown rice
  • Kosher salt to taste

Read recipe preparation at What's Gaby Cooking
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Soup For The American Soul http://foodily.com/r/zNPDjHdWG-chicken-soup-for-the-american-soul-by-chez-pim Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:35:54 UTC Chez Pim ]]>
Chicken Soup For The American Soul from Chez Pim
  • 1 4-5lbs chicken, whole
  • 1 large onion, chopped
  • 3 stalks celery, chopped
  • 2 medium carrots, chopped
  • 2 tbsp olive oil or butter
  • 1 tsp curry powder
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • water

Read recipe preparation at Chez Pim
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>