Ryan's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/8a0571f17b05 en Pistachio White Chocolate Chip Cookies http://foodily.com/r/zVdMxO2UI-pistachio-white-chocolate-chip-cookies-by-simply-recipes Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Pistachio White Chocolate Chip Cookies from Simply Recipes
  • 1 cup of unsalted butter, room temperature
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 1 cup of dark brown sugar, packed
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons of milk
  • 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract
  • 2 1/2 cups of flour
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon of kosher salt (regular salt will suffice)
  • 1 cup of rolled oats
  • 1 1/2 cups of coarsely chopped pistachios, raw and unsalted
  • 1 1/2 cups of white chocolate chips

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
One-pot Salmon With Snap Peas And Rice http://foodily.com/r/lci8M9bVtO-one-pot-salmon-with-snap-peas-and-rice-by-real-simple Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Real Simple ]]>
One-pot Salmon With Snap Peas And Rice from Real Simple
  • 1 cup long-grain white rice
  • 1 pound salmon fillet, skin removed
  • Kosher salt and pepper
  • 4 ounces sugar snap peas, trimmed
  • 1/3 cup low-sodium soy sauce
  • 4 scallions, trimmed and sliced
  • 2 tablespoons rice vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon grated ginger
  • 1 tablespoon dark brown sugar

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Salmon Burgers http://foodily.com/r/F3alLK8X0l-salmon-burgers-by-real-simple Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Salmon Burgers from Real Simple
  • 2 pounds fresh salmon, skin removed
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
  • 1/2 cup fresh bread crumbs (1 slice white bread, ground in a food processor)
  • 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 2 tablespoons fresh dill, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil (if cooking on a stovetop)
  • 4 brioche buns, toasted
  • Tangy Coleslaw

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Blueberry Muffins http://foodily.com/r/7iCrCVzorh-blueberry-muffins-by-simply-recipes Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Blueberry Muffins from Simply Recipes
  • 3 cups of all-purpose flour
  • 1 Tbsp baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 10 Tbsp unsalted butter (1 1/4 stick), softened
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 1/2 cup plain yogurt
  • 1 teaspoon grated lemon peel
  • 1 1/2 cups blueberries
  • 1 Tbsp flour (if using defrosted frozen berries)

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Shrimp Cakes http://foodily.com/r/U9rXnWGxE2-shrimp-cakes-by-simply-recipes Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Shrimp Cakes from Simply Recipes
  • 1 lb tan-skinned sweet potatoes
  • 4 large garlic cloves, unpeeled
  • 4 Tbsp (or more) vegetable oil
  • 8 oz peeled, cooked shrimp, coarsely chopped
  • 2/3 cup chopped fresh cilantro
  • 2/3 cup finely ground breadcrumbs
  • 2 Tbsp finely chopped pickled or fresh jalapeƱos
  • 2 Tbsp finely chopped red onion
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons spice mix (recipe included below)
  • Flour for dusting (1/2 to 1 cup)
  • 1/4 cup cumin seeds
  • 3 Tbsp whole black peppercorns
  • 1 Tbsp coriander seeds
  • 2 Tbsp sugar
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons sea salt

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Broiled Tilapia With Mustard-chive Sauce http://foodily.com/r/ZsoSZ33bH1-broiled-tilapia-with-mustard-chive-sauce-by-food-network Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Food Network ]]>
Broiled Tilapia With Mustard-chive Sauce from Food Network
  • Vegetable oil cooking spray
  • 4 (5 to 6-ounce) tilapia fillets
  • Extra-virgin olive oil, for drizzling
  • Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 1/4 cup plain, full-fat Greek yogurt
  • 2 teaspoons agave nectar or honey
  • 1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice (from 1 large lemon)
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh chives

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Orange Chicken http://foodily.com/r/fiwYGTnUW-orange-chicken-by-no-recipes Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC No Recipes ]]>
Orange Chicken from No Recipes
  • 1 pound chicken thighs, cut into strips
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 1 tablespoon sake
  • 1 teaspoon grated ginger
  • 1/2 cup potato starch
  • oil for frying
  • 2/3 cup orange juice
  • 1/3 cup marmalade
  • 2 teaspoons potato starch
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

Read recipe preparation at No Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Dirty Martini Recipe http://foodily.com/r/EM7LgHfqo-dirty-martini-recipe-by-food-network Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Food Network ]]>
Dirty Martini Recipe from Food Network
  • 0.5 oz. olive juice
  • 1.5 oz. Smirnoff No.21 Vodka

Read recipe preparation at Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Garlic Roasted Potatoes Recipe http://foodily.com/r/ALoWKJRGu-garlic-roasted-potatoes-recipe-by-ina-garten-on-food-network Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Ina Garten on Food Network ]]>
Garlic Roasted Potatoes Recipe from Ina Garten on Food Network
  • 1/4 cup good olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons minced fresh parsley
  • 2 tablespoons minced garlic (6 cloves)
  • 3 pounds small red or white potatoes
  • 1 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons kosher salt

Read recipe preparation at Ina Garten on Food Network
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Parmesan Garlic Crusted Asparagus http://foodily.com/r/kegjpi5fw-parmesan-garlic-crusted-asparagus-by-glutenfreedacom Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Glutenfreeda.com ]]>
Parmesan Garlic Crusted Asparagus from Glutenfreeda.com
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 ounce parmesan cheese, shaved in slices using a potato peeler
  • 1 Tablespoon olive oil
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • 40 spears asparagus, washed and tough ends snapped off
  • Salt & pepper

Read recipe preparation at Glutenfreeda.com
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Ribeye Steak Recipe http://foodily.com/r/06LYGZjcO-ribeye-steak-recipe-by-kitchen-daily Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Kitchen Daily ]]>
Ribeye Steak Recipe from Kitchen Daily
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon paprika powder
  • 1 head of garlic cut in half
  • 1 10-inch rib-eye steak, about 1-inch thick with bone in
  • 1/2 teaspoon white pepper
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon chopped thyme
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Kitchen Daily
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Seared Scallops With Bacon http://foodily.com/r/XarUEQkfW-seared-scallops-with-bacon-by-martha-stewart Sat, 23 Aug 2014 04:06:28 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Seared Scallops With Bacon from Martha Stewart
  • 6 slices bacon, cut into 1/4-inch pieces
  • 1 pound large sea scallops, about 16, sliced in half crosswise to form 2 rounds
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 2 tablespoons minced shallot, about 2 shallots
  • 1 cup white wine
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>