Boyjeddah's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/898d92f55546 en Beet Citrus Salad http://foodily.com/r/biRYk9T72-beet-citrus-salad-by-la-tavola-marche Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC La Tavola Marche ]]>
Beet Citrus Salad from La Tavola Marche
  • 3 beets, any color
  • 2 oranges, supremed/sections and juiced
  • 1 red onion, sliced paper thin
  • handful of green beans, blanched & cut into thirds
  • olive oil
  • salt & pepper

Read recipe preparation at La Tavola Marche
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sautéed Brown Sugar Pears http://foodily.com/r/Kf5C550woT-sauted-brown-sugar-pears-by-southern-living Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC Southern Living ]]>
Sautéed Brown Sugar Pears from Southern Living
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 2 Anjou pears, peeled and cut into eighths
  • 1/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 1 teaspoon cornstarch
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Vanilla ice cream
  • Gingersnaps

Read recipe preparation at Southern Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Shrimp Cakes http://foodily.com/r/U9rXnWGxE2-shrimp-cakes-by-simply-recipes Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Shrimp Cakes from Simply Recipes
  • 1 lb tan-skinned sweet potatoes
  • 4 large garlic cloves, unpeeled
  • 4 Tbsp (or more) vegetable oil
  • 8 oz peeled, cooked shrimp, coarsely chopped
  • 2/3 cup chopped fresh cilantro
  • 2/3 cup finely ground breadcrumbs
  • 2 Tbsp finely chopped pickled or fresh jalapeños
  • 2 Tbsp finely chopped red onion
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons spice mix (recipe included below)
  • Flour for dusting (1/2 to 1 cup)
  • 1/4 cup cumin seeds
  • 3 Tbsp whole black peppercorns
  • 1 Tbsp coriander seeds
  • 2 Tbsp sugar
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons sea salt

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lulu's Banana Zabaglione With Fresh Berries And Shortbread Cookies http://foodily.com/r/hoaAxP7i2-lulus-banana-zabaglione-with-fresh-berries-and-shortbread-cookies-by-lulu-powers Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lulu's Banana Zabaglione With Fresh Berries And Shortbread Cookies from Lulu Powers
  • 8 large egg yolks
  • ½ cup plus 1 tablespoon sugar
  • ¾ cup banana liqueur
  • 1½ cups heavy cream
  • 2 cups fresh berries Rosemary Shortbread, for serving
  • 1½ sticks margarine, softened
  • 1¼ cup all-purpose flour
  • ½ cup sugar
  • 2 tablespoons chopped fresh rosemary

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Gazpacho Shooters http://foodily.com/r/JJxytDqcl8-gazpacho-shooters-by-southern-living Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC Southern Living ]]>
Gazpacho Shooters from Southern Living
  • 1 (16-oz.) container refrigerated mild salsa
  • 1 cup Bloody Mary mix
  • 3/4 cup finely chopped seedless cucumber
  • 1/2 cup water

Read recipe preparation at Southern Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
French Toast With Berry Butter http://foodily.com/r/lRMIvQ94z-french-toast-with-berry-butter-by-the-pioneer-woman Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
French Toast With Berry Butter from The Pioneer Woman
  • 1 pound Unsalted Butter, Softened
  • 1/2 cup Raspberries
  • 1/2 cup Blackberries
  • 1 loaf Crusty Bread: Baguette, French Loaf, Etc.
  • 4 whole Egg Yolks
  • 2 cups Half-and-half
  • 1 Tablespoon Sugar
  • 2 teaspoons Vanilla
  • Zest Of One Lemon
  • Maple Syrup For Serving
  • Sifted Powder Sugar, For Serving (optional)

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chocolate Glazed Chocolate Tart http://foodily.com/r/aZ8NMg4q3-chocolate-glazed-chocolate-tart-by-epicurious Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC Epicurious ]]>
Chocolate Glazed Chocolate Tart from Epicurious
  • 9 (5- by 2 1/4-inch) chocolate graham crackers (not chocolate-covered), finely ground (1 cup)
  • 5 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 1/4 cups heavy cream
  • 9 ounces bittersweet chocolate (not more than 65% cacao if marked), chopped
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 2 tablespoon heavy cream
  • 1 3/4 ounces bittersweet chocolate, finely chopped
  • 1 teaspoon light corn syrup
  • 1 tablespoon warm water
  • a 9-inch round fluted tart pan (1 inch deep)

Read recipe preparation at Epicurious
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Eggs Benedict-ish http://foodily.com/r/uVQaJ7U4s-eggs-benedict-ish-by-the-skinny Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC The Skinny ]]>
Eggs Benedict-ish from The Skinny
  • ½ of a Whole Wheat or Multi Grain Thomas’ English Muffin
  • 1 piece deli sliced smoked ham
  • 1 big handful of fresh spinach
  • Squeeze of fresh lemon
  • 1 whole large egg
  • 3 slices of fresh tomato
  • fresh dill
  • black lumpfish caviar, optional

Read recipe preparation at The Skinny
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Rum Punch http://foodily.com/r/83PwREO7i-rum-punch-by-martha-stewart Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC Martha Stewart ]]>
Rum Punch from Martha Stewart
  • 1 1/2 cups light rum
  • 3 cups freshly squeezed orange juice
  • 3 cups fresh pineapple juice
  • 3 tablespoons freshly squeezed lime juice
  • 2 tablespoons cranberry juice
  • 2 tablespoons grenadine
  • Ice cubes
  • 1 lime, thinly sliced, for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Martha Stewart
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Asparagus Risotto http://foodily.com/r/NkywmFe4K-asparagus-risotto-by-simply-recipes Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC Simply Recipes ]]>
Asparagus Risotto from Simply Recipes
  • 1 pound asparagus
  • 3 Tbsp plus 1 teaspoon butter
  • 1/2 cup chopped shallots
  • 1 cup arborio rice
  • 1/2 cup dry white wine (or 1 Tbsp lemon juice and 1/4 cup water)
  • About 3 1/2 cups chicken stock (or vegetable stock for vegetarian option), can substitute some of the asparagus cooking water for stock*
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmesan cheese
  • Salt and pepper

Read recipe preparation at Simply Recipes
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Fluffy Ricotta Pancakes http://foodily.com/r/utgy3yWScU-fluffy-ricotta-pancakes-by-the-kitchn Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:36:05 UTC The Kitchn ]]>
Fluffy Ricotta Pancakes from The Kitchn
  • 1 cup ricotta cheese
  • 3/4 cup flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons sugar
  • pinch salt
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 3 eggs, divided
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla

Read recipe preparation at The Kitchn
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>