Eugene's profile on Foodily http://www.foodily.com/u/82fa6f35cde6 en Lunchbox Caprese Salad http://foodily.com/r/l3FHnB6sq-lunchbox-caprese-salad-by-one-hungry-mama Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC One Hungry Mama ]]>
Lunchbox Caprese Salad from One Hungry Mama
  • cherry tomatoes, halved or quartered, depending on their size
  • fresh mozzarella, cut into small cubes
  • avocado, cut into small cubes
  • olive oil
  • white wine, optional
  • salt, optional

Read recipe preparation at One Hungry Mama
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Kimchi Fried Rice Recipe http://foodily.com/r/ldCgNkniWu-kimchi-fried-rice-recipe-by-food-republic Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Kimchi Fried Rice Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1/4 pound pork belly, skin off, cut lengthwise into 1/4-inch slices
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup mirin
  • sea salt and white pepper to taste
  • 2 tablespoons sesame oil, for frying
  • 2 cups kimchi, julienned
  • 1/4 cup Korean peppers (gochu), sliced into rings
  • 4 cups cooked Calrose rise, chilled
  • 1/4 cup kimchi juice, poired from a kimchee jar
  • 1/4 cup chopped scallions
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 tablespoon roasted and salted sesame seeds

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Avión Autumn Apple http://foodily.com/r/Zf5kPS1Xd-avin-autumn-apple-by-tequila-avin Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Tequila Avión ]]>
Avión Autumn Apple from Tequila Avión
  • 1 oz. Avión Reposado
  • 1 oz. Fresh Pressed Apple Juice
  • 1 oz. Fresh Lemon Juice
  • ½ oz. Agave Nectar

Read recipe preparation at Tequila Avión
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pasta With 5-minute Cherry Tomato Sauce http://foodily.com/r/Owc7pGCQd-pasta-with-5-minute-cherry-tomato-sauce-by-pamela-salzman Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Pamela Salzman ]]>
Pasta With 5-minute Cherry Tomato Sauce from Pamela Salzman
  • ¼ cup cold-pressed extra-virgin olive oil
  • 4 cloves of garlic, thinly sliced
  • pinch of crushed red pepper flakes (optional)
  • 2 pounds cherry tomatoes (about 2 ½ -3 pints), stemmed and halved
  • Sea salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste
  • ½ cup basil leaves
  • Kosher salt for pasta water
  • 1 pound whole grain pasta, such as whole wheat or spelt
  • Grated parmesan or pecorino-romano cheese (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Pamela Salzman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sea Salted Caramel Pears http://foodily.com/r/lymDzUgbUn-sea-salted-caramel-pears-by-food52 Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Food52 ]]>
Sea Salted Caramel Pears from Food52
  • 3 medium pears, about 3” by 2”, not too firm, not too ripe
  • 3 sturdy 3½“ cinnamon sticks, or strong maple or oak twigs
  • 8 ounces good-quality caramels (I use Werther’s)
  • 4 teaspoons heavy cream
  • coarse sea salt, or have your salt grinder at the ready
  • three 4½” squares of waxed paper

Read recipe preparation at Food52
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Blueberry-vanilla Panna Cotta http://foodily.com/r/Z4M0xQ5wI-blueberry-vanilla-panna-cotta-by-williams-sonoma Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Blueberry-vanilla Panna Cotta from Williams-Sonoma
  • 2 1/2 tsp. (1 package) unflavored gelatin
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 2 cups heavy cream
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 vanilla bean
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 cups blueberries, plus more for garnish

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Lulu’s Herb Marinated Lamb Chops http://foodily.com/r/NokDEFxW4-lulus-herb-marinated-lamb-chops-by-lulu-powers Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Lulu Powers ]]>
Lulu’s Herb Marinated Lamb Chops from Lulu Powers
  • 1 cup fresh mint leaves
  • ½ cup fresh parsley leaves
  • ½ cup fresh rosemary leaves
  • ½ cup freshly squeezed lime juice
  • 5 garlic cloves
  • ¼ cup grade A or B maple syrup
  • ½ cup extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon Tabasco
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • ½ teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 racks lamb, cut into individual chops (about 3 pounds)

Read recipe preparation at Lulu Powers
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Marinated Flank Steak http://foodily.com/r/IVvsKNRl4-grilled-marinated-flank-steak-by-chef-bradley-ogden Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Chef Bradley Ogden ]]>
Grilled Marinated Flank Steak from Chef Bradley Ogden
  • 2 tablespoons Dijon mustard
  • 2 tablespoons Spiced Plum Barbecue Sauce plus more for garnish
  • 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 2 tablespoons freshly ground black pepper, plus more to taste
  • 2 teaspoons Spicy BBQ Dry Rub
  • 1 teaspoon finely chopped thyme
  • 1 (1 ½ to 2-pound) flank steak, trimmed
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 recipe Heirloom Potato Salad with Mushrooms

Read recipe preparation at Chef Bradley Ogden
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Stout-braised Short Ribs http://foodily.com/r/afOr6qslm-stout-braised-short-ribs-by-williams-sonoma Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Williams-Sonoma ]]>
Stout-braised Short Ribs from Williams-Sonoma
  • 4 lb. beef short ribs
  • Salt and freshly ground pepper, to taste
  • 3 Tbs. canola oil
  • 2 yellow onions, diced
  • 3 carrots, peeled and diced
  • 2 celery stalks, diced
  • 6 garlic cloves, sliced
  • 2 cups stout
  • 8 fresh flat-leaf parsley sprigs (optional)

Read recipe preparation at Williams-Sonoma
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Vanilla Cumin Roasted Carrots http://foodily.com/r/J7c1ws2VN-vanilla-cumin-roasted-carrots-by-one-hungry-mama Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC One Hungry Mama ]]>
Vanilla Cumin Roasted Carrots from One Hungry Mama
  • 1 bunch organic carrots, washed and trimmed
  • organic olive oil
  • organic honey
  • organic vanilla extract
  • organic cumin
  • salt

Read recipe preparation at One Hungry Mama
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Scallops Recipe http://foodily.com/r/BzC8I4mK4G-grilled-scallops-recipe-by-food-republic Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Food Republic ]]>
Grilled Scallops Recipe from Food Republic
  • 1/2 cup Yozu Kosho Marinade
  • 20 sea scallops (about 1 1/2 pounds)
  • 2 tablespoons red yuzu kosho
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1/2 cup olive oil

Read recipe preparation at Food Republic
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Grilled Chicken And Roasted Red Pepper Panini http://foodily.com/r/cgwn6ADMR-grilled-chicken-and-roasted-red-pepper-panini-by-the-pioneer-woman Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC The Pioneer Woman ]]>
Grilled Chicken And Roasted Red Pepper Panini from The Pioneer Woman
  • 2 whole Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts
  • 8 whole Sundried Tomatoes, Packed In Oil
  • 3 tbsp Prepared Basil Pesto
  • 1 tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 1/2 tsp Kosher Salt
  • Freshly Ground Black Pepper
  • 1/4 cup Mayonnaise
  • 2 whole Red Bell Peppers
  • 8 whole Slices Provolone Or Mozzarella Cheese
  • 8 slices Good Whole Grain Sandwich Bread
  • 4 tbsp Butter, Softened

Read recipe preparation at The Pioneer Woman
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Cherry-walnut Chicken Salad http://foodily.com/r/cWXvQb34U-cherry-walnut-chicken-salad-by-the-naptime-chef Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC The Naptime Chef ]]>
Cherry-walnut Chicken Salad from The Naptime Chef
  • ½ teaspoon kosher salt (or more if desired)
  • ¼ teaspoon freshly ground black pepper (or more if desired)
  • 3 to 4 cups cooked chicken, shredded (about a 4lb chicken)
  • ½ cup low-fat Greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup low-fat mayonnaise
  • 1 tablespoon finely chopped fresh basil (about 4 leaves)
  • ½ cup toasted walnuts, chopped
  • 1/3 cup dried cherries

Read recipe preparation at The Naptime Chef
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apricot Butterscotch Sauce http://foodily.com/r/RNcWoFlWKB-apricot-butterscotch-sauce-by-real-simple Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Real Simple ]]>
Apricot Butterscotch Sauce from Real Simple
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tablespoon corn syrup
  • 1/2 cup apricot jam
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt

Read recipe preparation at Real Simple
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Apple Cake http://foodily.com/r/8tyaVdRqK-apple-cake-by-goop Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Goop ]]>
Apple Cake from Goop
  • 1 cup sugar
  • ½ stick or 2 ounces butter, melted
  • ½ cup applesauce
  • 1 egg
  • 1¼ cup flour
  • ½ teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 2½ cups chopped apples (or two large apples)
  • ¾ to 1 cup chopped walnuts

Read recipe preparation at Goop
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Roasted Summer Vegetables http://foodily.com/r/lJdgNBLUk-roasted-summer-vegetables-by-bakers-royale Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Bakers Royale ]]>
Roasted Summer Vegetables from Bakers Royale
  • 3 zucchini
  • 3 yellow squash
  • 1 ½ tablespoon kosher salt
  • ½ black pepper

Read recipe preparation at Bakers Royale
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Pork With Lentil, Orange, Avocado, And Basil Salad http://foodily.com/r/Mvot1zrStZ-pork-with-lentil-orange-avocado-and-basil-salad-by-whole-living Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Whole Living ]]>
Pork With Lentil, Orange, Avocado, And Basil Salad from Whole Living
  • 2 dried bay leaves
  • 1 cup French green lentils
  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 4 boneless pork chops (each 5 ounces and 1/2 to 2/3 inch thick), fat trimmed
  • Coarse salt and freshly ground pepper
  • 3 navel oranges
  • 3/4 cup roughly torn or chopped basil leaves, plus whole leaves for garnish
  • 1 small shallot, minced (2 tablespoons)
  • 1 Hass avocado, chilled

Read recipe preparation at Whole Living
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Chicken Cacciatore http://foodily.com/r/yrUbSjIoq-chicken-cacciatore-by-sally-bee Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Sally Bee ]]>
Chicken Cacciatore from Sally Bee
  • 4 skinless chicken breast portions
  • 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 onions, thinly sliced
  • 1 red pepper, thinly sliced
  • 2 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 2 anchovy fillets, chopped
  • 1 x 440g can chopped tomatoes
  • 125 ml (1/2 cup) white wine
  • 60 g (1/4 cup) tomato paste
  • 6 black olives, pitted and chopped
  • 200 ml hot chicken stock
  • 1 teaspoon muscovado sugar
  • 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce
  • Black pepper
  • Handful fresh parsley, chopped

Read recipe preparation at Sally Bee
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Sweet And Spicy Blt http://foodily.com/r/58Eh2QBi4-sweet-and-spicy-blt-by-buddy-valastro---cake-boss Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss ]]>
Sweet And Spicy Blt from Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss
  • 8 slices thick-cut smoked bacon
  • 2 tablespoon brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoon coarsely cracked black pepper
  • 6 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • 2 teaspoons dried oregano
  • 1 teaspoon dried basil
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 8 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 8 slices country white or Tuscan bread, cut about 1/2-inch thick
  • 2 ounces arugula, about 4 handfuls, washed and dried well
  • 1 ripe Hass avocado
  • 2 large ripe tomato, sliced 1/2-inch thick
  • Salt

Read recipe preparation at Buddy Valastro - Cake Boss
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>
Breakfast Pancakes http://foodily.com/r/5toBdbfj4-breakfast-pancakes-by-the-family-dinner Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:37:43 UTC The Family Dinner ]]>
Breakfast Pancakes from The Family Dinner
  • 1/3 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup whole milk
  • eggs, lightly beaten
  • Pinch of nutmeg
  • 2 x tablespoons of butter
  • Confectioners Sugar
  • Juice of half a lemon, lime, passion fruit or very tart orange

Read recipe preparation at The Family Dinner
Fave and comment at Foodily ]]>